We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderfully relaxing break” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Golden Sands Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Golden Sands Hotel
Ranked #9 of 16 Hotels in St Brelade
Certificate of Excellence
Kilmarnock
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Wonderfully relaxing break”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2014 via mobile

Just returned from a third visit to the Golden Sands with my wife and son.
Fantastic hotel in in the most idyllic location.Friendly staff throughout the hotel all focused on making your stay a memorable one.Special mention to John in the bar for his attentiveness and cheery outlook.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank JohnnyK55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

460 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    318
    110
    23
    7
    2
See reviews for
109
239
18
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (211)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Jersey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2014

My wife and I had a night out to recharge our batteries, the hotel was superb our room overlooked the sea and the golden sands.The hotel staff were friendly, they made us feel comfortable and at home.
The area is great for walking, enjoying the beach and all kinds of water sports,cant wait to recharge my batteries again...

Room Tip: a room with a balcony and a sea view will make your holiday perfect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank oldmoner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, UK
Level Contributor
58 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2014 via mobile

We stayed for four nights having booked with Jersey a Travel. We were on a half board basis and were a little apprehensive about dining in the hotel for all four nights.

On arrival staff were very helpful. We all found our rooms very comfortable. The sea view is spectacular.

Dinner was excellent. There is a Set menu but you can mix and match with the a la carte menu albeit there is a small supplement for a few items.

Breakfast is equally impressive.

I would highly recommend this hotel.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank NickfromLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marlow, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2014

Just got back home from a 3 day break in Jersey. This was our 4th time staying at The Golden Sands hotel and yet again it didn't disappoint. Since we last came all the rooms had been re decorated to a high standard, we had one sea view room and one inland room. The staff here are friendly and very helpful and nothing is too much trouble. Afternoon tea is a MUST !!! Already planning our next visit.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karenj73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
G0ldenSandsJersey, General Manager at Golden Sands Hotel, responded to this review, 11 April 2014
Dear Karen

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on the Golden Sands Hotel. It is always a pleasure to welcoming return visitors and I am delighted that you enjoyed our Afternoon Tea and your stay with us.

We hope you will visit again in the not to distant future.

Kind regards
Avril McLaren
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guildford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2014

I am one of those people who just don't take the time to write reviews really but in this case I felt I had to. Previously we had stayed at a 5 star hotel in st helier and then moved here to a slightly cheaper 4 star but I much preferred it! The staff couldn't do enough, without being over powering. They were just friendly, totally child friendly too - they were great with the kids and made you feel so welcome.

We had a family room wthich was fantastically spacious and my nearly 4 yr old had a a bed to herself (one of those that came out of the wall) so she was in her element. But what made it superb was the views. St Brelades is beautiful, peaceful, relaxing and stunning and the view from our room just soaked it all up. I would totally recommend ts hotel to anyone ( just make sure you get a sea view, it's so well worth the extra). Also the breakfast was ace.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sean S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
G0ldenSandsJersey, General Manager at Golden Sands Hotel, responded to this review, 11 April 2014
Dear Sean

Thank you very much for taking the time to post your comments regarding your stay with us at the Golden Sands Hotel
We are delighted that you and your family enjoyed their stay with us and I will pass your comments onto the staff.
We hope that we will have the pleasure in welcoming you back in the near future.

Avril McLaren
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stourbridge
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 October 2013

We had a excellent holiday at golden sands stayed here for five nights in September. Location is amazing our room had a wonderful sea view, room very comfortable its modern and fresh. we booked half board during our stay and had great food every night ,there was a choice of three different options for starter main and dessert but you can also choose from main menu if you wish some with a slight supplement. We had afternoon tea in Sands Café bar which was very nice. Also had breakfast room service on our last morning as we had a early flight ,this was continental option it arrived on time and was handy due to restaurant not being open before our departure. St Brelade Bay is a lovely location ,the beach is fantastic . We used the local bus service during our stay which we found to be very good ,the hotel has a timetable .We visited The War Tunnels ,Mansell Collection and island tour coach trip which were all very enjoyable. We loved our stay in Jersey and could not fault Golden Sands ,we will be returning in the future.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank clare43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bishops Stortford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2013

Our second visit to this hotel and had a very enjoyable stay. Nothing was too much trouble for the staff and the receptionists were particularly helpful. Good food and spectacular views from the front room we had at the hotel. This is a good base for exploring the island and St. Brelade's bay has an unbeatable large sandy beach.
We will be returning next year.

Room Tip: A sea view room is a must.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DavidSurrey_England
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St Brelade
0.1 mi away
L'Horizon Beach Hotel & Spa
L'Horizon Beach Hotel & Spa
#7 of 16 in St Brelade
4.5 of 5 bubbles 979 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel La Place
Hotel La Place
#1 of 16 in St Brelade
5.0 of 5 bubbles 899 reviews
0.2 mi away
St. Brelades Bay Hotel
St. Brelades Bay Hotel
#4 of 16 in St Brelade
4.5 of 5 bubbles 712 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Somerville Hotel
Somerville Hotel
#2 of 4 in St Aubin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 677 reviews
4.6 mi away
Hotel de France
Hotel de France
#1 of 31 in St Helier
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,745 reviews
4.0 mi away
Royal Yacht Hotel
Royal Yacht Hotel
#2 of 31 in St Helier
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,666 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Golden Sands Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Sands Hotel

Property: Golden Sands Hotel
Address: La Route de La Baie, St. Brelade’s Bay, St Brelade JE3 8EF
Region: United Kingdom > Channel Islands > Jersey > St Brelade
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in St Brelade
#7 Luxury Hotel in St Brelade
#7 Family Hotel in St Brelade
#8 Romantic Hotel in St Brelade
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Golden Sands Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located directly on the beach in the centre of the popular St Brelade’s Bay, the Golden Sands Hotel is the perfect location for a quality, beach holiday in Jersey that is as active or relaxing as you choose. Recently refurbished and enjoying 4 star status, the hotel offers panoramic views over the white sandy beach and clear blue waters from the restaurant, café bar and most of the bedrooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Lastminute and Odigeo so you can book your Golden Sands Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Sands St Brelade
Golden Sands Hotel Jersey/St Brelade
Hotel Golden Sands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing