We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Picturesque surroundings”
Review of Highlands Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Highlands Hotel
Ranked #12 of 16 Hotels in St Brelade
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 July 2013

Very beautiful location;I was watching the ocean from my bed!
If I said the staff was just friendly I would say nothing.I felt myself like I was coming home every time after long busy day.
Food was very delicious and healthy and portions were so big,I could never finish it all.
I spent wonderful 3 weeks there,met really nice people and would like to come to this hotel again.
Will definitely recommend this place to all my friends,business partners and relatives.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Elina D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (336)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

275 - 281 of 336 reviews

Reviewed 3 July 2013

we just had a weekend at highlands with 6 friends .the girl on reception gave us such a warm welcome .rooms are bright and airy 6ft plus beds very comfortable.lounge bar and outside area with pool stunning on a nice day.Had 3 course evening meal very basic but cooked very well.you could do a lot worse at other hotels on the island at a lot higher rate.would recommend this hotel so why not give it a try.

Room Tip: ask for sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tjjersey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2013

I stayed at the Highlands Hotel in May for five nights. I had sent an e-mail asking if it was possible for an early check-in as I had an early flight, and that was OK. I even showed up earlier than I had expected, and was greeted with a cup of tea and could check in. So very nice reception!
I really enjoyed my stay very much at the Highlands Hotel with very nice service and staff. I also enjoyed the breakfast.
The view from the room to the sea was really spectacluar and the location was very good, with walking distance to Corbiere lighthouse and with very calm surroundings.
So if I go to Jersey again, I sure will stay at the same hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hans N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2013

We have been to the highlands several times and we are always greeted with a warm friendly welcome. The transformation is amazing and the new resturant/bar amazing. The food is second to none and service excellent. We will be recommending to our friends and returning very soon. Thank you for an amazing break.

Room Tip: Beautiful sea views and very quiet location
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carolyn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2013

This hotel is situated in a beautiful part of the island. The facilities were good and the staff were excellent. It was clean, tidy and smart, with good lounges with magnificent views out over the coast. I will recommend this to my friends.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank hairyHugh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2013

Very friendly welcome and very friendly staff throughout our stay. Very clean, smart and modern rooms as well as clean and spacious surroundings. Highly recommended to families and couples alike. Swimming pool was lovely and warm and the pool area had plenty of space and seating with a beautiful view out to the sea.

Room Tip: We had a sea view room with balcony which was ideal for the location. Fabulous sea and coastal view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lesley m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2013

Just got back from an awesome night at the hotel............the service and staff were faultless!!! The room was lovely and so was the view. I will be recommending The Highlands to others!!!! Perfect place for a break and such a lovely quiet area............and a bar just up the road!!! Thankyou xxx

Room Tip: Any room has a great view!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jojo L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St Brelade hotels
1.9 mi away
L'Horizon Beach Hotel & Spa
0.8 mi away
The Atlantic Hotel
The Atlantic Hotel
#6 of 16 in St Brelade
771 reviews
1.8 mi away
Golden Sands Hotel
Golden Sands Hotel
#11 of 16 in St Brelade
627 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Hotel La Place
Hotel La Place
#1 of 16 in St Brelade
1,045 reviews
2.1 mi away
Windmills Hotel
Windmills Hotel
#5 of 16 in St Brelade
621 reviews
3.0 mi away
Somerville Hotel
Somerville Hotel
#3 of 4 in St Aubin
876 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Highlands Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Highlands Hotel

Address: La Corbiere, St Brelade JE3 8HN
Region: United Kingdom > Channel Islands > Jersey > St Brelade
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 On the Beach Hotel in St Brelade
#10 Romantic Hotel in St Brelade
#13 Family Hotel in St Brelade
Price Range: £92 - £121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Highlands Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Picture the scene at Highlands Hotel. A tranquil location, with superb panoramic sea views all round. The famous La Corbière lighthouse with unspoilt coves and bays just a short walk away. Quiet, peaceful and close to miles of clean, golden sandy beaches. A south-facing sun terrace and heated swimming pool for a relaxing swim. This is the place to enjoy that well-deserved holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK) and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Highlands Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Highlands Hotel Jersey/St Brelade

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing