We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
L'Horizon Beach Hotel & Spa
Ranked #7 of 16 Hotels in St Brelade
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous Hotel”
Reviewed 13 May 2014 via mobile

My wife and I had a great stay at L'Horizon along with our elderly Mothers. The staff could not have been more helpful or attentive during our visit. They took care of a hired mobility scooter, keeping it charged and producing it whenever required, always with a smile. We had good advice from the concierge and reception were also very helpful. The rooms were well equipped and comfortable and kept very clean. We would recommend this hotel and plan to return in the future.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Stv333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,179 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    758
    285
    97
    25
    14
See reviews for
280
560
47
84
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (393)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
ireland
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014

we spent a lovely few days in L,horizon in april --a family christening---.we had a sea view room
which was very comfortable,beds to die for!(suited me!)service vg.also staff very caring and helpful.pool with a view if a bit small,also,you need a £1 coin for lockers in the changing room!we enjoyed our stay,just felt the corridors etc could do with a bit of an upgrade!it is in such a good situation you do not notice anything else.staff great.

Room Tip: get a good sea view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank coleen10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MartinKelly, General Manager at L'Horizon Beach Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Dear Coleen

Thank you for your review, I was a little disappointed that it was only three stars although you seemed to enjoy your stay.

We changed the beds in the rooms last year and the response seems to be very positive from our guests, we are glad you liked/loved them.

I take on board you comments about the corridors, it is something that we are planning to do but not just at the moment.

Thank you once again.

Regards

Martin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Launceston, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 13 May 2014

On arrival the hotel staff were excellent and hotel looked lovely, however having gone to our room which is supposed to be fullu accessable with wet room which was a disaster and flooded and room a challenge just to get into and on the bed and around it with a wheelchair, we also had very bad service on second evening at dinner, having said all the above we spoke to the Manager who was more than helpful and truly upset would reccommend that they truly assess the situation with there only disabled room and maybe eview where it is and more than anything the access to get into it.
But overall staff were great and atmosphere very friendly.

Room Tip: Check that proper acess has been thought of before booking if you are in a wheelchair
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pat R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2014

From start to finish we could not find fault with L'Horizon Hotel. Like others have said, we were shown around on arrival by a friendly and helpful staff. We upgraded to a sea view room, as we had read reviews that rooms were so much better (when we phoned to inquire a week before we were told there were none available, so always ask on arrival) . We did not regret paying more as views were stunning and rooms really spacious/comfortable. We had originally booked for last week in April and prices did go up first week in May, but weather was better! If you are on a budget it is possible to get deals away from busy times like Easter and bank holidays. So if you are flexible the prices are reasonable.

We found bar prices steep - e.g. £8.75 for a glass of wine, so be prepared to go to Red Houses shops (20 minutes walk or 5 minutes by bus). There is a fridge in the room. We only had breakfasts at the hotel as dinner prices too much for us, but there are 4/5 restaurants nearby and a good cafe next door. The sugar reef was our favorite - the mussels superb! The only very, very, tiny criticism of breakfast was that I would have liked a wider selection of breads - there was toast, but the continental side only had french style baguettes. Would have been nice to have been offered seeded wholemeal or farm house white (but this is also a very small criticism). The service at breakfast was excellent - we taken to our table and poured juice and then coffee/tea were served immediately.

Spa facilities and pool all good. There were times when we had the whole pool to ourselves. I had two treatments from the salon and was pleased with them. The other plus is that you are welcome to store luggage at check out at 11.00 a.m. and stay at the hotel until later flights in the afternoon or evening. On our last day we checked out, went to the underground museum in the morning, had lunch at another part of the island and then returned to the hotel for a swim and shower. So it was like an extra day. Do not hesitate to book this hotel.

Michele

PS after a couple of days at home we received a box of chocolates from the travel company, which was the icing on the cake.

Room Tip: We did not see the inland facing rooms, but if you can not afford the sea view rooms I am sure they...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michele D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2014

I decided to surprise my wife with a birthday weekend away.
The staff in reception could not have being more friendly and helpful. We were shown around the hotel and the spa and also told as to what was on offer.

The beds are really comfortable and the rooms clean. They leave fresh milk and water in your fridge. They offer the newspaper for free and of course the wifi in the rooms is free so this is a HUGE plus.

The breakfasts are as big as you want - you can order/ pick from the buffet or you can order from the al a carte (kippers, porridge, boiled eggs etc.)

The bar staff are really friendly and nothing was an trouble at all. In fact I never saw one member of the staff having a bad day. They were good!

The only let down was when we left the systems were down (not there fault I know) but to date I still haven't received my final bill even though its been promised to be sent twice. This is not a problem really as I know what was charged and with there friendly service and positive attitude I had no cause for alarm.

Thanks go to the Management and team - we will be back!

Room Tip: Try a sea view as it is lovely to drift off to sleep listening to the waves....
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2014

The hotel met all our expectations. In particular the staff were really good and dealt with any queries quickly and professionally. Great location Great hotel and good value for money. Enjoy.
It had all the facilities of a 4 star hotel. Particularly liked the spa

Room Tip: Go for a room overlooking the bay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gerry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 May 2014

Just finished a three night stay here and found hotel to be very clean, comfortable and well,equipped. Nice touches in our deluxe room such as complimentary fresh milk and water in the fridge. Also as it was my birthday received a bottle of wine along with a card.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Patsy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St Brelade
1.4 mi away
The Atlantic Hotel
The Atlantic Hotel
#6 of 16 in St Brelade
759 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel La Place
Hotel La Place
#1 of 16 in St Brelade
1,004 reviews
3.5 mi away
Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
St. Brelades Bay Hotel
St. Brelades Bay Hotel
#5 of 16 in St Brelade
813 reviews
0.1 mi away
Golden Sands Hotel
Golden Sands Hotel
#11 of 16 in St Brelade
551 reviews
3.5 mi away
Grand Jersey Hotel & Spa
Grand Jersey Hotel & Spa
#6 of 32 in St Helier
1,666 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to L'Horizon Beach Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about L'Horizon Beach Hotel & Spa

Property: L'Horizon Beach Hotel & Spa
Address: La Route de La Baie, St Brelade JE3 8EF
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Channel Islands > Jersey > St Brelade
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in St Brelade
#4 On the Beach Hotel in St Brelade
#5 Luxury Hotel in St Brelade
#7 Romantic Hotel in St Brelade
#9 Family Hotel in St Brelade
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — L'Horizon Beach Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Built in 1850 by George Hicks, a colonel in the Bengal Army, the building has an almost Mediterranean feel yet the hotel itself is unmistakably British. The interior is calm and elegant, full of space and light, while the outside impresses with its beautiful terrace and the view over golden sand and crystal clear waters. We believe in taking things easy here, with a strong focus on leisure: something we like to think we are good at! One of the highlights of the four star L'Horizon Beach Hotel is the new spa, which includes six treatment rooms, a relaxation area, pedicure and manicure area and sleep room. With 106 bedrooms and three restaurants, the hotel offers the ideal setting for an intimate break, a romantic wedding and (as it is just 10 minutes from Jersey airport) an inspiring meeting venue. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, LateRooms, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your L'Horizon Beach Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
l`Horizon Hotel And Spa
Horizon Hotel Jersey l
l Horizon Hotel St Brelade
Lhorizon Hotel Jersey
L'Horizon Beach Hotel & Spa Jersey/St Brelade

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing