We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Special occasion lunch”
Review of The Atlantic Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Atlantic Hotel
Ranked #6 of 16 Hotels in St Brelade
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
36 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Special occasion lunch”
Reviewed 13 April 2014 via mobile

Champagne, their delicious set lunch in the beautiful restaurant overlooking the sea, excellent service, coffee on the terrace in the sunshine, made a birthday feel very special. A bit more expensive than my usual lunch venue but worth every penny to feel so relaxed and special.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank jerseymoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

741 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    607
    95
    26
    12
    1
See reviews for
109
486
15
26
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (272)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2014

I chose this hotel for a minibreak with my teenage daughter as it had fantastic reviews. After a very quick taxi ride from the airport the staff at the Atlantic hotel were welcoming and polite. I would agree with another review that the staff are very well trained as to not be intrusive - the only exception to this was at breakfast and lunch where they are a little to quick to take your plates away and at lunch 'hovered' a bit. Needless to say the food is of a very high standard and beautifully presented. The view at the hotel is stunning and it is a ten minute walk down to the beach. We enjoyed this but is a steep climb and not recommended for all. My only criticism of hotel is that I would have expected the interior to be in art deco style to match the exterior. I was looking forward to enjoying a modern 1930's style interior as I'm a big art deco fan but the hotel is decorated in a kind of faux Greek/Georgian mix which although comfortable and very clean is not what I would have expected. Do not let that put you off as this hotel is a great getaway and we enjoyed a peaceful and relaxing break with delicous food in beautiful surroundings.

Room Tip: We had a golf view which was quiet and still had a good view
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mich841
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yateley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 April 2014

Just back from a three night stay on the Michelin package at the Atlantic Hotel. My friend and I stayed in the Executive suite and the hotel booked us into all the restaurants included in the package. The service was superb - every single member of staff was polite, friendly, helpful and attentive without being intrusive. The food was great quality, lovely fresh cooked breakfast and the night we ate in the hotel we had the tasting menu which lived up to the celebrity status!
Beautiful setting overlooking St Ouens Bay. Loved every minute of it!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maria G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
185 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2014 via mobile

We have just returned from a 4 night stay taking advantage of the 3 for 2 deal which makes it amazing value. The whole hotel is elegant, pristine and welcoming, but the real pluses are the staff and the amazing food. The restaurant really is excellent on every level. Great options, beautiful presentation and interesting menus with a couple of my personal highlights being the langoustines, the sole and the soufflé although my husband would say the beef and the chocolate fondant! If you're looking for a great base for a short break I would highly recommend this hotel and I hope we get to return soon for another foodie experience.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank SharonAJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jersey
Level Contributor
57 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2014

My husband & I had stayed at the Atlantic a few years ago but stayed in a ground floor room which at the time was not modern and a little dingy so we were not holding our breath to see if anything had changed. We eat in the restaurant now and again so new this was not going to fail. We checked in and found ourselves in the most wonderfully warm, cheerful and comfortable room, bright with beautiful decor and wonderful views. Awaiting us was a bottle of champagne and some fruit. The bathroom has all,the necessary accompaniments all from Molton Brown. We spent the afternoon in the pool and had it to ourselves, then dined early evening- the food and service was magnificent. It was a welcome relaxing break in a really great hotel. The staff were so friendly, helpful and cheerful. We normally pick a rival hotel for our get away break, but will now have this top of our list, definitely value for money if you enjoy being pampered and like up market service and quality, and the breakfast an added bonus - A real gem

Room Tip: A sea view room at this hotel is a must and really worth it, it also overlooks the pool and gardens
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank BigglesJersey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derbyshire
Level Contributor
42 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2014

If you want a treat come to this hotel. The rooms are spotless and very comfortable with nice bathrooms and Sky tv. The staff everywhere are very friendly and helpful with nothing too much trouble. The restaurant is the best bit with really lovely food and very attentive service and fully justifies all the rosettes and star.
Definitely among the best hotels I have ever used in many years and not over expensive. A nice touch was the car hire included and arranged by the hotel - all we had to do was collect the car at the airport.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BridgendDerbyshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leamington Spa, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2014 via mobile

I have just got back from a few days away here and have nothing but praise for this hotel. The room was lovely, nice big bed and lovely bathroom. The view over the golf course was beautiful as well.
The reception staff were very friendly and helpful, and I must comment on how incredible the restaurant staff were. When I mentioned at breakfast that I was gluten intolerant they immediately brought me some gluten free toast. The cooked breakfast was also fantastic, I don't often choose hot breakfasts as they can be quite greasy but the food was cooked to perfection.
We also had lunch in the restaurant from the set menu which was divine.
I cannot fault this hotel and will definitely be staying here again!

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Rachael E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St Brelade
2.2 mi away
Hotel La Place
Hotel La Place
#1 of 16 in St Brelade
971 reviews
1.4 mi away
L'Horizon Beach Hotel & Spa
6.6 mi away
Longueville Manor
Longueville Manor
#1 of 5 in StSaviour
809 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
St. Brelades Bay Hotel
St. Brelades Bay Hotel
#5 of 16 in St Brelade
783 reviews
5.8 mi away
Hotel de France
Hotel de France
#1 of 32 in St Helier
1,862 reviews
1.3 mi away
Golden Sands Hotel
Golden Sands Hotel
#9 of 16 in St Brelade
499 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Atlantic Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Atlantic Hotel

Property: The Atlantic Hotel
Address: Le Mont de La Pulente, St Brelade JE3 8HE
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Channel Islands > Jersey > St Brelade
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in St Brelade
#4 Business Hotel in St Brelade
#5 Romantic Hotel in St Brelade
#8 Family Hotel in St Brelade
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Atlantic Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One of Jersey's finest luxury hotels which combines breathtaking ocean views with a Michelin-starred restaurant, The Atlantic is situated on one of the most stunning sites in the Channel Islands. As one of the top hotels in the British Isles and a proud member of Small Luxury Hotels of the World, the combination of timeless elegance and secluded location makes The Atlantic the perfect hideaway on an island rich in heritage and natural beauty. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Hotel.de so you can book your The Atlantic Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlantic Hotel St Brelade
Atlantic Hotel Jersey
Atlantic St Brelade
The Atlantic Hotel Jersey/St Brelade

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing