We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
SJWallyworld
London, United Kingdom

Beautiful Hotel

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 16 May 2024
Lovely hotel with stunning views and warm and welcoming staff!
Great food, very clean from top to bottom. I would have given this hotel 5 stars, however I felt the rooms are in need of moderisation. Whilst the room was very clean and neat, it was dated and the bathroom wasnt ideal getting in and out of the tight bath/shower. Thats my only negative.
Date of stay: May 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £201
  • Expedia.com
    £220
1.3 miles from The Atlantic Hotel
Free Wifi
Beachfront
£387
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    £387
1.4 miles from The Atlantic Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £308
  • Expedia.com
    £335
1.1 miles from The Atlantic Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    £174
  • Priceline
1.6 miles from The Atlantic Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
  • Priceline
2.2 miles from The Atlantic Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
  • Agoda.com
2.4 miles from The Atlantic Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £213
  • Expedia.com
    £235
2.5 miles from The Atlantic Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
2.6 miles from The Atlantic Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Priceline
  • Hotels.com
  • eDreams
2.5 miles from The Atlantic Hotel
Free Wifi
Beachfront
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
  • Lol.travel
2.5 miles from The Atlantic Hotel
Free Wifi
View more hotels in St. Brelade
Reviews (1,064)
Filter reviews
1,066 results
Traveller rating
855
145
43
17
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
855
145
43
17
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ocean restaurant michelin star tasting menu golf view small luxury hotel molton brown toiletries st ouen's bay an ocean view room air conditioning indoor pool bottle of champagne restaurant staff fine dining first class a la carte menu lovely hotel second to none
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 1,066 reviews
Reviewed 16 May 2024 via mobile

A wonderful small hotel. Immaculately clean. The staff are beyond good at their job and really give a feeling of WANTING to be there. This is where other hotels should send their staff for training!!

Beautiful outdoor pool area and lounge with koi carp :-) . Amazing breakfast with a silver service feel. Reception and concierge are fantastically helpful. Gorgeous gardens with dream like sunset views as it’s high up. Wouldn’t hesitate to recommend - you leave feeling like you made friends with them all.

The indoor pool / sauna is small and could do with a facelift but is still clean and enjoyable. Gym could benefit from more equipment but had everything someone would need to keep in basic shape.

A few things of note for other travellers:
- It’s on a good bus route.
- The beach is walkable but a steep slope to get there, tricky without a car if you’re not sure footed.
- There is a ceiling fan in the room but didn’t notice any air conditioning.
- The wifi is very patchy and slow . . . ok if unwinding but as UK mobile services charge to use data on the channel islands a better signal would be much appreciated.
- Apples provided in the rooms but no biscuits (surely the best part of a hotel room?) :-)

Date of stay: May 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Helen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 22 April 2024

Having visited many times for meals, including what used to be an excellent afternoon tea, I felt fairly certain that this would be an excellent place to treat two first time visitors to Jersey to a treat. However, to say that this was a disappointment is an understatement. After an often tortuous, irritating and sometimes rude booking process, we found ourselves being treated to what I can only describe as a sub-optimal experience. The sandwich selection was both meagre and freezing cold - clearly straight out of the fridge as opposed to being freshly made. Not very appetising. The single small scone per person that came had been microwaved to within an inch of its life and was unpleasant. In the past we have had attentive service, lots of offers of additional sandwiches, scones, cakes - on this occasion, if you wanted one morsel more it was charged for.
The staff are generally but not always attentive - albeit long waits for tea.
I was so disappointed by what had been delivered that I treated my friends to tea at the St Brelades Bay Hotel as a supplementary treat - absolutely 100% better. Delicious fresh sandwiches and scones, lots of offers to top up anything else we wanted. It is really disappointing to see the slide in standards at the Atlantic.

Room tip: Don't bother for afternoon tea
Date of stay: April 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank xxzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 21 April 2024

Went to the Atlantic last week for Sunday lunch and it was superb. Sat outside looking at the gorgeous view but the food was the highlight. Every course was delicious and no one makes bread like the Atlantic! I had the roast beef and it melted in the mouth, plus proper Yorkshire pudding. Highly recommend it.

Date of stay: April 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jayneau
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 1 April 2024

This was our second Easter getaway and we can’t fault this hotel. The staff are attentive and fabulous, our sea view room was faultless, comfy and spotlessly clean. Breakfast was great and I appreciated the many vegetarian options. We can’t recommend the Atlantic highly enough !

Room tip: You can get oat milk and lattes at breakfast if you ask
Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Zena36
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 11 March 2024

Outstanding. Everything from the room to the service was amazing. Facilities were clean though somewhat dated and in need of a makeover for the sake of modernity. All staff at the hotel were attentive and polite, especially the staff at the ocean restaurant affiliated with the hotel. Reception staff went the extra mile to make us feel comfortable, none more so than Nathan who took time to not only provide us with bus route details but regaled us with some local history; showing a passion for his profession and as a resident in Jersey.

Both indoor and outdoor pools were well maintained, but the indoor pool facility had a very dated style. Sauna was quite small and there was space for three people at most. Likewise, the gym was lacking equipment and was confined to a room between the spa entrance and changing rooms rather than being in a separate, more private space.

Our ocean view room included a balcony, complimented by the impressive view overlooking the adjacent golf course and St. Ouen bay. Housekeeping staff were attentive and never felt intrusive. King size bed was comfortable, TV with Sky included meant there was many options for watching movies in the evenings, Bathroom was spacious and shower facilities worked well.

Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank MidnightFeline
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews