We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
£125
Fully refundable before Sat, 20 Apr
Hotels.com
ZenHotels.com
£109
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,640)
Filter reviews
1,640 results
Traveller rating
1,198
331
85
16
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,198
331
85
16
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sea view cafe bar public car park st brelades bay beach toys lovely hotel sound of the waves perfect location beautiful bay top floor balcony room reception staff beach front half board pizza express overlooking the beach night break
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
558 - 563 of 1,640 reviews
Reviewed 11 July 2021

Stayed in a sea view room which overlooks this gorgeous sandy bay. So nice to hear the sound of the sea at night as quiet location. Staff were warm, friendly and helpful. Food good value for money. Lots of restaurants in St Brelades and St Aubin to choose from. We did Kayaking and SUP from the beach and took local coastal walks. Bus services right outside the door or up the hill from Red Houses where other useful shops are located. Great location to stay and relax or base to explore the island. Hope to return

Date of stay: July 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 979samantha
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Avril McLaren, General Manager at The Golden Sands, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2021

Dear Samantha

Thank you for your lovely comments regarding your holiday with us at the Golden Sands Hotel.

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to welcome you back in the future.

Kind regards

Avril McLaren
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2021

The location of this hotel could hardly be bettered, with direct access to the beach. The servicing of the rooms was excellent and the beds comfortable. We did find the restaurant menu rather limited and would have liked to have seen some "lighter" options available. The soundproofing in the rooms could have been better as we were often disturbed by guest in adjacent rooms but overall comfort was very good. Parking was a slight problem as there is no car park at the hotel and although there is one immediately across the road from the hotel it was a pay and display, but cheap, public car park ( just remember to put a scratch card in the night before) where payment starts at 08:00. It is a shame the hotel cannot negotiate parking for guests even if some payment required.

Date of stay: July 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ozziemog
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 7 July 2021 via mobile

This is a typical seaside hotel although in a fabulous location. You have to park in a public car park opposite which is chargeable & bizarrely no concession for being a guest at the hotel. The hotel has had a refurb but has missed basic things such as there are still basic plastic tables on the room balconies, dated shower curtains which in this day and age are revolting especially in Covid times. Only receive one small bottle of water on your first night! Biscuits not replenished. Just feels like they’re being tight. £10 to extend check out for an hour when you’ve spent nearly £1000 for 4 nights at the hotel. Really! Service is friendly but not professional, misses the mark when it comes to customer service and looking at the bigger picture.
Breakfast is self service which was bizarre considering everywhere else we went it had been paused due to Covid, so that felt very uncomfortable. The hotel has a manly older customer base. We went to L’Horizon which is just down from Golden Sands and this is a handpicked hotel, really lovely and just more on par for a 4* hotel. From service to food to decor it’s leaps ahead of Golden Sands.
In summary, Golden Sands Location is perfect, but hotel feels 3* and service reflects that.

Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank jewel0109
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 6 July 2021 via mobile

Great hotel, very clean and facilities are good. Breakfast selection is superb. Coffee is so good.
Staff are extremely friendly and jolly.
Nothing is too much trouble. Nice atmosphere and you’re made to feel special. Would definitely recommend this hotel.

Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank jackiegreen88
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 July 2021

A very friendly, helpful hotel. Fantastic views, lovely breakfast and good shower and comfy beds, perfect. Grab a sea view room if you can. Good location, straight onto the beach. Car park just across the road which is free 5pm to 8am. Download the app to top up

Date of stay: July 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Voyage226987
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews