We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Atlantic Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Hotel La Place(St Brelade)(Great Value!)
US$247
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Haule Manor(St Aubin)
US$191
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$174
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
L'Horizon Beach Hotel & Spa(St Brelade)
US$357
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$306
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$294
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Cristina(St Aubin)
US$201
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$181
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Highlands Hotel(St Brelade)(Great Value!)
US$187
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Golden Sands Hotel(St Brelade)(Great Value!)
US$214
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$193
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Windmills Hotel(St Brelade)
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beau Rivage Hotel(St Brelade)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (803)
Filter reviews
803 results
Traveller rating
649
109
32
12
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
649
109
32
12
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsocean restaurantmichelin startasting menugolf viewmark jordanmolton brown toiletriessmall luxury hotelrestaurant managerst ouen's baymichelin restaurantindoor pooldining experiencefine diningocean view roomfirst classcar hirefresh milk
Filter
Updating list...
668 - 673 of 803 reviews
Reviewed 17 July 2011

This hotel is, as you may expect for the price, a brilliant place to stay. As soon as you arrive at The Atlantic you know you are in the right place. The building, the decor and the staff all made an immediate, positive impression which only got better during our stay.

Nothing is too much trouble and service is impeccable. The restaurant is not only a delight for dinner - michelin starred - but also a joy for breakfast. Try the full Jersey breakfast and the Kedgeree...

There are other nice places on the Island but I don't believe anything gets close to this place.

One note of caution. This hotel - like Jersey itself - does attract older people and noisy children would not be welcomed.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheMightyRawdon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2011

I recently stayed at this hotel for a long weekend and was delighted with the friendly and warm welcome. On arrival we were shown the facilities, offered a complimentary drink and shown our room that had beautiful sea views. The hotel was modern inside, very clean and a hop and a skip to the beach, if you like golf the course looked vast.
I must say I have never stayed at a hotel with such friendly staff, every staff member was polite and went out of their way to make sure we were enjoying our stay.
The pools were lovely and again the staff working in this area was very friendly.
In the evening we went to the restaurant that was fabulous. I would certainly reccomend this hotel.

Room Tip: Sea view rooms were lovely very quiet hotel
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Georginatravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2011

Delightful.
Very relaxing. Vey good service.
Rooms very pleasant, but no airconditioning.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank decantered
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2011

Recently spent three nights here on a weekend break with a friend.

The welcome was friendly and professional. All of the ground floor staff who work the bar, restauarant, lounge and reception are warm and attentive. Service was swift in all of these areas.

The hotel itself is smartly maintained. There is evidence of recent modernisation (a great deal of money seems to have been spent on the patio windows in the rooms which face the pool). However, some of the furniture in the rooms is distinctively 90's and looking, therefore, a bit outdated.

Room rates are not cheap but the views from mine was amazing; some fantastic sunsets across the sea views. There is no air conditioning in the rooms which can mean that it gets warm. There is an acceptably equipped gym and two pools to keep you fit.

I would happily recommend this to a couple or someone looking for a quiet weekend. However, it is not going to appeal to anybody looking for a hotel with a buzz. Many of the clientele have clearly been coming here for years (and seem to know the manager by name) and the place has a gentle, sleepy feel to it. We were regularly the last people in the bar at 11pm in the evening.

Also, peaches were put in the room everyday. Peaches are always good.

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view.
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LPCMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2011

Just had wonderful 2 days relaxing at the Atlantic. The thing I love about this hotel is it's atmosphere, perfectly friendly but not over poweringly so! Food superb as you might expect with a Michelin 1*. Breakfast not quite as good as last time but still up there with the best. Just to be a little hyper critical the TVs are a bit past it, they need dragging into the 21st century especially as the weather on our trip was not very kind to us. That said excellent as ever. We will return!

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jackpalance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews