We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best place to stay on the island”
Review of Hotel La Place

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel La Place
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in St Brelade
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Amazing seven day stay, rooms where fantastic, staff and service impeccable, nothing was a bother. Breakfast to suit everyone can't wait to go back, new made over rooms were very tastefully done, the new sanitary ware is top notch, the only one thing I would recommend is the possibility of air conditioning, over our stay temps where high and it was very stuffy.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Gordon K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,084)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

712 - 718 of 1,084 reviews

Reviewed 20 July 2014

Our family stayed in one of the 2 bedroom cottages which are part of this hotel. It was great for coming and going, we were able to use the pool whenever we wanted and relax inside or outside. The décor and facilities are lovely and the new cottages very well designed. The situation is ideal for exploring - the bus leaves from outside the door! Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank cwparri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014

From start to finish, our experience at Hotel La Place was delightful. We arrived at the Jersey airport tired and stressed out from previous travel and we were greeted by Craig (if I remember correctly), who was so pleasant. He drove us to the hotel in the property's van -- a very quick ride -- and refused to take a tip for his perfect, complimentary service. We were early to check in, but our luggage was kept safely while we were escorted to the pool area and given complimentary champagne and a non-alcoholic special drink for our 12-year old son. The pool area on that sunny day was a beautiful piece of heaven and we felt immediately relaxed and well-taken care of. So much so that we ordered a delicious lunch, during which we received further pampering by the excellent hotel staff, as well as maps and suggestions for an afternoon walk.

Our room, though not one of the updated ones, was spacious, clean and quite comfortable. It also had a door out to the pool! Our son had his choice of levels in the bunk beds and our very large bed was firm and gave us a good rest.

The pool is wonderful! Breakfast -- so many choices and the food was all delicious. Husband had full English and I had smoked haddock. Young son quite happy with bacon, egg and toast. All perfectly done and served with great care. The dining area is updated and so pleasant.

We can't say enough about Hotel La Place. If you have the opportunity, GO! We are hoping to return for a much longer stay and are interested in booking one of their self catering units. It is a beautiful, beautiful place with the loveliest staff. If I had remembered my Trip Advisor Pins I would have been handing them out to everyone.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank TFidl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

From the time we arrived to the time we left the service was warm and welcoming. Our room was well placed next to the pool with our own courtyard which gave us some privacy to read a book. The bed was very comfortable & a great power shower. My husband swam every day and enjoyed being able to do this. We ate in the restaurant on our first night & was very impressed with menu. Everything was cooked to our satisfaction. A good selection of fruit,meat, yogurt & cheeses together with a full English or light cooked breakfast made a good start to the day. All in all we did not want to leave and intend to return

Room Tip: A room with the courtyard is a good choice
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
4  Thank 58clover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

This is the first review I have written as I felt I could not let this hotel pass without comment. My wife and I have just spent 10 superb days at this hotel which I would rate as one of the very best I have stayed in anywhere in the world - why we'll it's not because of the lovely location or the wonderfull food, it's not because of the extremely comfortable and well equipped rooms, but the best customer service by far we have received from ALL the hotel staff. I would have to single out the resturant waiting staff whose unobtrusive yet extreamly personal service was the best I have come across - and I have experienced a lot! - we will return soon, thank you La Place.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
4  Thank Clive S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014

Up to and including this year we have stayed in the self catering facilities at La Place. We are firmly of the opinion that there is a very high standard of service in all areas . We ate in the bar and in the restaurant and can say that the food is excellent. All the staff at La Place were very friendly and most helpful. Would would have no hesitation in recommending La PLace to family and friends.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank Georgina892
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

We stayed in Willow cottage..........................just beautiful. We were 4 adults, 2 of whom had been to Jersey previously. We had high expectations of the island, the location and the cottage and were not disappointed on any level.
We ate in the restaurant twice, the food and service were excellent.
Would we go back? You bet!
A couple of additions in the kitchen would be cooking spoons and a tray!!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Barbara04_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Margriet B, Manager at Hotel La Place, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2014

Dear Barbara04_13,

Thank you so much for your lovely review, it is great to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay and that we and the island lived up to your expectations.

We look forward to welcoming you back next time you visit the island.

Kind regards,

Margriet

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St Brelade
4.5 mi away
Longueville Manor
Longueville Manor
#1 of 5 in StSaviour
900 reviews
0.5 mi away
La Haule Manor
La Haule Manor
#1 of 4 in St Aubin
799 reviews
1.3 mi away
St. Brelades Bay Hotel
St. Brelades Bay Hotel
#4 of 16 in St Brelade
873 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
L'Horizon Beach Hotel & Spa
L'Horizon Beach Hotel & Spa
#10 of 16 in St Brelade
1,409 reviews
2.8 mi away
Grand Jersey Hotel & Spa
Grand Jersey Hotel & Spa
#5 of 30 in St Helier
1,760 reviews
3.2 mi away
Royal Yacht Hotel
Royal Yacht Hotel
#1 of 30 in St Helier
2,335 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel La Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel La Place

Address: La Route Du Coin, St Brelade JE3 8BT
Region: United Kingdom > Channel Islands > Jersey > St Brelade
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in St Brelade
#2 Business Hotel in St Brelade
#2 Romantic Hotel in St Brelade
#2 Family Hotel in St Brelade
Price Range: £105 - £215 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel La Place 4*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This restored 17th-century farmhouse provides peaceful guestrooms in rural Jersey. Set 1 mile from St. Aubin's harbour, it has an outdoor pool, free Wi-Fi and offers free airport transfers.All rooms at Hotel La Place have views of either the pool or the Jersey countryside. Each room also includes satellite TV and a work area. Ground floor rooms have a patio area.The award-winning Restaurant serves Jersey's finest produce with al fresco dining during the warm months. Guests can also relax in the Bar or the cocktail lounge. Hotel La Place is just a 5-minute drive from the Airport, a ten minute drive into St Helier and many of the islands famous beaches with the number 9 bus stopping outside the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Stayforlong S.L., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel La Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Place Hotel
La Place St Brelade
Hotel La Place Jersey/St Brelade

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing