We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Memorable Easter Break at La Place”
Review of Hotel La Place

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel La Place
Ranked #2 of 16 Hotels in St Brelade
Certificate of Excellence
Bath
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Memorable Easter Break at La Place”
Reviewed 22 April 2014

We have just returned from our Easter Break which we booked through Secret Escapes to stay at La place. We havent been to Jersey for 30 years and must say everything about the weekend from Start to finish was first class!!. The hotel greets you with a very welcome complimentry glass of bubbly and the style and service continued the whole weekend. The hotel is being gradually refurbed and we stayed in a Superiour room which has been completed. You wouldnt get a better room or service in a five star hotel. The bed was sumptious and comfortable with feather throw pillows, complimentary water and toiletries, robe and slippers. The bathroom was contempory in design and cleaned wonderfully daily with both a large shower and bath and the plump fluffy white towels add to that five star feel. The restaurant again has been decorated in relaxing pale colours and has extremely sumptious furnishings. The menu is supurb and reasonably priced along with the courtious and five star service !! We ate here every night.. why wouldnt you ?? !! and then enjoyed a superb liquour coffee in the gorgeous stylish lounge. The breakfast again was five star! . Attentive professional service by the wonderful team and the Full English was extremely filling and cooked wonderfully. Be warned you may not need to eat the rest of the day !! The hotel is situated minuites from st Helier and the beautiful Brelades bay which i feel is the best bay on the island, The crab shack and Oyster box offer wonderful sea food and wine whilst enjoying a fabulous view of the bay, a wonderful postion to discover the island . The hotel has an outdoor pool area with sunbeds and a relaxing modern lounge. The team in the hotel could not have been friendlier and certainly offered an outstanding but warm and friendly service our whole stay. I really would like to thank them for their efforts.. it makes the difference of your holiday being ok or truely memorable. A real gem of a hotel and i am not easily pleased usually but felt all the small touches offered from this hotel from beginning to end puts it way above a 5 star. It made our easter break a relaxing and memerable, we have fell " back in love" with Jersey.

Room Tip: The newly refurb "superiour rooms" are as good if not better than any five star hotel i ha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank saromadoc05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

985 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    837
    116
    17
    12
    3
See reviews for
230
537
16
29
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (298)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Rugby, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2014

We returned to La Place after a first visit 25 years ago, we had good memories from the first visit and it was well worth a return! We had an amazing room - it was a deluxe room, which we hadn't been expecting, but very well worth it, lovely large room and bathroom.

The hotel staff were fantastic all the way through the visit, which was very relaxing and enjoyable. Breakfasts were very good with lots of choice and service was excellent. We ate out most nights in St Brelade's Bay, which has some good restaurants with views over the bay, but when we did eat in at the hotel, the service and food was again very good, although sadly without the sea views.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Colin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 April 2014

On arrival we knew La Place was a gem.
Our host invited us to the lounge to enjoy a complementary drink before showing the refurbished pool side bedroom.
Everything you require in the bedroom --king size bed , tea and coffee facilities, huge luxury bathroom and walk-in shower with rain head and hand head - loads of Cushions -32 inch LCD TV

Forget any diet plans - breakfasts and evening meals were awesome Menu to meet all tastes

La place is 5 minutes away from Jersey Airport and 15 minutes walk to the beach.

You will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank m g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2014

This was our first time in Jersey ( first time flying as well) and I couldn't think of a better place to stay. We stayed in Acacia cottage and it is one of the nicest ones we have ever stayed in and we found it to be located conveniently for all the attractions Jersey has to offer. We had a meal in the restaurant and the staff on duty were very attentive, the reception staff also helped us with bus timetables for our day in St Helier. We only had 1 day of bad weather but there are still plenty of indoor attractions to keep you busy. The castles are spectacular, beaches clean and everyone is so friendly. Thank you !!

Room Tip: Any of the cottages would be a good choice
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pam W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
77 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2014

We booked Hotel La Place as part of a "Secret Escapes" break and couldn't have been more delighted with the whole experience.
The staff were friendly, polite and helpful. The room was extremely comfortable and well positioned next to the pool. The dining experience (both breakfast and dinner) was faultless.
The hotel has clearly been refurbished recently and is both tasteful and comfortable.
Recommend the Oyster Box in nearby St Brelade Bay for dinner!
As for Jersey - what a find! Beautiful (even breath taking in places)!
We'll be back and may even bring the children!

Room Tip: Poolside room was very comfortable with the added benefit of access directly onto the pool area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ross B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Margriet B, Manager at Hotel La Place, responded to this review, 10 May 2014
Dear Ross B,

Thank you for your review on tripadvisor, it is lovely to hear that you enjoyed your stay and you were delighted with the whole experience. It was with pleasure to share your comments with the team and we look forward to welcoming you back with the children next time you are in Jersey!

Kind regards,

Margriet
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stirlingshire
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2014

We enjoyed four brilliant days enjoying the freedom of the amazing Holly Cottage (part of Hotel La Place) complex. We were made most welcome by the receptionist on duty and were offered a choice if tea,coffee,soft drink or champagne as part of our welcome. We enjoyed this out in the beautiful courtyard and were then taken by the receptionist to our chosen cottage. The cottage was beautiful. Well presented with simple neutral decor and it was clear that it earned its 5star rating by the Jersey Tourist Board. We enjoyed the freedom of the cottage and also utilised the facilities in the Hotel where we enjoyed breakfast every morning and had ate our evening meals in either the beautiful dining room or the more informal bar. The staff were at all times pleasant, professional,helpful and each member of the staff had a sense of humour (a rarity in many establishments). We certainly enjoyed our stay in the beautiful island of Jersey and as we all know the weather plays a big part in that enjoyment but more than anything it is the choice of accommodation that is the icing on the cake and we would certainly have no hesitation in returning to Hotel La Place and the beautiful Holly Cottage. A big thank you to all staff for making our stay so special.

Room Tip: We stayed in Holly Cottage and it was top class accomodation.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank enetsirhc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Margriet B, Manager at Hotel La Place, responded to this review, 9 May 2014
Dear enetsirhc,
Thank you for lovely review, I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and the freedom of the cottage but also utilised the facilities in the hotel. It is great that you were made to feel welcome and it was with pleasure to pass on your comments regarding our staff having a sense of humour!

We certainly hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back.

Kind regards,
Margriet
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2014

Just returned from a long weekend at one of the cottages! Absolutely amazing - the cottage was beautifully furnished to a very high standard and had everything you could need. Country location, very quiet and peaceful yet only a few minutes drive from St Aubin. Although there were only two of us in a two bedroomed cottage we thought the accommodation provided good value for money - we will definitely look to return next time we are in Jersey!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Margriet B, Manager at Hotel La Place, responded to this review, 9 May 2014
Dear John N,

Thank you for your review, I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us in our cottages and that you thought they were absolutely amazing!
We certainly look forward in welcoming you back next time you are in Jersey.
Kind regards,
Margriet
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St Brelade
4.5 mi away
Longueville Manor
Longueville Manor
#1 of 5 in StSaviour
818 reviews
2.2 mi away
The Atlantic Hotel
The Atlantic Hotel
#6 of 16 in St Brelade
750 reviews
0.5 mi away
La Haule Manor
La Haule Manor
#1 of 4 in St Aubin
762 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Hotel de France
Hotel de France
#1 of 32 in St Helier
1,902 reviews
1.1 mi away
L'Horizon Beach Hotel & Spa
2.8 mi away
Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel La Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel La Place

Property: Hotel La Place
Address: La Route Du Coin, St Brelade JE3 8BT
Region: United Kingdom > Channel Islands > Jersey > St Brelade
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in St Brelade
#2 Family Hotel in St Brelade
#2 Romantic Hotel in St Brelade
#2 Business Hotel in St Brelade
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel La Place 4*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This restored 17th-century farmhouse provides peaceful guestrooms in rural Jersey. Set 1 mile from St. Aubin's harbour, it has an outdoor pool, free Wi-Fi and offers free airport transfers.All rooms at Hotel La Place have views of either the pool or the Jersey countryside. Each room also includes satellite TV and a work area. Ground floor rooms have a patio area.The award-winning Restaurant serves Jersey's finest produce with al fresco dining during the warm months. Guests can also relax in the Bar or the cocktail lounge. Hotel La Place is just a 5-minute drive from the Airport, a ten minute drive into St Helier and many of the islands famous beaches with the number 9 bus stopping outside the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, LateRooms, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel La Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Place Hotel
La Place St Brelade
Hotel La Place Jersey/St Brelade

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing