We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A fantastic hotel”
Review of The Atlantic Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Atlantic Hotel
Ranked #6 of 16 Hotels in St Brelade
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 December 2013

I have stayed in many good hotels over a number of years when travelling on business but I can honestly say that the Atlantic is one of the very best I have visited.

My wife and I stayed here for our 40th wedding anniversary and were pleasantly surprised to be welcomed with a half bottle of champagne.

Every member of staff that we met were very friendly and extremely good at their job resulting in a wonderful atmosphere.

The restaurant is superb and is thoroughly recommended.

We look forward to returning in the future.

Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Geoff W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (785)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

427 - 433 of 785 reviews

Reviewed 30 November 2013

We stayed here for a long weekend break at the end of October. It was my first time to Jersey and I found it a lovely island with friendly people and superb places to visit.

The hotel is in a beautiful location on the cliffs above St Ouen bay. The hotel itself is set in extensive grounds with it's own golf course. It's a bit difficult to find in the dark because the sign from the road is not lit but once you find it, it's fine.

The experience when you enter the hotel is exactly what you expect from a hotel of this class and we were greeted with a warm welcome and treated like VIPs.

The room was good with a great view and more than big enough for what we needed however it felt a bit dated and probably needs a bit of updating. The bed in particular was plenty big enough but hard as rock. I woke up with back ache on several mornings. The staff were helpful however and kindly used blankets to make the bed softer but it was not perfect and I would have expected something a bit more up-to-date and more comfortable for the price and class of hotel.

The Ocean restaurant was superb as was the service. First class and very worthy of it's Michelin star.

Overall a great experience on a superb island. If only the mainland was as good as this!

We are looking forward to returning to Atlantic hotel soon but I hope they update the rooms at some point.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sean1166
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2013

The last time my wife and I visited The Atlantic Hotel was forty years ago on our honeymoon. This time around the experience equalled the first.
The Atlantic Hotel is the most beautiful hotel with the most stunning views over the Ocean. We were met by Anna and the Reception Team who immediately made us feel at home and settled us into our lovely room. When we were introduced to Mark Yates, the Hotel Manager, we immediately knew we were in for a special holiday.
I cannot stress enough how well we were looked after. Every member of the Atlantic Team went the extra mile to make this one of the most memorable and wonderful holidays we have been on. They are all a credit to themselves and the Hotel Management.
The food in both the Hotel and it's sister restaurant, Mark Jordan at the Beach, was magnificent, the attention to detail amazing.
I cannot recommend the Atlantic Hotel highly enough. It will certainly not be another 40 years before we visit them again !! Thank you all so much.
Alan and Gina Hale

Room Tip: The rooms in the hotel offer stunning views of either the ocean or La Moye Golf Course. Take your pi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AlanHale1953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2013

First time in Jersey and found The Atlantic. Could not fault the staff and the food was out of this world but I have to say the room did not meet the standard I would have expected for the price. Great view

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve2241
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2013

Very nice 3 days stay at the Atlantic hotel in November.

Loss of hot water one morning but we used the showers in the leisure centre so no real drama. All of the staff were very helpful and they made the stay very relaxing indeed.

Not really a criticism, but the indoor fish / water fountain pool in the lobby is really a little too noisy. Maybe turning the pump down a bit to reduce the water noise level would be a good idea in my humble opinion.

Food and service was very good indeed. Taxi drivers we used could not have been more helpful in directing us to places we should visit / dine at. Taxi's are between £10.00 and £20.00 for most trips.

Spa is also good with a nice pool, Jacuzzi and sauna. Great coastal walks and paths through forests that get you away from cars and roads.

Nice place - We will surely return.....

Room Tip: Make sure you book correctly on the hotels website as its easy to make a mistake and book a room wit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank xman1999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2013

The Atlantic Hotel was wonderful. The room was beautiful and well appointed with a little kitchenette. The spa was nice and we could spend time there in the hot tub / steam room without booking an appointment. We had a lovely view where we could sit on the balcony and see the cruise ships sale away. Additionally, the hotel was a short walk to many great places in town. I will definitely go back.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tracitravel N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2013

We live in Jersey but getting away to this beautiful hotel is a real treat. Everyone is so helpful and nothing is too much for the really friendly staff. The restaurant and Mark Jordan's food is absolutely delightful and the pool and sauna is great for a few laps to burn off all that yummy chocolate pudding. I can't say enough about this lovely hotel. Thank you for an amazing stay.

Room Tip: The Ocean rooms has fantastic views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JerseyRous77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St Brelade
1.4 mi away
L'Horizon Beach Hotel & Spa
6.6 mi away
Longueville Manor
Longueville Manor
#1 of 5 in StSaviour
880 reviews
4.9 mi away
Grand Jersey Hotel & Spa
Grand Jersey Hotel & Spa
#6 of 31 in St Helier
1,728 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
St. Brelades Bay Hotel
St. Brelades Bay Hotel
#4 of 16 in St Brelade
865 reviews
4.9 mi away
Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey
2.2 mi away
Hotel La Place
Hotel La Place
#1 of 16 in St Brelade
1,070 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Atlantic Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Atlantic Hotel

Address: Le Mont de La Pulente, St Brelade JE3 8HE
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Channel Islands > Jersey > St Brelade
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in St Brelade
#4 Business Hotel in St Brelade
#5 Romantic Hotel in St Brelade
#8 Family Hotel in St Brelade
Price Range: £118 - £278 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Atlantic Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One of Jersey's finest luxury hotels which combines breathtaking ocean views with a Michelin-starred restaurant, The Atlantic is situated on one of the most stunning sites in the Channel Islands. As one of the top hotels in the British Isles and a proud member of Small Luxury Hotels of the World, the combination of timeless elegance and secluded location makes The Atlantic the perfect hideaway on an island rich in heritage and natural beauty. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Evoline ltd, Hotels.com, LateRooms, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your The Atlantic Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlantic Hotel St Brelade
Atlantic Hotel Jersey
Atlantic St Brelade
The Atlantic Hotel Jersey/St Brelade

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing