We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel La Place
Nearby Hotels
La Haule Manor(St Aubin)
US$192
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$397
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$348
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$174
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
L'Horizon Beach Hotel & Spa(St Brelade)
US$336
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$295
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Cristina(St Aubin)
US$201
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$181
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$294
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Highlands Hotel(St Brelade)(Great Value!)
US$187
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Golden Sands Hotel(St Brelade)(Great Value!)
US$214
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$193
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Lyndhurst Jersey(St Brelade)(Great Value!)
US$164
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Beau Rivage Hotel(St Brelade)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,131)
Filter reviews
1,131 results
Traveller rating
974
122
20
12
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
974
122
20
12
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe cottageshigh standardpoolside roomprivate patioself cateringdeluxe roomon arrivalwelcome drinkst helierfirst classwalk in showerevery member of stafflovely hotelclose to the airportglass of champagnequiet locationnothing is too much trouble
Filter
Updating list...
1,026 - 1,031 of 1,131 reviews
Reviewed 27 August 2011

The staff at breakfast seemed under a great deal of pressure (fiery Chef perhaps?) to serve guests as quickly as possible and I had barely finished my cereal before my cooked meal arrived. Sadly this did not make breakfast a relaxing experience and stopped us from eating dinner in the restaurant.
The bar staff, Rui in particular, were great and could not be more helpful. The reception staff were also very helpful, Siobhan and Bogdan in particular.
The bedroom was clean but could do with some modernisation, as I have not seen so much pine for a long time.
I understand that a refurb is planned in the near future which is much needed as the staff will not be able to "carry" the hotel forever!
If you want an ideally situated hotel with helpful staff then this is the place for you. If you are looking for a modern hotel then keep searching!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank James A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2011

We stayed at this hotel for 3 nights , myself, husband and two children 13 and 10. Our room had everything we needed, just in need of a spruce up, especially the bathroom. Our request for extra hangers was met, but we never received the extra pillows we asked for. Reception staff were mostly helpful but found it odd that the unit price for a phone call was not known, apart from being told it was not expensive! Staff at breakfast along with the food was exceptional - 5star. My gripes were with the maintenance of the swimming pool, my daughter sliced her toe on one of the many tiles that had come off the bottom of the pool, perhaps plans are in motion for refurbishment as I appreciate during high season it may be difficult, but it does need to be addressed sooner rather than later. The location of this hotel is brilliant just minutes from St Brelades beach, which was our favourite by miles. All in all we had a lovely break with super weather and would return to Jersey and Hotel La Place again.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gillypops474
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2011

We had a lovely 8 night stay here with our 5 & 13 month old . What the hotel lacked in finish it more than made up for with the friendliness and eagerness to please of it's staff. The negatives are that the hotel is in need of some refurbishment in places e.g pool tiles chipped leading to a cut on another families little girls foot , knobs on one of out drawers was loose ( admittedly something you may not notice without a young child ) ,overflow from the pool flooded our terrace everyday and had to be cleaned to avoid us trampling water into our room . Saying that the hotel is undergoing some considerable building works constructing some self catering accommodation which is probably taking attention away from the day to day repairs .Location is excellent and peaceful .Breakfast very good . The staff were fantastic and so friendly and helpful .We are planning another holiday to jersey next summer and will probably stay at one of the self catering apartments .All in all a lovely hotel well worth visiting.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sunnydaysforever_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2011

Myself and 3 friends from different parts of the UK stayed here for 4 nights and we all had a great time. The hotel is situated in a lovely peaceful area with easy access by bus to get around the Island. The staff at the hotel were extremely friendly and helpful and the rooms were exceptionally comfortable. I have stayed in many high quality hotels all over the world and one complaint is that the hairdryer can not be used near a mirror - designed by men I am sure. The lead is usually too short or just no mirrors. In my room this was not a problem as there were several mirrors and a decent dryer with a long lead. The room was very spacious and huge bathroom

The heated pool was a lovely surprise. The transport from and to the airport was also very welcome. The food at breakfast and dinner was superb - so much so that we ate in the hotel on 3 nights.

I understand the hotel is going to have a re fit in the new year so I am sure the slightly tired plumbing and carpeting with be replaced. Despite this the decoration and hotel are exceptionally clean. I thoroughly recommend a visit.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BaxterHampshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2011

We spent an extremely enjoyable week at Hotel La Place; the comfortable room, excellent food and very helpful and friendly staff all contributed to a great holiday.
The hotel sits in quiet and peaceful surroundings however all parts of the island are very easily accessible by foot, car, bus (right outside hotel) or taxi. The staff could not have been more helpful and our host even gave us a lift to the airport for our flight home (for which, David, we are very grateful!).
If you are planning to visit Jersey ( great for beaches, walks, scenery and history)) then this is an ideal hotel from which you can explore the island.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Russell F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews