We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Difficult to rate a church” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Parish Church of St. Brelade

Ranked #3 of 26 things to do in St Brelade
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
71 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Difficult to rate a church”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2014

Came across the church, as the grave yard looked immaculate kept with old gravestones, it is a macabre looking at people headstones, wondering who they were what their lives were like, then of course came across the church and fishermans chapel which are small but interesting due the age and condition, if your passing worth a look at, then during July and August tea and cake at the church hall.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank dfi5926143
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

353 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    263
    88
    2
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Durham
Level Contributor
35 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Sunday service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2014

We located the church on arrival in St. Brelades for our Summer holiday, staying at the lovely Hotel L`Horizon. Looking round the church and churchyard was a delight as it was `open`. Sadly, our church is locked after services. We attended the Sunday Eucharist at 10.30 which was lovely, and to hear the choir singing the 23rd psalm on arrival was most enjoyable. Also we appreciated the traditional version of the Lord`s prayer ! We will return.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Linda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Pretty church overlooking St Brelade's beach”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014

Very peaceful sitting in the church yard and looking around the church. Lovely setting overlooking the beach with the cliff top backdrop

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Carmelita T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leamington Spa, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
75 reviews
44 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“lovely church”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2014

We had met another couple who recommended this church. The most interesting part is a very small fisherman chapel with faded murals on the ceiling, very well tended graveyard with again beautiful views across the bay

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Phil R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A beautiful church”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2014

The architecture is fantastic and the fisherman's chapel which was the original building is just amazing with some original paintings on the ceiling, a well kept and lovely church, well worth a visit.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Mike H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Parish Church of St. Brelade also viewed

 

Been to Parish Church of St. Brelade? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing