We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel La Place(St Brelade)
US$364
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$315
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$230
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$191
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$398
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$348
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Cristina(St Aubin)
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$197
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$191
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Golden Sands Hotel(St Brelade)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$161
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$153
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 30% below average rates

The price you found is 30% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$218/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 22/07
US$334
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$325
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Miramar Hotel(St Brelade)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$142
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Haule Manor(St Aubin)
US$231
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$224
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Highlands Hotel(St Brelade)(Great Value!)
US$183
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (813)
Filter reviews
813 results
Traveller rating
657
110
32
12
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
657
110
32
12
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsocean restaurantmichelin startasting menumark jordangolf course viewmolton brown toiletriessmall luxury hotelrestaurant managerst ouen's baymichelin restaurantindoor pooldining experienceocean viewfine diningfirst classcar hirefresh milk
Filter
Updating list...
54 - 59 of 813 reviews
Reviewed 26 August 2017 via mobile

A beautiful hotel which should be so much better for its status as a small luxury hotel..We read the reviews just before we were due to come ( I'd booked in April) and if I could have cancelled I would have ... but.... when we arrived All looked good .. pleasant reception / checkin... Lovely room and view ..room 110.... but as others had reviewed stiflingly hot ... even with the fan blowing all night and the beds (2 singles joined) we hard and not the most comfortable ... We come for hot weather so willing to endure the hot room .. a But definitely feel under the luxury status the beds don't fit ... Next concern was the Breakfast reviews ... Our experience was good .. They have obviously had problems some still lurking but we were happy .. Good cooked breakfast served quickly and usually with a smile ..Chloe being the most pleasant ... but the others made an effort .. Toast now served to table!!! It was busy when we were there this week but didn't slow things down ... the restaurant we didn't try as at £60 pp and 3 courses there was nothing on the menu that appealed to us ... plenty of restaurants on the seafront at st Ouens Bay and also St Brelads..
Checked out st 12.30 needed to be left by 1.20 for airport so ordered from bar menus a cold meat and cheese platter and fish platter ... it arr 30 mins later and no seafood ..just a toasted cheese and pastrami sandwich and 5 mins to eat it and run ... waiter did apologize profusely and said he wouldn't charge .. we ate quickly and I went to pay for drinks and think the poor waiter had made a promise he wasn't allowed to keep I ended up paying for it all even the wrong order .. so not a pleasant end .... I hadn't time to argue it but left disappointed ..... So if management are reading this ..and they should be...... they've a bit of work to do to maintain the Small luxury Hotel status .... To sum up ... They don't earn the High prices charged .....

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
7  Thank IRISHGRANDMA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2017

This is a very good hotel in a stunning location on a headland in St Brelades Bay. Hence it benefits from peace & quiet, and clean air unlike hotels in central St Helier. Both the good and poor points in my review are given in many other reviews on TA particularly in the last 6-12 months. Hence one questions if the owner/management read these since remedial action is slow in coming and one never sees a response. Good points:stunning location and friendly staff. Small nice outdoor pool. The Atlantic Suite is excellent-good size bedroom, bathroom & separate lounge/kitchen/dining area. Sunny patio with great views. Poor points: Oceans Michelin Restaurant does not deserve its award as many guests comment. It is quite good/good, but should be much better. Our meal for £160 with little wine was expensive to a similar £100 meal at a 3* AA restaurant at home. As others have commented it lacks that wow factor you expect. My prawn cocktail was smothered in sauce-my Beefeater does it better at half the price! Fish course good. Dessert a bit hard going. Full breakfast good. Fish course small-at least now they have stopped the unwarranted £10 surcharge many complained about in the other reviews. Full English breakfast good. Bar food service generally good except for one evening when it took 40 mins until I complained that my soup had not been served. This was met with a grudging apology from the lady restaurant supervisor who could usefully crack a smile a bit more often for the paying guests!.. Since leaving we have seen that the Chef will be replaced with a new award winning chef--so perhaps the criticism has been noted/action finally taken.
The Indoor pool changing rooms would benefit by installing a swimsuit spin-dryer like in my health club.
The hotel could demonstrate better environmental concerns like some hotels do: e.g. 1) Note in bathroom that towels will only be removed for washing if thrown in the bath so as to save water/electricity etc. 2) The well carpeted/decorated corridor to the Atlantic Suite/other rooms is brightly lit 24/7 >> a real waste of electricity > need to intall PIR motion detectors so that they switch off when no-one is present.
Overall: a very good hotel worth 4 to 4.5 stars which could easily do better & get an excellent rating if the owner/management noted and took action on these poor points given by many reviewers. Get involved guys!!!
Despite this: Recommended & would like to return!....

Stayed: July 2017
2  Thank Clive A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2017

It is clear from previous reviews that the Atlantic has been going through something of a hiatus over recent months so, for any future reader, things may well have changed again.

My wife and stayed here for one week in August 2017. In summary this is a good hotel but with lots of unexploited potential.

Reception was faultless – from the initial greeting right the way through the check in process and introduction to our room.

Rooms are relatively comfortable but fail to match the expectation of an “upscale hotel”. As indicated by many others, rooms are subject to considerable heat build up – in the absence of air conditioning the fans provided in each room are essential. The weather during our stay was not great – 18 degrees at most and quite windy for much of the time – we kept the doors open throughout our stay! Otherwise a basic, comfortable set up with the usual trimmings such as robes and slippers, kettle etc for hot drinks and fresh milk. Average 4 star quality rather than luxury!

Public areas are functional and comfortable. Tables and seating on the terrace are good – sunbeds by the pool are OK. (We did not experience the excessive demands experienced by some reviewers.) Pool and terrace service was a little up and down – on the first day we were approached for a drinks order within seconds and on other days we had to hunt down a waiter.

According to the hotel website - the “dining experience at The Atlantic Hotel is considered exceptional, even by Jersey’s high standards”. What a disappointment! We did not recognise it as the place that has received wonderful reviews from earlier guests. The words we would use to describe our experience would be over-rated and over-priced – completely lacking any kind of “wow factor” that we expect from a Michelin starred restaurant. On the night we ate in Oceans we were offered a table d’hote menu with a very limited range of options – perhaps they offer a La carte and tasting menus on other days but certainly not on a Tuesday night. We decided there and then to eat out for the remainder of our stay – Jersey is a wonderful place to experience fine food and we were not disappointed elsewhere.

Breakfast service. There is a fine line between relaxed and appallingly slow – a 30 minute wait for coffee to arrive crosses that line and the typical delay of 15 minutes plus between seating and taking an order for a cooked breakfast comes very close. The food itself was good – no quibbles– but to run out of fresh bread (as they did twice during our stay) is unforgivable! (One word to the staff – if you go off to the kitchen to find out if there is more bread your guests will be much happier to be told, with an apology, that there is not than to fail to get any feedback at all twice in the same sitting.) What made this worse was that on the first day the bread ran out they topped up the bread basket with additional pastries but these were all burnt and inedible. Maybe it was chef’s day off?

To sum up – the Atlantic is in a beautiful location and has lovely grounds but they need to focus more on what the customer expects and deliver the quality in every aspect of their product – not leave it at reception.

Stayed: August 2017
3  Thank PB40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2017 via mobile

We were on a short break to Jersey celebrate a big birthday. Decided to book for high tea at the Atlantic. So glad we did. What a spread! The cakes were sublime. We sat outside by the pool and I am so sorry we never got our waiters name. He was the epitome of gracious hosting! Thank you. Nothing was too much trouble and we had an afternoon tea to remember, with a few very special extra touches...

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Monica B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2017

We stayed here for 3 nights in June, a lovely hotel in a great location with a very nice pool which was a bonus. The staff were very friendly and helpful and we were lucky with good weather so we were able to enjoy sitting outside in the very pleasant grounds of the hotel and by the pool. Amazing cocktails and we did have dinner at the hotel one night which was very good ! Breakfast was also extremely good with good quality food. We hired a car for our stay and parking at the hotel was no problem. Would definitely recommend and stay again although the chain has two other hotels on the Island which we would also like to try.

Room Tip: Our room had a small balcony at the front facing the sea, great views !
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Andrew S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews