We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best time stand up paddle boarding”

Absolute Adventures
Ranked #1 of 5 Tours in St Brelade
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Absolute Adventures – Jersey’s leading adventure & activity centre located in the stunning St Brelade’s Bay (voted 2nd best beach in the UK by Travellers Choice 2012, Trip Advisor) Absolute Adventures is owned and run by a professional and experienced team who enjoy nothing more than to share their passion for the sea and adventure with locals and visitors.
Jersey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“The best time stand up paddle boarding”
Reviewed 22 June 2014

We spent the best part of an hour doing SUP. My son shared a board with me, daughter and wife each had their own - and we loved it. The team running the show were excellent, and really helpful!

The equipment was in top notch condition with plenty of each size of everything - we really enjoyed ourselves!

We will be back for another go.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Charlie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

137 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    130
    4
    2
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Ullapool, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Coaststeering Jersey”
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Brilliant ! Fantastic time with Chris. Well recommended. Highlight of holiday celebrating Toms 60 the birthday

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank burrowfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Coasteering & Kayaking - made our trip”
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Coasteering and kayaking were definitely the highlights of our trip to Jersey. Chris was a fantastic guide for both. He was great at customising our coasteering trip so that we got a really challenging and exciting experience. We also had a great time kayaking, and Chris took us to do a few cliff jumps on that as well. I would definitely recommend both to anyone going to Jersey, and I'll probably return to do it again.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Alexisvluck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Coaststeering With Chris”
Reviewed 8 June 2014

My partner and I had a wonderful experience coaststeering with Chris! This was the first time we both had done coaststeering so we had no idea what to expect and we were both blown away! The first jump had us a little nervous, but Chris walked us through step by step and led the way so there were absolutely no reservations. In addition to the jumping, we went through some caves which was also pretty cool. The whole experience of jumping, swimming, climbing, and caving was AWESOME. Would highly recommend this activity to any adventurous person visiting Jersey.

Bonus, Chris brought an underwater camera to capture our memories and sent us the photos promptly after visiting AND we were the only two on the tour which made it even better!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank uptonIV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Must do”
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Had a great 2 hour kyak / coastering trip with my 13 year old son , Chris our instructor was very knowledgable
He even found a live oyster which I ate very nice thank you
Would definetly do it next time I'm in jersey
Thanks chris

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Thomas726
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Absolute Adventures also viewed

 

Been to Absolute Adventures? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing