We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“22 Years Holiday Experience at the Beau Rivage Hotel”
Review of Beau Rivage Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Beau Rivage Hotel
Ranked #13 of 16 Hotels in St Brelade
Certificate of Excellence
Wigan
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“22 Years Holiday Experience at the Beau Rivage Hotel”
Reviewed 11 October 2010

Initially our visits to the hotel were seasonal (closed in winter). After changing to apartments however, they have become more frequent since the rooms are now open throughout the year. In the winter months the bar and bistro are normally closed, so guests must fend for themselves, which is no trouble at all . At this time of year it really is a perfect winter getaway.
In season, the food, friendliness and cleanliness of the Beau Rivage earn full marks from us.Christine, Eddie, Hans and staff cannot do enough for you,but for a truely independent view, just try the views at the Beau Rivage yourself.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Wiganer_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

166 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    114
    44
    4
    3
    1
See reviews for
83
51
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Thetford Norfolk
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2010

Having arrived early , the room was ready for us . Food welcome pack was very good . Room was very clean , tidy and spacious ( with 2 bathrooms ) . Our room was the St.Johns suite which although it overlooked the road , was very quiet at night . Bed was very comfortable , a firm mattress . Kitchen was well equipped as we self catered . Didn't use the bar or resturant but it looked okay . Reception staff very friendly and helpful . Free parking opposite . Good self catering food supply at Red Houses plus they had a good " chippie " ( not greasy ) . St.Brelade beach is very large , very tidal and very clean . Overall - a thoroughly enjoyable holiday in a nice resort (loved Jersey overall) !!!!

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank missesmoo_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reston, Virginia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2010

Had a great stay ay Beau Rivage. Hubby, myself and two children, age 7 and 8 stayed in one of their sea view apartments, I think our apartment was named St. Clement suite.
Ideal to say the least! we had a fab stay! The kids had their own room, there was a kitchen/living area and the main bedroom.
The rooms had double glazing, which did the trick of keeping the room quiet at night.....(the bar is right below), this was one of my concerns.....but it turned out to be no concern at all!

The staff were lovely. Environment cozy and welcoming.......did I mention the view and location???......WOW! St. Brelades beach is simply the best.! Our children found out a new way of life called "freedom"........odd to some, but coming from the US, a taste of freedom is becoming a rarity. My kids enjoyed walking to the little shop to get treats and to the beach all by their lonesome......okay....once on the beach we could see them from our HUGE windows. The experience was priceless for them and us.

Plenty really super restaurants in walking distance, little shops to get essentials. Free parking allocated by Beau Rivage.

We loved it! We shall return.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank PENNYTHEBEAST
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London (uk)
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 February 2009

we have stayed at the hotel at least 6 times and now feel like great friends with christine and eddie (who still remembers our drinks) the staff and food you will never beat and rooms spotless and very comfy

  • Liked — comfort clealieness
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed September 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank rattyval
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2009

Staying at the Beau Rivage for the first time I was greatly impressed at the quality of the whole establishment.

Christine ensured that my stay was memorable an the food that was provided by Hans was exceptional.

The bar offered a great selection and Edie remembered my tipple after the first night, well impressed.

  • Liked — Location & Qulity
  • Disliked — N/A
  • Stayed December 2008, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank Proton65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St Brelade hotels
0.0 mi away
Golden Sands Hotel
Golden Sands Hotel
#9 of 16 in St Brelade
497 reviews
0.1 mi away
L'Horizon Beach Hotel & Spa
1.2 mi away
Hotel La Place
Hotel La Place
#1 of 16 in St Brelade
967 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
St. Brelades Bay Hotel
St. Brelades Bay Hotel
#5 of 16 in St Brelade
782 reviews
1.4 mi away
La Haule Manor
La Haule Manor
#1 of 4 in St Aubin
754 reviews
1.2 mi away
Somerville Hotel
Somerville Hotel
#2 of 4 in St Aubin
710 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beau Rivage Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beau Rivage Hotel

Property: Beau Rivage Hotel
Address: La Route de La Baie, St Brelade JE3 8EF
Region: United Kingdom > Channel Islands > Jersey > St Brelade
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#8 On the Beach Hotel in St Brelade
#11 Family Hotel in St Brelade
#12 Romantic Hotel in St Brelade
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Beau Rivage Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A unique beach-front Hotel offering thoughtfully designed and well-appointed self-catering suites. There is also a bistro restaurant and bar on the property which occupies, reputedly, the best coastal location in Jersey.The Beau Rivage has direct access onto the magnificent sands of St Brelade's Bay and offers high standards of accommodation and service. This family friendly hotel is just a few minutes drive from the nearby shopping centre, leisure complex, tenpin bowling and several golf courses. It is also on a regular bus route into St Helier, Jersey's capital. 57 guests are accommodated in 12 tastefully furnished self-cater suites. Each suite has a lounge with a double sofa-bed, fully equipped Kitchen and one or two double/twin bedrooms. Each bedroom has its own bathroom and most suites have a sea view or sea view and balcony. For those on honeymoon or just wanting a romantic getaway, try the special occasion suite with a Four-Poster bed. The hotel also has a weddings licence for those who might wish to marry, looking out onto this incomparable beach location. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Beau Rivage Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beau Rivage Hotel Jersey/St Brelade

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing