We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant”
Review of The Atlantic Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Atlantic Hotel
Ranked #6 of 16 Hotels in St Brelade
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 July 2014

I have been to Jersey many many times in my life, and always to the same hotel. so when we tried a new hotel I was sceptical. however this hotel is so beautiful. the room suites are just to die for, and on our arrival there were sweets and lowers that ad been left for my family. you have your own private garden which overlooks the see. there are tennis courts, an indoor and an outdoor swimming pool, an a sauna. there was an a la carte menu every day and the food was just to die for. it was lovely setting in the restaurant. it is a five star hotel so you have to dress appropriately. the hotel is in a lovely little town and is not too far away from the airport. we had such a lovely , gorgeous time

Room Tip: rooms on the ground floor are the bet as you can walk straight from your garden to the pool tennis c...
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chloe S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (763)
There are newer reviews for The Atlantic Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

357 - 363 of 763 reviews

Reviewed 9 July 2014

My wife and I have been 4 times previously to the Atlantic but not for 14 years.We always regarded this as the best hotel on Jersey and wondered if it still had the same magic and quality today.Well the answer is a definte yes to both points. We stayed for 5 nights at the end of June and these were wonderful days.The island is as beautiful as ever with only major changes in St Helier (traffic and parking difficult). The Atlantic was as we remembered, clean comfortable rooms, and great service from all the staff. Th icing on the cake is the wonderful Ocean restaraunt, it is superb- quality food, quality service and fantastically managed by Martinho.If you are thinking about going, stop thinking and book!

Room Tip: Top floor, sea facing
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank sunlock48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

We recently stayed at the hotel for a weekend. The hotel itself has lovely views of the bay and the room was comfortable (as previous reviewers have said no aircon though) with nice Molton Brown toiletries and Sky TV. We ate in the restaurant both nights and the hotel provided a baby listening service which was helpful. The food was lovely and the restaurant manager Martinho de Sousa was excellent - friendly and nothing too much trouble.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Cotswoldcrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed for our anniversary having had our honeymoon here 10 years ago and the hotel is easily as good if not better than when we came last time.

Lovely room overlooking the pool and sea (but as others have said would benefit from A/C). Excellent food in the restaurant and bar and the service everywhere was exemplary, couldn't fault a thing really.

Looking forward to going again - sooner this time.

Stayed: July 2014
Thank iFeedback
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

It was actually my sister and her husband and son who were staying here in two rooms overlooking the sea.
We had heard good things about the hotel and its Michelin star restaurant but the Friday evening meal we had surpassed even our wildest expectations.
The setting in several acres of land at La Pulente is stunning, and the view from the beautiful bedrooms is stunning, but the piece de resistance is the dining experience.
Now we have eaten all over the world, from quick cheap snack to mega rich dining experience, but you really have to go some way to beat the service here. Two dedicated staff on hand all during the meal and most of the time 5 staff to serve you. That was a ratio of 1 to 1 which in this day and age of cost cutting is pretty marvellous in itself.
The food was sublime, every morel of the 5 courses. And the waitress and waiter were so attentive and kind we were lost for words.
How any one can provide a sumptuous feast out of belly pork and potatoes is quite beyond me, as I murder them at home. But the puddings were divine. We all had different ones and they were all delicate like a cloud.
Well done Atlantic. Friendly and kind Reception staff, genuine and friendly yet efficient Maitre'D and the nicest serving staff ever.
All done at a good pace, not too slow not too fast.
I could not find a single fault with the establishment or the meal. Best I ever had. Oh and the portions weren't bad either...........nouvelle cuisine yes, but plentiful. Really super !

Room Tip: Sea views are spectacular
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Travel_Teddybears
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

We recently got married at the Atlantic Hotel and i can only echo the view of other reviews and say that this is a fantastic hotel and the service is second to none.

The staff were exceptionally professional, polite and friendly. The hotel itself is of a high quality, the food in the restaurant is first class, the views are stunning and the terrace by the pool is the perfect place to unwind at the end of the day.

The only niggles were the lack of air-conditioning and i didn't find the pillows particularly comfortable, that said the many positive by far out way these minor points!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Matt M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Our room has an air conditioner! :-)

Loved this hotel. Classy yet chilled.

Good things:
- Interior, decoration, it's beautiful without too much effort.
- Indoor pool and spa area was nice.
- Molton Brown toiletries in the bedrooms and in the spa/gym/indoor pool area made me feel very special. Loved the idea that they maintained the spa/gym/indoor pool area with very nice toiletries (so not only in the bedrooms).
- Michelin star restaurant.
- Outdoor patios by the outdoor pool were just excellent in the sunny day. Loved the idea of guests chilling out by the pool whilst some restaurant guests (not hotel guests) were having lunch or afternoon tea with fancy dresses :-) Found it amusing.
- Bathroom was marble and it was very pretty.
- The drive way and the gate was pretty. Garden was pretty. View was just amazing.

Bad things:
- Air conditioner, please :-) I asked when we checked out, and the lady at the front desk said that they were testing it, so hopefully within few months, all the rooms will be having air cond. I guess you will have difficulties to be 5 stars if you don't have air cond in the rooms.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
4  Thank Astri R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St Brelade
1.4 mi away
L'Horizon Beach Hotel & Spa
6.6 mi away
Longueville Manor
Longueville Manor
#1 of 5 in StSaviour
839 reviews
4.9 mi away
Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Grand Jersey Hotel & Spa
Grand Jersey Hotel & Spa
#6 of 32 in St Helier
1,689 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hotel La Place
Hotel La Place
#1 of 16 in St Brelade
1,022 reviews
1.1 mi away
St. Brelades Bay Hotel
St. Brelades Bay Hotel
#5 of 16 in St Brelade
821 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Atlantic Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Atlantic Hotel

Address: Le Mont de La Pulente, St Brelade JE3 8HE
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Channel Islands > Jersey > St Brelade
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in St Brelade
#4 Luxury Hotel in St Brelade
#5 Romantic Hotel in St Brelade
#8 Family Hotel in St Brelade
Price Range: £136 - £354 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Atlantic Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One of Jersey's finest luxury hotels which combines breathtaking ocean views with a Michelin-starred restaurant, The Atlantic is situated on one of the most stunning sites in the Channel Islands. As one of the top hotels in the British Isles and a proud member of Small Luxury Hotels of the World, the combination of timeless elegance and secluded location makes The Atlantic the perfect hideaway on an island rich in heritage and natural beauty. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, LateRooms, Ebookers, Agoda, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Atlantic Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlantic Hotel St Brelade
Atlantic Hotel Jersey
Atlantic St Brelade
The Atlantic Hotel Jersey/St Brelade

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing