We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fantastic again a break from the norm”
Review of The Atlantic Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Atlantic Hotel
Ranked #6 of 16 Hotels in St Brelade
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 July 2013

a wonderful trip again. Perfect for escapism, excellent service, friendly staff. Highly rec, look forward to my next trip. Love the personal service. Laughing at "poor" review then realised it was the weather, even the staff can't control the weather.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cazza S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (763)
There are newer reviews for The Atlantic Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

444 - 450 of 763 reviews

Reviewed 17 July 2013

1)The hotel is described attached to a golf course. We brought our clubs to discover that there is no connection and the limited tee times were restricted to low handicappers.
2)Such are the wonders of the wide angle lens that a second disappointment was the claustrophobic small bedroom. We were upgraded and were grateful for their generosity.
3)Breakfast and Dinner, and only because we had booked half board, had to be taken inside even during the very hot spell of mid summer.
4)The staff were all very profession and helpful, and the food in the dining room certainly lived up to its one Michelin star, although this was marred by the very young children welcomed even at 9pm.

Room Tip: All the rooms facing the ocean or the golf club are VERY small. The garden room is apparently larger...
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jillie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2013

Stayed an overnight here 1/7. Incredible. From Anna who assisted me every step of the way with complete understanding she excelled herself to reception at check in, the indoor pool which my 10 month old loved, the room was outstanding, the restaurant staff and Manager - they are a true credit. I can not comment enough. If I could take the bed home I would have! Even with my son waking me it was a fantastic nights sleep. I have booked to go back for Christmas. I work hard, and want enjoy myself and The Atlantic trully excel in all areas. Happy to spend my hard earnt money with an establishment who appreciate every customer.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank claire68962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2013

We recently had a three night stay at The Atlantic Hotel. As you would expect the hotel was very well appointed, the restaurant did not disappoint, but what really made this special was that the very attentive staff always had a smile & were very friendly.

Room Tip: not the biggest rooms but very good ocean view
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tardiswho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2013

just returned from a weeks stay at this wonderful hotel, everything from the moment we arrived was superb,
The best food we have ever had at a hotel, the restaurant ran like clockwork everything was described to you on presentation. we stayed on a half board basis with the standard menu changing every day however ther was an alcarte menu which was available for an additional £10.00 per person.
Lovely clean indoor pool and sauna and a nice but small outside pool.

THE ONLY POOR THING WAS THE WEATHER!!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Thatcher009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2013

I had an excellent lunch with my wife, in-laws and friends recently (I know,could be stressful especially as we were also returning home that day!)

The food,wine and ambiance were second to none and the staff were all friendly and helpful.

An additional bonus is that the airport is only five minutes away so an ideal location for a relaxed lunch and a 17.20 return by BA to Gatwick.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank richardsdw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2013 via mobile

My wife and I had a two night stay here in early July (room 210). The hotel is in between the airport and St Helier, a fifteen minute taxi ride from the airfield. It is in a nice spot with views from the garden over the cliffs out to sea. The staff were friendly and efficient, and the hotel restaurant is one of three on Jersey with a Michelin star at the time of writing. The room was pleasant, with a good shower, comfortable bed and quite good lighting. Bear in mind that there is no air conditioning, though there was a fan in the room. My only suggestion would be to add a non-slip mat to the shower/bath.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andy Hayler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St Brelade
1.4 mi away
L'Horizon Beach Hotel & Spa
6.6 mi away
Longueville Manor
Longueville Manor
#1 of 5 in StSaviour
839 reviews
4.9 mi away
Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Grand Jersey Hotel & Spa
Grand Jersey Hotel & Spa
#6 of 32 in St Helier
1,689 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hotel La Place
Hotel La Place
#1 of 16 in St Brelade
1,022 reviews
1.1 mi away
St. Brelades Bay Hotel
St. Brelades Bay Hotel
#5 of 16 in St Brelade
821 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Atlantic Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Atlantic Hotel

Address: Le Mont de La Pulente, St Brelade JE3 8HE
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Channel Islands > Jersey > St Brelade
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in St Brelade
#4 Business Hotel in St Brelade
#5 Romantic Hotel in St Brelade
#8 Family Hotel in St Brelade
Price Range: £136 - £354 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Atlantic Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One of Jersey's finest luxury hotels which combines breathtaking ocean views with a Michelin-starred restaurant, The Atlantic is situated on one of the most stunning sites in the Channel Islands. As one of the top hotels in the British Isles and a proud member of Small Luxury Hotels of the World, the combination of timeless elegance and secluded location makes The Atlantic the perfect hideaway on an island rich in heritage and natural beauty. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, LateRooms, Ebookers, Agoda, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Atlantic Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlantic Hotel St Brelade
Atlantic Hotel Jersey
Atlantic St Brelade
The Atlantic Hotel Jersey/St Brelade

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing