We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Reasonable Restaurant”
Review of The Tree House

The Tree House
Ranked #37 of 55 Restaurants in St Brelade
Price range: US$10 - US$29
Cuisines: British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Groups
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Description: The Tree House offers traditional pub cuisine using local ingredients with a wood-burning pizza oven and chicken rotisserie together with home-made burgers, local fish and chips and a new gluten free menu. On the same site, La Marquanderie Inn serves a range of pub fayre and real ales in cosy surroundings.‘Home-made’ is the philosophy of The Tree House with our pizza dough and tasty sauces produced fresh every morning. The pizzas from the traditional stove are scrumptious with a crispy base and heaps of toppings.The Tree House is the ideal family venue. Tasty, healthy kids menus alongside the delicious array of adult choices, mums and dads can enjoy a relaxing dinner, safe in the knowledge that the kids are well entertained in the soft play area, The Monkey House. One of the Island's best indoor play areas within a restaurant and bar environment! If you're without little ones, The Tree House is ideal for a chilled out meal and drink or two, with a stunning woodland al fresco area and cosy interior, suitable for all.
Reviewed 13 June 2014

Large car park.
Good selection on menu and specials.
Good service.
Lager a bit pricey.
The lamb shank with mashed potato was good.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Rick_Goold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BHG_Admin, Manager at The Tree House, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

Hi Rick_Goold,

Thank you for you review. We appreciate your constructive feedback.

Hope to see you again.

The Boat House Group Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (324)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

213 - 217 of 324 reviews

Reviewed 4 June 2014

After footing a good bit, great place to sit down, relax a bit, have a beer. Food was smelling and looking good but I wasn't hungry. Children's playground, and mini golf just a bit higher.

Thank Daniela B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BHG_Admin, Guest Relations Manager at The Tree House, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

HI. Thanks for the feedback and your review. We are so happy you had a great time when you visited. We hope your feet weren't hurting too much for the walk home! See you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

On arrival, at 1300.00 our party of twelve people was told there was no booking! As it's not possible to book online for more than ten, I had phoned the booking 3 weeks previously. They found us a table easily and we were happy with its position. Service was haphazard and when the Pinot Grigio Rose arrived in a chill container, it was not chilled. They said it was the last bottle and had not been in the fridge. Food arrived spasmodically but was quite tasty and good helpings. Having previously eaten here and enjoyed much better service, we were disappointed this time. However, it won't stop us from going back.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Grandma424
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BHG_Admin, Guest Relations Manager at The Tree House, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Hi. We have spoken with the General Manager at Tree House (Marius) and he remembers your visit. On the day of your visit we had many guests with us and it was an extremely busy day. Marius placed one of his staff on your table when he heard your comments. We're sorry to hear that you still didn't feel the service was up to our usual exacting standards that you've experienced before. We'd love to have you all back again and we're glad to see that you will return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014

We went on a Monday night ,5 of us, service was very poor and food not much better. To say they promote their wood burning oven and they do have one you can see it, the pizza and the garlic bread were limp and floppy and undercooked. The burgers were very average clearly mass produced more bun and veg than meat and cooked to extinction . The one good plate of food was the steak pie which was large with golden crispy pastry and full of tender beef but his is where the service fell down badly as it arrived for our friend when the four of us had almost finished our meal, really not acceptable at any level. They did give us free desserts as compensation and admitted they had forgotten to place the order for the pie, so good recovery effort, but really there are so many better places to eat in jersey I would say give it a miss.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Lesley_P_C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BHG_Admin, Guest Relations Manager at The Tree House, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Hi Lesley. We have checked in with the General Manager of Tree House (Marius) and he does remember your visit. The Steak & Mushroom pie was indeed forgotten and Marius himself came to your table to apologise for this and as such gave everyone complimentary desserts as you say to hopefully make amends. We're disappointed that you were still unhappy as Marius believed everyone enjoyed the meal when he asked albeit that we made a mistake with the pie.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Went on a wet rainy night and so glad we did , loved the food and vibe and wondered why we had not been here before . Loved it

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank jayne26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BHG_Admin, Manager at The Tree House, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2014

Hi Jayne26,

Thank you for the review, great to hear you enjoyed yourself and secretly we're glad it was a rainy night!

Hope to see you again.

The Boat House Group Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Tree House also viewed

 

Been to The Tree House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing