We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel La Place
Nearby Hotels
Biarritz Hotel(St Brelade)
US$191
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$220
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Cristina(St Aubin)
US$156
US$141
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
L'Horizon Beach Hotel & Spa(St Brelade)
US$276
US$225
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$171
US$163
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$407
US$210
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Highlands Hotel(St Brelade)(Great Value!)
US$156
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Miramar Hotel(St Brelade)(Great Value!)
US$123
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Haule Manor(St Aubin)
US$185
US$177
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Golden Sands Hotel(St Brelade)(Great Value!)
US$166
US$154
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,107)
Filter reviews
1,107 results
Traveller rating
954
119
19
12
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
954
119
19
12
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe cottageshigh standardpoolside roomprivate patioself cateringdeluxe roomon arrivalwelcome drinkst helierfirst classwalk in showerevery member of stafflovely hotelclose to the airportglass of champagnequiet locationnothing is too much trouble
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,007 - 1,012 of 1,107 reviews
Reviewed 11 August 2011

We have very happy memories of being spoilt at this lovely small, friendly hotel where we stayed for a special wedding anniversary. The staff could not have been more helpful. The restaurant service and food were outstanding. The menu was varied and imaginative offering much local produce and the presentation was excellent. Thoroughly recommend this hotel which was very good in every way other than bedrooms that needed sprucing up.

Room Tip: Ask for a recently up graded room
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Efelina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2011

What a great hotel, rooms spotless, bathroom great fluffy towels, tea/coffee everything that we needed was there, we were travelling with an eight week old baby the staff brought us a moses basket for Thomas with out us asking, what service, Food was fab breakfast and evening meal, but most of all all the staff were a refreshing change smily faces and nothing to much trouble, Thank you

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SANDRA190930
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2011

We stayed here during our weeks trip on the island, and i cannot find any fault with this hotel as the hotel made our holiday. the room was serviced every day and was spotlessly clean.
The staff was very friendly and always willing to oblige. The food was fantastic ,great breakfast menu with a wide choice to suit everyone.. dinner menu also fantastic and you really will not be dissapointed if you book to stay at this lovely hotel, quiet and tranquil location yet just 5 mins from the airport and local beach ( St Brelades)
Cant wait to stay again, highly recomended

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank anita w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2011

Stayed for four days in August and the only problem we had was that it wasn't long enough! It was an idyllic place to visit. The restaurant was first class we had 2 meals in the evening and it couldn't be faulted. The choice of breakfast was extensive and of a high quality.The location of the hotel is so peaceful but still within easy access to all the amenities The bus stop is just outside the hotel. All the staff at the hotel were extremely friendly and helpful and please make sure you try a cocktail or two in the bar. I can highly recommend this hotel and cannot wait to return!!!
Julie & Philip South Wales

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank juliebutcher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2011

the la place hotel is situated just of jersey airport, on arrival we were greated by owner mr david burton and his friendly helpfull staff,rooms were spacious and spotlessly clean plenty of drawers and wardrobe space, patio doors opening onto the terrace where there is a heated outdoor pool and bar area which serves snacks and afternoon teas, also evening bar meals which were well deserving of restaraunt standard ,the breakfast was a wide selection of fruit juices,cereals,youghurt,pan au chocolate, ham and cheese , followed by full english,smocked haddock,mackrel,home made pirridge toast and preserves,pot of tea -coffee, as much as you required, evening meals could also be taken at the main restaraunt selection of different set menu each evening ranging from fresh whole lobster followed by strawberries and cream, £22.00 that was the special of week plus many other sea food dishes and meats,eg; steaks,lamb chops, jersey royal potatoes are a must ,there were seven adults in our party we travelled around the different bay`s eat out a few evenings,but the food served at la place was never beaten for flavour quality and service, staff are 1st class rui at the pool bar also waitered service around pool area, chevaun and julie on reception could not do enough to help nothing was to much trouble ,we will return could not find any faults with this uniquely decorated hotel thank you to all at the la place

diane,ruth,julie, phillip,june john,susan,

Room Tip: rooms 34,35,36,31,32, are all pool facing
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank walnutwhip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews