We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant holiday !”
Review of The Atlantic Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Atlantic Hotel
Ranked #6 of 16 Hotels in St Brelade
Certificate of Excellence
Dunstable, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Brilliant holiday !”
Reviewed 2 June 2014

We have just returned from an amazing family holiday at the Atlantic Hotel . The staff could not have been more polite and helpful and the food in the Ocean restaurant was to die for ! It was our anniversary and we had a beautifully decorated plate of home made chocolates sent to our table at the end of our meal
We also all visited Mark Jordan on the beach , there sister restaurant , great food and a lovely relaxed time thanks to the great staff lead by Andrew .
Saving up to go again !

Room Tip: Try to book a sea view the view is stunning !
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shellleyr3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

759 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    614
    102
    30
    12
    1
See reviews for
115
495
15
26
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (279)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Coventry, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014

I am not sure what I can say that hasn't already been said by others. I was fortunate to stay here for my 21st Birthday and I wouldn't normlly stay in a hotel that was of this calibre, BUT I WOULD CERTAINLY GO BACK. Main reason: Quality of service!
The food in the ocean restaurant was out of this world and the service was second to none with all the staff smiling and professional in their work. The rooms were set to a very high standard and matched the quality of service, the staff would even fold your bed down on a night...
The health spa was very clean and changing facilities kept to the highest standard.

If you want quality then this is the place to go.

Room Tip: Second floor to get above the tree's...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Churchill05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochdale
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Just returned from a five night Luxury Escape Summer Offer at the Atlantic Hotel, Jersey. This was on a half board basis and included a free night and car hire. We were allocated an Ocean View room, but we upgraded for £50 per night to a Garden Room, due to the fact that the shower over the bath was difficult to access, due to the height of the bath and shower surround being solid, leaving little room to manoeuvre. Must say this was a good move and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay in the room, overlooking the Golf Course, gardens and pool. The room was immaculate and well serviced. The only criticism was the mattress was too soft and did not offer any lumbar support. All the staff at the hotel were extremely helpful, polite and efficient. Regarding the food, we found the portions far too small at dinner and there was distinct lack of fresh vegetables e.g. one green bean cut into four and so on! Although it was a good experience overall, would we visit again? regrettably No due to the negative reasons above.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HappyRochdale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hertfordshire
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2014

If your going to Jersey the first thing to do is book rooms at the Atlantic Hotel.Beautiful Location,Great Rooms,Fantastic Staff,A Magical Six Days.and food In the Ocean Restaurant Is top class.
We cant wait to return later this year.

Room Tip: Any Rooms Perfect Ocean view perfect
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank irene d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
456 reviews
132 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 183 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2014

This is my first visit to Jersey and after around 30 hours travelling from Australia we found ourselves in what I can only describe as an oasis of calm. The staff are worth their weight in gold from the manager of the restaurant through to the manage of the bar. Nothing is too much and they make you feel special - nothing was too much trouble. It is some distance from town so if you are looking to pop into town for dinner you are really at the other side of the island for that - do yourself a favour and just relax and enjoy the food they have on offer - it is something I know you will write home about.

All in all a great time and it will be my destination next time I visit Jersey.

Room Tip: If possible pay for a room or ask for a sea facing room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Grant T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2014

We hadn't been to The Atlantic before so chose it on the basis of some of the reviews on this site and we weren't disappointed. From the moment we arrived, the hotel staff took great care of us and really make the difference as far as the hotel is concerned. Nothing was too much trouble especially as I managed to break the hairdryer within minutes of arrival !

The facilities are great with beautiful views especially magnificent at sunset. We ate breakfast in the hotel every day and had 2 dinners there too. The food is excellent and well presented as you would expect from a Michelin starred restaurant and the staff are attentive and courteous.

I would have rated this hotel 5 stars without hesitation but I thought more could be made of the leisure facilities - maybe a small spa for instance.

Room Tip: Ocean view rooms are fabulous.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bunch338
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloucester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 May 2014

This is a hotel my husband and I have stayed in over the years and very much enjoyed.

Last weekend we hosted a family celebration there. Our party was 6 adults and 4 young [excited] children.

The Hotel was absolutely brilliant. Staff at all levels were friendly, attentive and professional. Children were made to feel welcome rather than a nuisance. The restaurant is superb [why not a second star?] but also room service food for the children was top quality. A "posh" afternoon tea was organised to our exact requirements without fuss. The restaurant managers are particularly focused on meeting customers' neeeds. The environment and facilities are pleasing. The swimming pools a great hit with the children.

Cannot rate the experience highly enough.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank susan m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St Brelade
1.4 mi away
L'Horizon Beach Hotel & Spa
6.6 mi away
Longueville Manor
Longueville Manor
#1 of 5 in StSaviour
831 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hotel La Place
Hotel La Place
#1 of 16 in St Brelade
1,004 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey
4.9 mi away
Grand Jersey Hotel & Spa
Grand Jersey Hotel & Spa
#6 of 32 in St Helier
1,667 reviews
1.1 mi away
St. Brelades Bay Hotel
St. Brelades Bay Hotel
#5 of 16 in St Brelade
813 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Atlantic Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Atlantic Hotel

Property: The Atlantic Hotel
Address: Le Mont de La Pulente, St Brelade JE3 8HE
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Channel Islands > Jersey > St Brelade
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in St Brelade
#4 Luxury Hotel in St Brelade
#5 Romantic Hotel in St Brelade
#8 Family Hotel in St Brelade
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Atlantic Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One of Jersey's finest luxury hotels which combines breathtaking ocean views with a Michelin-starred restaurant, The Atlantic is situated on one of the most stunning sites in the Channel Islands. As one of the top hotels in the British Isles and a proud member of Small Luxury Hotels of the World, the combination of timeless elegance and secluded location makes The Atlantic the perfect hideaway on an island rich in heritage and natural beauty. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Atlantic Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlantic Hotel St Brelade
Atlantic Hotel Jersey
Atlantic St Brelade
The Atlantic Hotel Jersey/St Brelade

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing