We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely meal”
Review of The Tree House

The Tree House
Ranked #29 of 53 Restaurants in St Brelade
Price range: US$9 - US$26
Cuisines: European, Pizza, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Kids, Special Occasion Dining, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: The Tree House offers traditional pub cuisine using local ingredients with a wood-burning pizza oven and chicken rotisserie together with home-made burgers, local fish and chips and a new gluten free menu. On the same site, La Marquanderie Inn serves a range of pub fayre and real ales in cosy surroundings.‘Home-made’ is the philosophy of The Tree House with our pizza dough and tasty sauces produced fresh every morning. The pizzas from the traditional stove are scrumptious with a crispy base and heaps of toppings.The Tree House is the ideal family venue. Tasty, healthy kids menus alongside the delicious array of adult choices, mums and dads can enjoy a relaxing dinner, safe in the knowledge that the kids are well entertained in the soft play area, The Monkey House. One of the Island's best indoor play areas within a restaurant and bar environment! If you're without little ones, The Tree House is ideal for a chilled out meal and drink or two, with a stunning woodland al fresco area and cosy interior, suitable for all.
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Lovely meal”
Reviewed 26 February 2014 via mobile

The place was very quiet on the Tuesday evening we visited and if I'm honest it was a little on the cool side on the bar area. However the staff were cheerful and attentive.

We enjoyed a lovely meal of steak and mushroom pie accompanied by a tasty pint of Liberation Ale.

The pie was quite clearly not mass produced and overall goid value for money.

Had the chips been home made and the veg been more than just peas we would have rated 5 star, however during the very quiet off season its understandable economics.

Would definately go back but be aware it closes at 10 in the winter.

Helpful?
Thank ThoseOggies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BHG_Admin, Manager at The Tree House, responded to this review, 16 May 2014
Hi ThoseOggies,

Thank you for your review. We are constantly redeveloping our menu and portions size, and so your feedback is much appreciated. We will take this into consideration.

Thanks,

The Boat House Group Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

292 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    83
    96
    57
    34
    22
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Jersey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Bad food and bad atmostphere”
Reviewed 15 February 2014

- Weak service waiting for a table
- Awful food
- No atmosphere and the restaurant was dead
- Given this restaurant two chances but definitely won't be going back
- Beach house and Boat house are better choices out of the group

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Milly s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheBoatHouseGroup, General Manager at The Tree House, responded to this review, 24 February 2014
Dear Smith 775,

We're very sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your dinning experience at The Tree House.

We take all reviews seriously, and as such have looked in to your comments.

With regards to the atmosphere and the restaurant being dead we are perplexed by this comment as our booking system shows in excess of 150 covers, and according to our complaints log no entries have been made since early 2013.

The General Manager at The Tree House - Marius prides himself on the food being wonderful, so it is with sadness to learn of your experience.

Please can you call 01534 499 157 and ask for Nigel Godfrey our Managing Director who would like to personally investigate this review further, especially given that this is your first review of a restaurant.

You mentioned that you have visited The Boat House & The Beach House, if you visit these restaurants and are in no way happy with the service or food, please feel free to ask to speak to the manager as we would never like our clients to leave us unhappy.

Many thanks and we look forward to speaking to you.

The Boat House Group
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jersey, United Kingdom
1 review
“Birthday party”
Reviewed 15 February 2014

We recently had our daughter's birthday at the Tree House. We found it well organised and the kids had a great time - would recommend

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KerrieM1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BHG_Admin, Manager at The Tree House, responded to this review, 16 May 2014
Hi KerrieM1977,

Thank you for your review. We are very popular with kid's parties and so we're glad that you enjoyed your time.

Hope to see you again.

The Boat House Group Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stevenage, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
55 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“best pizza-best food- ***** best service*****”
Reviewed 9 February 2014

We were staying at the L' Horizon hotel just down the road from this great restaurant,the food is so good and of such a great standard,the staff were very attentive,without being overbearing and we went back the next night as the whole experience was so good,the prices were something else that we liked about this restaurant,and in good weather there is plenty of seating outside which hopefully we shall use on our next visit,
On our two visits the staff were so nice and "christian" was a true ambassador for this restaurant,as when the "peroni" beer was cloudy they made sure that you could have a taste of a local beer as an alternative ( Liberation beer ) this again was such a nice option to have rather then just guess work, So if your in Jersey check it out,well worth the experience,five star all the way

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank 2010grenadier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BHG_Admin, Manager at The Tree House, responded to this review, 16 May 2014
Hi 2010grenadier,

Thank you for taking the time to review the Tree House.

We're glad to hear that our staff were a pleasant service to you.

We look forward to seeing you again.

The Boat House Group Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dover, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Real Pizza”
Reviewed 11 December 2013

This pub is not just a simple pub. We came as a family group of fourteen and enjoyed the night here. Good service and the pizza was cooked in a big pizza oven, crispy base with a fresh taste exactly how you hope a pizza will be but rarely do you get one this good. Cosy interior and friendly staff and customers.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Dan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Tree House also viewed

Jersey, Channel Islands
St Aubin, St Brelade
 
St Aubin, St Brelade
St Brelade, Jersey
 

Been to The Tree House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing