We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Xmas family visit”
Review of Hotel La Place

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel La Place
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in St Brelade
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 January 2013

We recently stayed at the beautiful Cottages at La Place Hotel St Brelade Jersey C.I.
The cottages are second to none for the price and we would all stay there next time we visit Jersey. The hotel was closed from Xmas day onwards for further refurbishment to the hotel. However this did not stop the staff from accommodating our specific requests which required them to go out of their way to make things happen. This meant we could have our traditional family meal for 11 of us together as we always did when we lived in Jersey. The cottages are extremely well furnished to a high standard, and are peaceful and relaxing too. The whole family when visiting us remarked on how lovely they were. The proximity to the airport and St Aubins with many great restaurants was a bonus. The General Manager collected us up from the airport and took us back for our return flight 8 days later. The bookings Manager Christine has been a great help in sorting things out for us. All in all a great time was had by the 4 of us thanks to La Place Hotel and Cottages.

Room Tip: The Cottages are all the same ground floor plan with 2 3 or 4 bedrooms and all similarly decorated t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Susieq1948
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,084)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

905 - 911 of 1,084 reviews

Reviewed 7 January 2013

We stayed in one of the 4 cottages with family and it was perfect, the interior was beautifully furnished and the layout worked well. Although the hotel was closed the staff were extremely accommodating and attended to all our needs. The location of the property made it easy to travel to the airport and for getting around the island.

Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
5  Thank Butler19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2012

This is the best hotel ive ever stayed in.The service was second to none, food fantastic , service a pleasure ,it was a true delight to stay in this family run hotel. I don't need to waffle, just book it, location great to St aubens .

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Mark L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2012

Just spent a great rugby w/end at La Place. This hotel really is worth a visit be it for a weekend or longer. The management and staff couldn't have been more helpful in ensuring my wife and I had a lovely time and handled all are wishes in a most relaxed and friendly manner. Of particular note were all the courtesy shuttle rides they gave us to/from the airport, rugby ground and down to St Aubins harbour. The hotel is well on the way through a major refurbishment and the new décor is quite superb, with extremely well-appointed bedrooms which create a lovely relaxing ambience throughout the hotel. The breakfasts were excellent and the staff more than willing to allow you to create your own individual plate from a mix of all the fresh produce on offer, and for those wishing a night out in St Helier the local bus stops right outside the front door - perfect! This hotel is simply a great place to stay and thoroughly deserves its 4-star rating.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank RAForbes_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2012

We had the opportunity to experience both the hotel and cottages and the standard is purely 1st class from the people to rooms. Having lived on the island for over a year and returned many times to Jersey this hotel and cottages now set the standard in Jersey! Then people (Andy, Bogdan, Christine, Catherine and Dragnosh) simple can't do enough and make your stay that extra bit special. If you are reading this review as you want to make sure you are making the right choice.....two words - Book Now! Thank you for a wonderful stay and look forward in seeing you all very soon.

Room Tip: Deluxe rooms in hotel....stunning! Cottages, any all are stunning!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Damian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2012

I stayed at La Place from Fri 2nd Nov - 4th Nov 2012 I must say you cannot go wrong by booking this Hotel, Management and Staff are all first class they cannot do enough for you.
Picked me up and dropped me from the Airport took me into town.
The breakfast was very good, and great choice of food in the Bar (I recommend the Burger with Chunky Chips). The resaurant meals are also amazing, The rooms are very good and large you can order room service if you wish.
I WOULD HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS HOTE.
Tommy,
Warminster

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Tommy2449
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2012

My wife and I, along with a couple of friends, stayed here as a result of a delay in our flight to Bristol. Apart from the excellent accommodation (we were spoilt in the refurbished large rooms) all the staff made us feel extremely welcome (at reception, the bar and the restaurant). They all represent the hotel well and management should be proud of their attitude. We have to single out the night porter who made us a more substantial breakfast than we were expecting and drove us to the airport at 6.30 in the morning. But this just typifies their attitude - all staff try to go the extra mile.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank AdrianL54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St Brelade
4.5 mi away
Longueville Manor
Longueville Manor
#1 of 5 in StSaviour
900 reviews
0.5 mi away
La Haule Manor
La Haule Manor
#1 of 4 in St Aubin
798 reviews
1.3 mi away
St. Brelades Bay Hotel
St. Brelades Bay Hotel
#4 of 16 in St Brelade
873 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
L'Horizon Beach Hotel & Spa
L'Horizon Beach Hotel & Spa
#10 of 16 in St Brelade
1,408 reviews
2.8 mi away
Grand Jersey Hotel & Spa
Grand Jersey Hotel & Spa
#5 of 30 in St Helier
1,760 reviews
3.2 mi away
Royal Yacht Hotel
Royal Yacht Hotel
#1 of 30 in St Helier
2,334 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel La Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel La Place

Address: La Route Du Coin, St Brelade JE3 8BT
Region: United Kingdom > Channel Islands > Jersey > St Brelade
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in St Brelade
#2 Romantic Hotel in St Brelade
#2 Business Hotel in St Brelade
#2 Family Hotel in St Brelade
Price Range: £104 - £215 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel La Place 4*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This restored 17th-century farmhouse provides peaceful guestrooms in rural Jersey. Set 1 mile from St. Aubin's harbour, it has an outdoor pool, free Wi-Fi and offers free airport transfers.All rooms at Hotel La Place have views of either the pool or the Jersey countryside. Each room also includes satellite TV and a work area. Ground floor rooms have a patio area.The award-winning Restaurant serves Jersey's finest produce with al fresco dining during the warm months. Guests can also relax in the Bar or the cocktail lounge. Hotel La Place is just a 5-minute drive from the Airport, a ten minute drive into St Helier and many of the islands famous beaches with the number 9 bus stopping outside the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Stayforlong S.L., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel La Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Place Hotel
La Place St Brelade
Hotel La Place Jersey/St Brelade

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing