We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Beau Rivage Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Golden Sands Hotel(St Brelade)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
L'Horizon Beach Hotel & Spa(St Brelade)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Windmills Hotel(St Brelade)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Miramar Hotel(St Brelade)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Biarritz Hotel(St Brelade)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel La Place(St Brelade)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bon Viveur(St Aubin)
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (173)
Filter reviews
173 results
Traveller rating
117
46
6
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
117
46
6
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswelcome packroof terracest clementsfudgefull ovenself catering apartmentoutstanding locationbrilliant staysunny daycome homethird floortea coffeefantastic viewssea viewon arrivalnothing is too much troublelounge area
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
108 - 113 of 173 reviews
Reviewed 18 May 2014

I have just spent yet another week with my elderly mother at the Beau Rivage and it just continues to improve. The apartments are fantastic, spotlessly clean and well equipped with everything you could possible need.
There is very little turn over of staff year after year which means that on return you are welcomed as a friend rather than a guest. That said, you are not in any way imposed on.The location is ideal and view fantastic. Meals are served most part of the day, breakfast was wonderful and the evening meals superb. I cannot rate this hotel highly enough. Well done to Christine, J.R. and your wonderful team.

Room Tip: Any of the sea view balcony rooms. However when these rooms have not been available the in land rooms are just as good.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnnJersey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christine K, Manager at Beau Rivage Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2014

Thank you for your positive comments. glad you are still enjoying comint to the Beau Rivage.

Regards

Chris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

My wife, 15 month daughter and I have just returned from a long weekend in Jersey staying at the Beau Rivage Hotel. This is a very good hotel, with great customer service and very considerate to the needs of families with young children.
First St Brelade is a lovely quiet beach, with a wide expanse of sand, with not many rocks allowing your little ones to run and play safely.
The amenities in the suites of the Beau Rivage are very good, we stayed in the St Mary's suite which has two bathrooms, a large living room, bedroom, and a kitchen with modern appliances (dishwasher, microwave, fridge-freezer, oven) to allow us to prepare meals for our daughter easily. The living room and two bathrooms meant we could put our daughter down to sleep in the bedroom, and not disturb her during the evening, but also not limit our evening by having to staying in the bedroom with her. The hotel also provided a high chair and a cot with bedding for our daughter.
Unfortunately our daughter was ill during our stay due to a bug she picked up before we travelled. The hotel staff couldn't do enough to help during that time. Special thanks goes to the staff member working behind the bar that I spoke to, Jarik, JR and the Housekeepers, we really appreciated your considerate and prompt help.
A very pleasant stay, and really hope we can visit again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jamie22540
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christine K, Manager at Beau Rivage Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2014

We at the Beau Rivage are pleased you enjoyed your Holiday here. Hope to see you in the future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

We visited the hotel at the beginning of April to celebrate my 50th birthday.
Everything about this hotel and resort is perfect.
A special mention has to go to JR who was simply amazing in his role.
Nothing was too much trouble for him and indeed the other staff.
Hoping to visit again later this year.

Room Tip: Request a sea view,
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Juebox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christine K, Manager at Beau Rivage Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2014

Glad you enjoyed your 50th Birthday with us at the Beau Rivage and the nice comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2014

We stayed here over he May bank holiday for the second year running and it will certainly not be out last.
This place is absolutely amazing. The setting is stunning and the service is some of the best we have ever received. Nothing is too much trouble for the staff. JR & Vlad are tremendous at their job and make you feel like a very special guest. The food in the hotel is wonderful. Again nothing is too much trouble.
I would recommend this hotel to anyone coming to Jersey to stay.
It's simply fantastic!

Stayed: May 2014
Thank Shelleydunbar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christine K, Manager at Beau Rivage Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2014

Thank you for the wounderful comments glad your stay with us for the second time was just enjoyable as the first.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2014

The self-catering suites are ideal for our trips back to Jersey. With 3 young children we have found that the flexibility offered by the self-catering facilities allows us teh freedom to chooose when we eat out or in. The beach is fantastic and there is a wide range of different places to eat out. Thoroughly recommend this very friendly hotel!

Room Tip: Go for the sea view...
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Martin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christine K, Manager at Beau Rivage Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2014

Thank you for your good comments. Hope to see you again next year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews