We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Agoda.com
£151
Breakfast included
Easy and fast booking
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,592)
Filter reviews
1,593 results
Traveller rating
1,400
150
23
14
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,400
150
23
14
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the cottages high standard deluxe room self catering st helier first class walk in shower white company toiletries every member of staff lovely hotel quiet location nothing is too much trouble heated pool sister hotel could not fault main restaurant breakfast and dinner
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
191 - 196 of 1,593 reviews
Reviewed 11 June 2021

The one and only good thing about Covid for us was that we came to this wonderful hotel rather than Europe in June. The service from the staff, the food and the quality of rooms were tremendous. We used quiet places inside and out for lunch and evening drinks away from poolside. Didn't bother with a car because we wanted a rest and the walks on country lanes started outside the front door. Really lovely. Wished we'd known about it for our daughter's wedding with all the accommodation in the separate cottages.

Room tip: We were on ground floor needing few stairs
Date of stay: June 2021
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chris F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 10 June 2021 via mobile

My husband and I have stayed here many times over the last few years and we love it. The staff are fantastic and really make the stay relaxing and memorable. Nothing is too much trouble and they go out of their way to ensure our stay is enjoyable. The restaurant is always excellent - you will need to book in peak season but it never feels crammed or too busy.

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank NickyB78
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 7 June 2021 via mobile

Nice hotel with very pleasant excellent staff and service ,very clean and tidy and modern bed rooms that are thoroughly cleaned every morning. Fabulous breakfast and the restaurant is a must try with very good food and again superb service. Can’t praise all the staff enough with a special shout out to Paolo and Dianna 👍

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Journey07548432446
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 6 June 2021

We booked a long weekend through secret escapes and we are delighted with this hotel-so delighted we are re-booking as soon as we get home.
From walking through the door we have been treated to a lovely bedroom overlooking the pool, fabulous food, friendly staff (thanks Diana and Paulo in particular).
The manager (lovely Irish chap) made us very welcome and gave us some local hints and tips and the barman made us laugh but all the staff were so very lovely.
The food is amazing. The scallops divine, pork loin beautiful and breakfast is is good quality produce cooked and presented well.
We can’t wait to return.
Thanks for a brilliant long weekend-we don’t want to go home tomorrow!

Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Cosser65
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 6 June 2021 via mobile

Relaxing and welcoming; perfect staycation
Stunning decor throughout, our room by the pool had everything you needed to make for a comfortable stay.

Staff all seemed so happy and were very engaging.

Dinner and breakfast delicious. Also the afternoon tea was perfect, beautifully presented in our room ,

All covid guidelines strictly adhered without impacting on the holiday vibe.

Your recent awards are well deserved.

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Sarah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews