We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Elizabeth T
Horley, United Kingdom

Friends short break

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 30 Apr 2024via mobile
This hotel is fabulous. We staying in a twin room with balcony. The views over the bay were stunning. The staff are all so friendly, happy and attentive from reception to bar/restaurant and housekeeping. All areas of the hotel are spotlessly clean. There was a very good choice of breakfast from cold continental to hot buffet or cooked to order from the kitchen. We ate in the restaurant one evening and the food was delicious. The hotel bar has a great atmosphere, always busy but there was never a wait for drinks this was all down to very hard working bar staff. I would recommend this hotel and we will be booking to stay again in the future.
Date of stay: April 2024
Room Tip: The restaurant can be busy so book your table in advance
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Julia Garcia, Other at The Golden Sands, responded to this review
Responded 1 May 2024
Dear ElizabethT1788,

Thank you so much for your review. We are delighted to hear that you had a fabulous stay with us at the Golden Sands.

We are delighted that you found our staff to be friendly, happy, and attentive throughout your visit and that you had a delicious dining experience in our restaurant. We will be sure to also pass along your compliments to our hard-working bar staff.

Thank you for recommending our hotel, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards,

Julia Garcia
Deputy General Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
£246
  • Expedia.com
    £267
  • ZenHotels.com
    £235
  • Hotels.com
    £254
0.2 miles from The Golden Sands
Free Wifi
Free parking
£139
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    £139
  • Hotels.com
    £139
  • Trip.com
0.4 miles from The Golden Sands
Free Wifi
Free parking
£176
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    £176
  • eDreams
    £176
1.2 miles from The Golden Sands
Free Wifi
Free parking
£305
  • Hotels.com
    £279
  • Expedia.com
    £332
  • Trip.com
1.3 miles from The Golden Sands
Free Wifi
Free parking
£137
  • Expedia.com
    £152
  • Hotels.com
    £137
  • Priceline
1.4 miles from The Golden Sands
Free Wifi
Free parking
£140
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    £170
  • Hotels.com
    £155
  • Priceline
1.3 miles from The Golden Sands
Free Wifi
Beachfront
£120
No prepayment needed
  • Agoda.com
    £120
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
    £120
1.2 miles from The Golden Sands
Free Wifi
£120
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    £120
  • eDreams
    £120
1.2 miles from The Golden Sands
Free Wifi
Restaurant
£360
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    £360
  • Expedia.com
    £360
  • ZenHotels.com
    £359
0.2 miles from The Golden Sands
Free Wifi
Free parking
£360
  • Expedia.com
    £197
  • ZenHotels.com
    £174
  • Hotels.com
    £197
1.2 miles from The Golden Sands
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in St. Brelade
Reviews (1,694)
Filter reviews
1,694 results
Traveller rating
1,248
334
86
16
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,248
334
86
16
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sea view cafe bar public car park st brelades bay beach toys lovely hotel sound of the waves perfect location beautiful bay top floor balcony room reception staff beach front half board pizza express overlooking the beach night break
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
42 - 47 of 1,694 reviews
Reviewed 30 April 2024

Had a great weekend stay at this hotel for a surprise 50th weekend. Fantastic location, right on the sea front of a beautiful bay. All the staff here were very friendly and helpful and ensured that you had a enjoyable stay. Breakfast was one of the best I have had at hotels.

Date of stay: April 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank NeilT201652
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Julia Garcia, Other at The Golden Sands, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2024

Dear NeilT201652,

Thank you so much for choosing to celebrate such a special occasion with us at the Golden Sands.

It was fantastic to read that you enjoyed our location and that our staff contributed to making your stay enjoyable, we appreciate your kind words about their friendliness and helpfulness.

We are also thrilled to hear that you found our breakfast to be one of the best you have had at hotels.

We hope to welcome you back soon.

Kind regards,

Julia Garcia
Deputy General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2024

Lovely hotel overlooking the breathtaking St. Brelades Bay. Well positioned for local buses to St. Helier and onwards. The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. The food was delicious and lots of choices at breakfast and dinner. I would definitely go back.

Date of stay: April 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank kmja2024
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Julia Garcia, Other at The Golden Sands, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2024

Dear kmja2024,


Firstly thank you very much for your excellent review. 


We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us at the Golden Sands Hotel.  We have passed your kind comments onto the staff.


We hope to have the pleasure in welcoming you back sometime in the future.


Kind regards,

  Julia Garcia
Deputy General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2024

I had a great time at the Golden Sands Hotel last year but this stay was even better than the last! Staff are amazing and go many more miles than just the "extra mile". Aplogies for not remembering names, but special mention and thanks go to the manager who greeted me on arrival, the lady who serviced my room and Gladys (who I first met on my previous visit), all of whom made this trip extra special. Nothing was too much trouble, and I was always greeted with smiles and staff who appeared to genuinely love their job and do everyting to make sure their guests are very well looked after. Happy staff = Happy guests.
Fabulous room with the most wonderful view of the bay, and waking up to hear the sound of the sea was perfect. Booked double room (for one) and it was very clean, comfortable, warm and had a great balcony to relax on and enjoy the view. Bathroom had bath and shower over, quality white fluffy towels and was kept immaculate. Food was excellent in their new restaurant La Brise, which has a welcoming and relaxed beachside feel. Wouldn't want to stay anywhere else in Jersey.

Date of stay: April 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank C7328TBsueb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Julia Garcia, Other at The Golden Sands, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2024

Dear C7328TBsueb,

Thank you for your amazing feedback! It was an honor to welcome you back at the Golden Sands.

Your kind words about our staff mean a lot to us. We are delighted that our team made your trip extra special with their exceptional service and warm hospitality. We will be sure to pass along your feedback to them.

It is also fantastic to know that you enjoyed the excellent food at La Brise.

Looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards,

Julia Garcia
Deputy General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2024 via mobile

Stayed here for a short break, all staff were very friendly and welcoming. Rooms very clean with the most comfortable beds, we had a sea view room which was very nice. It did get a little cold so had to put the radiator on and that warmed the room up nicely. The new restaurant is great and one of the best dining experiences for a long time, both the service and the food were amazing. I have already recommended this hotel to a few friends. The only negative is the wifi could be better !

Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Lindyl0022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Julia Garcia, Other at The Golden Sands, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2024

Dear Lindyl0022,

Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us for your short break and for taking the time to leave such a wonderful review.

We are delighted to hear that you found our staff to be very friendly and welcoming, and that you enjoyed the cleanliness and comfort of our rooms, especially the sea view.

It is fantastic to know that you had a great dining experience at our new restaurant and that both the service and food were amazing. Your recommendation means a lot to us!

We appreciate your feedback regarding the WiFi, and we apologize for any inconvenience caused. We will certainly look into improving this.

Thank you once again for your kind words and recommendation. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards,

Julia Garcia
Deputy General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2024

Never disappoints...staff are amazing and make you feel welcome and special.
Well done GoldenSands team!
The view is spectacular, just to put a cherry on the cake!!

Date of stay: April 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank LizzyB93
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Julia Garcia, Other at The Golden Sands, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2024

Dear LizzyB93,

Thank you so much for your kind words! We are glad to hear that you had another fabulous experience with us at the Golden Sands.

It is always our goal to ensure that every guest feels welcome and special, and we are delighted that our staff could make your stay memorable. We will be sure to pass along your compliments to the team.

Thank you once again for choosing the Golden Sands and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards,

Julia Garcia
Deputy General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews