We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great visit”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
L'Horizon Beach Hotel & Spa
Ranked #7 of 16 Hotels in St Brelade
Certificate of Excellence
Glasgow, Scotland, UK
Level Contributor
91 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Great visit”
Reviewed 18 April 2014 via mobile

I was staying here on business.

The hotel seems to have a great name in the local area and when I said to people where I was staying they commented on how nice it is.

Reception was welcoming and efficient however sadly I was stuck with a view of a wall rather than the beautiful water - but these things happen! The room itself was very small but perfectly nice with a lovely comfy bed and good size TV. However the bathroom had some mouldy and marked grout between the tiles and just needed a bit more attention to detail.

We ate breakfast in the hotel for 2 days and it was superb and great quality.

Wifi was free but cut out from time to time during my stay - no big deal.

Finally I would say the hotel in places is looking really tired - the carpets are very worn (despite a sign apologising for this and saying a new one has been ordered). Also out the back the white exterior is very shabby with rust marks all over it, it really just needs some TLC. I guess with lots of sea water being battered off the nearby walls the rust happens easily.

Overall this is a lovely hotel in a beautiful location with excellent staff.

Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Nairn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,112 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    715
    265
    94
    23
    15
See reviews for
251
529
46
84
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (387)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Devizes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2014

We booked an overnight stay in preparation for our Wedding and could not have been more reassured that we have made the right choice. The staff were all warm, welcoming and attentive. The food was delicious, from breakfast to afternoon tea, and we were very well looked after by both the Waitress and the Head Chef for our superb evening tasting. We were upgraded to an extremely comfortable deluxe sea view room giving us a beautiful outlook over the bay.

We are regular visitors to Jersey and have stayed in many hotels, some have better bars, some have better spas, but you can't beat the location or the staff at L'Horizon making it our overall winner.

We can not wait until we go back!

Room Tip: We loved our deluxe room but also saw a classic which looked just as comfortable and well equipped...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gemmarb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Devon
Level Contributor
85 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2014

Just back from another business trip and chose L'Horizon once more. I love it here and can't really fault it.
Last time I stayed, I mentioned that single travellers were often seated too close to couples at breakfast and another reviewer agreed. This was obviously acted upon, as I was seated at a nice, quiet table this time, which was perfect. Thank you for taking note!
The next morning I had breakfast in my room and this was perfect, too.
Wouldn't stay anywhere else if the budget allows! I love it.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank seashellseeker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
surrey
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2014

Just returned from a 3 night break at this Hotel. My husband emailed ahead to request a sea view room if poss as it was a birthday treat. On arrival we were quickly checked in and headed to our room (276) A beautiful room over looking St.Brelades Bay also a bottle of red wine & a birthday card! Thank you very much! Rooms were excellent tea, coffee, fresh milk, comfy bed & pillows, hairdryer, bathrobes etc etc! We used the pool but not the gym, it's just been refurbed and looked good. Breakfast couldn't be better, everything you could wish for! Had a drink or 2! In the bar and enjoyed the 'piano lady' All in all a great break. Thank you!

Room Tip: Seaview if possible, a lovely view to wake upto.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank surreycaesars
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 March 2014

Spent a long weekend here, visiting family. Hotel is in a perfect location, directly on the beach of a beautiful bay. The staff were outstanding; they were friendly, helpful and courteous. I have never slept in a more comfortable bed. Ever. Like sleeping on a cloud. Breakfast, which was included, was excellent. Beautiful swimming pool and spa facilities. All round, a very good experience. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: I was sorry I hadn't booked a room with a sea view. The rooms on the ground floor looked lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LyndaHL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chorley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
402 reviews
207 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 162 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 March 2014

Stayed 3 nights 17th - 20th March.
Hotel is easy to find and has plenty of parking. Hotel is very nice inside and all modern. Staff are all very friendly and helpful. None at all were ignorant or looked fed up.
My room was a sea view balcony room which was very modern and clean bar a slightly dusty area on the headboard. Other than that it was spotless.
The tv was large and had plently of channels including sky sports and there was also a dvd player. Hotel wi-fi was fine and there were plently of coffee / tea and hot chocolate etc.
There was also a fridge in the room with plenty of milk and water inside.
The bed was very very soft and comfy and good pillows.
I was on a DBB rate and found the food on all 3 nights to be of good quality. The breakfasts were also good. The charge for evening meals was £30 for a 3 course which is not too bad.
Drinks were average hotel price.
Room tray charge was £3 which is not too steep.
Overall I found the hotel to exceed my expectations and although slightly more expensive than those I usually use I would highly recommend it.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SteBrizz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ilkley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
162 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 March 2014

What a nice hotel this is.

The reception staff were warm and welcoming on arrival and indeed throughout our three night stay could not have been more helpful.

Our room had a balcony offering a sea view - see pic below for the view. What a glorious stretch of golden sand to walk on. This would be a great place to bring children.

We only had breakfast and an evening meal in the hotel once during our stay. No complaints at all with the food - breakfast is not for the faint hearted if you have the full English!!

It was so good weare planning to return later in the year

Room Tip: Take a room with a seaview
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ian L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St Brelade
1.4 mi away
The Atlantic Hotel
The Atlantic Hotel
#6 of 16 in St Brelade
741 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel La Place
Hotel La Place
#1 of 16 in St Brelade
971 reviews
0.1 mi away
Golden Sands Hotel
Golden Sands Hotel
#9 of 16 in St Brelade
499 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
St. Brelades Bay Hotel
St. Brelades Bay Hotel
#5 of 16 in St Brelade
782 reviews
3.5 mi away
Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey
3.5 mi away
Grand Jersey Hotel & Spa
Grand Jersey Hotel & Spa
#5 of 32 in St Helier
1,631 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to L'Horizon Beach Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about L'Horizon Beach Hotel & Spa

Property: L'Horizon Beach Hotel & Spa
Address: La Route de La Baie, St Brelade JE3 8EF
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Channel Islands > Jersey > St Brelade
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in St Brelade
#4 On the Beach Hotel in St Brelade
#5 Luxury Hotel in St Brelade
#7 Romantic Hotel in St Brelade
#9 Family Hotel in St Brelade
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — L'Horizon Beach Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Built in 1850 by George Hicks, a colonel in the Bengal Army, the building has an almost Mediterranean feel yet the hotel itself is unmistakably British. The interior is calm and elegant, full of space and light, while the outside impresses with its beautiful terrace and the view over golden sand and crystal clear waters. We believe in taking things easy here, with a strong focus on leisure: something we like to think we are good at! One of the highlights of the four star L'Horizon Beach Hotel is the new spa, which includes six treatment rooms, a relaxation area, pedicure and manicure area and sleep room. With 106 bedrooms and three restaurants, the hotel offers the ideal setting for an intimate break, a romantic wedding and (as it is just 10 minutes from Jersey airport) an inspiring meeting venue. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de and Cancelon so you can book your L'Horizon Beach Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
l`Horizon Hotel And Spa
Horizon Hotel Jersey l
l Horizon Hotel St Brelade
Lhorizon Hotel Jersey
L'Horizon Beach Hotel & Spa Jersey/St Brelade

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing