We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Restfull break”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Highlands Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Highlands Hotel
Ranked #10 of 16 Hotels in St Brelade
Certificate of Excellence
Gillingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Restfull break”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2013

Not my original choice of hotel but will be next year as I plan to return to this restfull hotel.
The Highlands is situated in a quiet and relaxing part of Jersey with amazing sea view,a very short walk from Corbiere lighthouse to watch amazing sunsets. Staffed by helpful and attentive staff there is only one Ricardo!! nothing was too much trouble. Hotel rooms and guest areas very clean and inviting to use. Could do with the pool being available for use earlier in the day although it was left uncovered for an early morning swim, if had been available earlier would have liked to swim every morning before breakfast. Expect other guest thought the same.
There is a varied choice for breakfast and a varied dinner menu, breakfast is filling and will last you until lunch, the evening meals I chose were very good, especially the amazing Lobster.

If your looking for a quiet relaxing hotel to either explore from or send the day by the pool you couldn't go wrong choosing here.

Room Tip: Couple or twin rooms appeared to have views over the back of the hotel pool and seaview. If a single...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SonjieC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

287 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    198
    71
    11
    5
    2
See reviews for
67
147
18
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (126)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Zurich, Switzerland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2013

We stayed there for 2 weeks and had one of the balcony rooms which were renovated recently in a beautiful maritime style. Rooms are very clean and comfort is rather four star, lnly minibar is missing. Manager and staff are very friendly and care about their clients. The absolute highlight of the hotel is the garden with the outdoor pool. The view from the garden is amazing and as the hotel is located outside of the town it is very quiet to relax and enjoy. English breakfast has very good quality and offers everything that we could think of. We did not try the restaurant in the evening. Enough parking spaces available. Fitness room available and ok, but we have not really used it.

Room Tip: The balcony rooms have amazing cliff and sea view and are absolutely quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Thomas K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lowestoft, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2013

having just spent a week at this hotel i can not find any fault with it ,excellent staff, clean surroundings , lovely food ,should be rated as at least four star,I know that all of my party feel the same and we will be returning next year.
many thanks to all at highlands
M J DELF

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Michael D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Weymouth
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2013

A mistaken web search led us to discover this hotel which changed hands three years ago and has been refurbished since. If you choose a balcony room you get a fantastic view of cliffs,and beach.
Helpful staff, very nice layout (make sure you go up to the circular lounge, especially at sunset). All you would want from a hotel of this rating and price, but what makes it is the position on the southwest of the island, away from the hubbub (and traffic) of St. Helier, but right on the wal;king route round the coast. A good place to get away from it all.

Room Tip: Balcony rooms 100-106!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WeymouthCarl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2013

A week-long stay & wish we had booked for 2. Ricardo, the manager & his staff were first class, nothing was too much trouble. Relaxing décor & rooms, several chill-out lounges, inc. the rotund observatory style lounge. A new mini gym on the ground floor heated pool, mountain bikes, ball games, games room accom. all weather. A wet room & laundry are brilliant for wetsuits & a quick cycle of the kids clothes ! The adventure play area for the children is great after evening dinner whilst chilling on the over-looking patio viewing the sea. The spectacular cliff pathway leads down from the gardens into a secluded bay. Food excellent ! Returning 2014.

Room Tip: Sea view !
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LBM1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
62 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2013

This was a very last minute booking arranged using Tripadvisor and we certainly were not disappointed. Our room was a sea view with balcony and was excellent, the bathroom was very roomy, loved the wet room shower feature. The bed was comfortable and huge and the whole feel and cleanliness of our room was super. The views from the balcony were amazing, in fact I would believe that they have very few rooms without a great view as the location of this hotel is magnificent. It is in very easy reach of ferries and airport taking scenic drives from both.

If you want a town location then there is a bus or car journey to take into account however there are great facilities at the hoel and another establishment a very short walk away. The restaurant was very good and on the two ocassions we ate here the food was served very fast fresh and tasty. The menu changed daily and you were not spoiled for choice. Breakfast was an equally satisfying experience, cereals, fruit and cooked served with a range of teas, coffee and fruit juices all in comfortable and pleasant surroundings.

The staff, excellent! Very friendly, very welcoming, very efficient. My husband and I felt very looked after and catered for. I particularly enjoyed a late quiet drink where staff were not only offering a great service but also being part of the whole evening. They were preparing for very late arrivals following ferry disruption and we never heard one complaint, they took the whole episode as part of the service. On our arrival we were greeted with a glass of complimentary champagne and when we went to fully check in discovered that all of our luggage had been taken up to the room for us. We never had to worry about anything the whole time we were there, Teh staff were also able to offer advice and direction to places on the island of Jersey.

The facilites at this hotel were also very good a heated outdoor swimming pool, observation lounge, outside terrace, inside conservatory, small cosy bar/lounge and great restaurant. Our room was large and with a balcony but I cant imagine any of the rooms being uncomfortable, I never heard anyone complain.

I would definitely recommend this hotel to others, it is restful, quiet, full of relaxing amenities, has great views, is not too far away from St Brelade with sea front bars and restaurants has excellent rooms and finally great efficient staff. well done and thank you for a great few days.

Room Tip: Just ask, if the staff can help they will. Blacony rooms are excellent with very large bathroom, sl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Angela S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2013

My first visit, arranged at short notice. The hotel is clean and efficient. The staff were all very friendly and helpful. The room was a good size and comfortable. And the view was fantastic. We had a sea-view room with a balcony - and it is worth it! Nothing to complain about at all.

Room Tip: sea-view room with a balcony!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bomatega
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St Brelade hotels
2.9 mi away
Hotel La Place
Hotel La Place
#1 of 16 in St Brelade
5.0 of 5 bubbles 921 reviews
4.6 mi away
Hotel Cristina
Hotel Cristina
#3 of 4 in St Aubin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 502 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Atlantic Hotel
The Atlantic Hotel
#4 of 16 in St Brelade
5.0 of 5 bubbles 729 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
L'Horizon Beach Hotel & Spa
1.8 mi away
Golden Sands Hotel
Golden Sands Hotel
#8 of 16 in St Brelade
4.5 of 5 bubbles 480 reviews
3.0 mi away
Somerville Hotel
Somerville Hotel
#2 of 4 in St Aubin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 693 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Highlands Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Highlands Hotel

Property: Highlands Hotel
Address: La Rue de La Corbiere, St Brelade JE3 8HN
Region: United Kingdom > Channel Islands > Jersey > St Brelade
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in St Brelade
#6 On the Beach Hotel in St Brelade
#10 Romantic Hotel in St Brelade
#13 Family Hotel in St Brelade
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Highlands Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Picture the scene at Highlands Hotel. A tranquil location, with superb panoramic sea views all round. The famous La Corbière lighthouse with unspoilt coves and bays just a short walk away. Quiet, peaceful and close to miles of clean, golden sandy beaches. A south-facing sun terrace and heated swimming pool for a relaxing swim. This is the place to enjoy that well-deserved holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Agoda, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Highlands Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Highlands Hotel Jersey/St Brelade

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing