We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (855)
Filter reviews
855 results
Traveller rating
689
118
33
12
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
689
118
33
12
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ocean restaurant michelin star tasting menu mark jordan golf course view molton brown toiletries small luxury hotel restaurant manager st ouen's bay indoor pool fine dining first class sea view a la carte menu car hire lovely hotel fresh milk
Filter
Updating list...
51 - 56 of 855 reviews
Reviewed 23 May 2018

We stayed at this lovely hotel for 3 nights mid-May. We were celebrating our 30th Wedding Anniversary & my birthday.

The hotel is 4 star but has the service & amenities of a 5 star & is better than some 5 star hotels we have stayed in.

The whole ambience of the hotel is smart but relaxed. Everywhere is spotless & furnished well. Our room was on the first floor with views of the pool & garden with the sea just beyond - it was nice to have the Juliette balcony doors open & to wake up to views of the sea.

Breakfast was excellent with freshly squeezed orange juice amongst the varied juices on offer. It was buffet style for the continental selection with table service for the cooked items - Eggs Benedict was excellent.

We had dinner on our anniversary and again service was faultless - our waitress, Marta was very informative & helpful. Food was excellent. The wine list is lengthy & very good albeit a little pricey.

We very much enjoyed everything about our stay and will definitely choose The Atlantic Hotel when we next visit Jersey.

Room tip: Sea view rooms are worth the extra
Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 747CarolB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2018 via mobile

My husband and I spent a wonderful week at The Atlantic Hotel in May. From the moment we arrived we knew we wouldn’t be disappointed. Our room, on the first floor near the lift, overlooked the garden , pool and with a view of the ocean . We had twin beds which were very comfortable and there was everything we needed in the room.
Breakfast was a real treat and all the staff were so attentive
without being over the top. The self selection and choice on the menu was perfect. Everything I could have hoped for.
There was nothing shabby about the whole hotel. It was extremely well cared for inside and out.
The standard of food and service is extremely high and we will return as soon as possible. It seems many people do!

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank mjh1405
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2018 via mobile

We brought our friends for a surprise lunch yesterday. From start to finish the service we received was superb and the lunch was delicious, so pleased to have this beautiful hotel on our lovely island.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Deborah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2018 via mobile

Just amazing in everyway. The position is amazing, the hotel fabulous, rooms ovet looking the sea excellent. Drinks a bit pricey but we don’t drink much so it didn’t bother us. Highly recommended .We will be back soon

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank helenandderek166
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2018 via mobile

Have just left the Atlantic Hotel, St Brelades, Jersey. What can I say, room superb, breakfast lovely, views amazing, the staff were some of the best we have ever had, so attentive, nothing was to much trouble, Chris?(Craig from Manchester ) and Andrew were lovely. Can't wait to come back.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Audrey H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews