We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best holidays we have had”
Review of Hotel La Place

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel La Place
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in St Brelade
Certificate of Excellence
Leicester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“One of the best holidays we have had”
Reviewed 30 July 2014

We stayed in one of the 2 bed roomed self catering cottages which was well furnished and very comfortable. Being able to use the hotel facilities was great, especially the pool and courtyard.
The food and restaurant were excellent.
The staff were, without exception, friendly, helpful and efficient.
The hotel is conveniently located for touring the island but so pleasant that we were happy to spend time sitting by the pool or the private patio attached to the cottage.
A very pleasant hotel and one which we would happily visit again

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ron A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Margriet B, Manager at Hotel La Place, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
Dear Ron A,

Thank you for posting such a wonderful review on TripAdvisor. I was delighted to read that you enjoyed our facilities and services provided by our team of dedicated members.

We value your comments and suggestions which are shared with all and look forward to your return visit in a not too distant future.

Best regards,

Margriet.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

971 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    825
    114
    17
    12
    3
See reviews for
227
527
16
29
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (295)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Fantastic hotel, would recommend it and hope to return at sometime in the near future. Staff were very attentive and helpful at all times. Plenty of choice at breakfast. Airport transfer was a much appreciated service.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Low Cost Holidays

Helpful?
3 Thank Shirley G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Margriet B, Manager at Hotel La Place, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
Dear Shirley G,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on TripAdvisor.
I was pleased to read that you had a positive stay experience and that our team ensured you felt at ease and that you were comfortable.
Furthermore, it was lovely to hear that you had enjoyed our breakfast offerings as well as the courtesy airport transfer.
The team and I would like to thank you for choosing La Place Hotel&Country Cottages - we do hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back on another occasion.

Kind regards,

Margriet.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Purley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
60 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2014

This is the second time we have stayed at this hotel and we were not disappointed. All the staff, without exception, are great, friendly and willing to help in all aspects. On arrival this time to a newly renovated room, I asked for a wall mirror to make drying my hair easier. This was provided without issue. Apart for needing coat hooks on the back of the bathroom door, (we managed to live without them), everything was perfect. Some of the staff remembered us from last year's visit.
There was no ac in the rooms.

Room Tip: We had a room on the first floor, which is accessed by stairs. There are rooms on the ground floor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Phyllis D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Margriet B, Manager at Hotel La Place, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
Dear Phyllis D,

All of us in the team here thank you for your fantastic review for us and the title to your review really says it all.
It is very rewarding and encouraging for all our team to read that you chose our hotel for a second time.
We do value your remarks and are happy that you enjoyed your second stay with us. We look forward to your next visit and if I can assist with any of the arrangements, please contact me directly at the hotel.

Kind regards,

Margriet.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Great hotel. Room lovely, we stayed in one of the poolside rooms all very bright and modern with large shower room. Food very good, great choice for breakfast and we ate in the restaurant every evening which had a table d'hote menu that changed daily. But the thing that makes this hotel stand out is the staff, they were first class.
Also Bus stop just outside the door.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank peprobin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Margriet B, Manager at Hotel La Place, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
Dear peprobin,

Thank you for finding the time to post these delightful comments on TripAdvisor !

I was pleased to note that you enjoyed your visit, in particular the service from the team, your room, breakfast and dinner experiences. It gave me the greatest pleasure to share your kind comments with our team who were delighted to learn how much you liked the hotel. They are truly our greatest asset and one of the reasons for our hotel’s success!

We appreciate such a helpful review, and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future

Best wishes,

Margriet.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haywards Heath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2014

My wife & I stayed at La Place for 7 nights in June, we were very impressed with all aspects of this lovely hotel. We had a Superior room on the first floor at the front of the hotel, it had recently been refurbished & was a very good size, with a nice bathroom.

The restaurant is a particular feature, the food was excellent & the manager & waiters were friendly & efficient. The reception staff were also very helpful & the housekeeping staff kept our room clean & tidy.

La Place is set in a rural location, but is only a few minutes drive from St Aubin's & St Brelade. The hotel has a good sized car park, the swimming pool is also a decent size.

Room Tip: We had a recently refurbished room on the first floor which was spacious & had a very nice bathr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Nigel F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottinghamshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Another brilliant visit to a super hotel.We stayed 8 days this time,beautifully modern hotel, room overlooking pool area spacious and very tastefully decorated as is the rest of the hotel.Food excellent from breakfast to evening dinner served in the lovely restaurant.The service throughout is top notch and all staff very attentive and very friendly.Hotel is conveniently on the local bus route as well.Looking forward to our next visit.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Carol M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frimley Green, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2014

I have recently returned from a week's (29th June-6th July) stay at this lovely hotel with my husband celebrating our 30th Wedding Anniversary.

The position of the Hotel is very good allowing easy access into St.Helier by bus or car. We had our own car which allowed us to explore the Island. Parking was easy and set around shrubs and plants all in keeping with the hotel's wonderful setting. We walked into St Aubin's, 10 mins to beach or 15 mins to the harbour, shops and restaurants.

La Place has recently been refurbished to an excellent standard. The public areas are bright fresh and tastefully decorated. The main restaurant is a very pleasant and relaxing area to eat....... we were half board and did struggle to eat all 3 courses at times.....plenty of choice. The wonderful breakfast was very varied and can be served in the main restaurant, conservatory or outside in the beautiful courtyard area depending on the weather.

The pool area is a lovely setting with sun loungers, chairs & tables..... a great place for relaxing or having lunch. Alternatively the bar area is ideal for lunch or a snack until 9pm in the evening. The is also a beautiful quite lounge to spend time in if the weather is not good and read a good book.

Nothing but praise for the staff who really make the hotel complete with friendly but professional service. Nothing was too much trouble.

We booked a standard room which was on the first floor. It was not a refurbished room but the bedroom was extremely roomy although the bathroom was a bit disappointing. After 3 nights due to the weather being so fabulous we decided to ask if we could upgrade to a pool room with a patio area. Fortunately there was availability and the management couldn't have been more helpful and arranged for our luggage to be moved whilst we went off to enjoy the island. I believe that all rooms will be refurbished by next year...........how wonderful !

We would definitely recommend the room we moved to (104), although the bedroom was smaller the decor and bathroom were fabulous. I only wish we had booked this room for the entire stay. There are other bedrooms of varying sizes and costs but well worth paying the extra.

We will definitely return to La Place and will certainly recommend to others.......a perfect holiday.

Thank you La Place !

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Elizabeth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St Brelade
2.2 mi away
The Atlantic Hotel
The Atlantic Hotel
#6 of 16 in St Brelade
741 reviews
4.5 mi away
Longueville Manor
Longueville Manor
#1 of 5 in StSaviour
809 reviews
3.7 mi away
Hotel de France
Hotel de France
#1 of 32 in St Helier
1,863 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
La Haule Manor
La Haule Manor
#1 of 4 in St Aubin
755 reviews
1.1 mi away
L'Horizon Beach Hotel & Spa
2.8 mi away
Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel La Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel La Place

Property: Hotel La Place
Address: La Route Du Coin, St Brelade JE3 8BT
Region: United Kingdom > Channel Islands > Jersey > St Brelade
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in St Brelade
#2 Business Hotel in St Brelade
#2 Romantic Hotel in St Brelade
#2 Family Hotel in St Brelade
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel La Place 4*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This restored 17th-century farmhouse provides peaceful guestrooms in rural Jersey. Set 1 mile from St. Aubin's harbour, it has an outdoor pool, free Wi-Fi and offers free airport transfers.All rooms at Hotel La Place have views of either the pool or the Jersey countryside. Each room also includes satellite TV and a work area. Ground floor rooms have a patio area.The award-winning Restaurant serves Jersey's finest produce with al fresco dining during the warm months. Guests can also relax in the Bar or the cocktail lounge. Hotel La Place is just a 5-minute drive from the Airport, a ten minute drive into St Helier and many of the islands famous beaches with the number 9 bus stopping outside the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Priceline, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel La Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Place Hotel
La Place St Brelade
Hotel La Place Jersey/St Brelade

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing