We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spring break”
Review of Highlands Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Highlands Hotel
Ranked #12 of 16 Hotels in St Brelade
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 May 2014

We stayed with some friends at the Highlands Hotel and had a wonderful break. The staff were so friendly and helpful at all times. The location of this hotel is beautiful with stunning views. The room was spacious and kept very clean. We have no complaints of the food always hot and a good choice. We think it should be more than a three star more like a 4 star. We would go back at any time for another holiday.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank olds67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (330)
There are newer reviews for Highlands Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

216 - 222 of 330 reviews

Reviewed 6 May 2014 via mobile

First impressions of this hotel are really nice. The location is stunning, right by the lighthouse, and the reception area seemed very new and modern.

The room was clean and well equipped, although, we didn't realise until the next morning as we were getting dressed to go to a wedding, that the shower was pathetic and digital i.e. a scalding hot or icy cold trickle. That aside, the views are lovely and the pool looked very nice although we forgot our swimmers so didn't make use of it.

Overall, it's a nice hotel in a great location and was good value for money; just check your shower before you go to bed or you may end up taking a bath in the morning!

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
2  Thank Dan_Em_Lancs_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2014 via mobile

This was a beautiful Hotel, couldnt fault it! The Hotel deserves to be a 4 or 5 star Hotel. We didnt want to leave! Breakast was tasty, staff professional and room spacious and clean. The car park had plenty of spaces and the views were amazing!!

Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank asacol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2013

The hotel is in a beautiful, peaceful part of Jersey, great for walking or just lounging about. There is a bus route just outside the hotel and plenty of car parking space.

Right from the beginning the welcome was friendly and it stayed that way throughout the week.
The room was spacious,clean and comfortable with a terrific sea view from the balcony.
Breakfast was well cooked and there was plenty. We had dinner on the first night and that was ok.

Thanks to Ricardo, Paula, Ingrid and the other staff for a great time. We enjoyed our week with you all.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ann H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2013

Stunning view from balcony,Staff very helpful couldn't do enough for you.Room beautiful ,comfortable beds ,wet room shower and bath !l
2 lovely arm chairs!Pool lovely.Breakfast good but dinner ok but overpriced for quality,£19.95 for 3 courses.But Phare restaurant 2 minutes walk amazing !Would definitely return best hotel for peaceful position and views in Jersey in my opinion.

Room Tip: Must go for balcony room for views
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sussexliz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2013 via mobile

We are tourists from Germany and in June/July we spent about 10 days at The Highlands. It is a nice old, but newly decorated, hotel with a great location next to the lighthouse of La Corbière. We had a room with balcony to the sea and the sight was very relaxing. The service was always very quick, caring and committed. We got lot's of good advice about our excursions. They even arranged one early breakfast and one breakfast in our room, because we had to leave really early for excursions these days. On the day of departure we were allowed to stay in our room longer. Special thanks to our waitress Paula and to her male colleague (sorry, unfortunately I don't know his name) - they gave our stay a familiar and cosy atmosphere.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beingonholiday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2013

We stayed here for one night whilst walking the Jersey coastal path. The hotel is set right on the coast with wonderful views of Corbiere lighthouse. We stayed in October and the hotel was very, very quiet only a few guests. Our room was fantastic as it overlooked the coast, had a balcony and it was large and clean. The hotel itself had been decorated and updated in most places, some areas like the corridors still looked a little out dated, but that didn't matter as they were clean.
The staff were very welcoming and even recommend the restaurant next door for our evening meal, even thought they were open at the hotel for food. The breakfast was also good too. So overall a great place!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ramsfan158
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St Brelade
1.9 mi away
L'Horizon Beach Hotel & Spa
0.8 mi away
The Atlantic Hotel
The Atlantic Hotel
#6 of 16 in St Brelade
763 reviews
1.8 mi away
Golden Sands Hotel
Golden Sands Hotel
#11 of 16 in St Brelade
596 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Hotel La Place
Hotel La Place
#1 of 16 in St Brelade
1,024 reviews
2.1 mi away
Windmills Hotel
Windmills Hotel
#4 of 16 in St Brelade
612 reviews
5.4 mi away
Grand Jersey Hotel & Spa
Grand Jersey Hotel & Spa
#6 of 32 in St Helier
1,690 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Highlands Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Highlands Hotel

Address: La Corbiere, St Brelade JE3 8HN
Region: United Kingdom > Channel Islands > Jersey > St Brelade
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 On the Beach Hotel in St Brelade
#10 Romantic Hotel in St Brelade
#13 Family Hotel in St Brelade
Price Range: £95 - £130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Highlands Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Picture the scene at Highlands Hotel. A tranquil location, with superb panoramic sea views all round. The famous La Corbière lighthouse with unspoilt coves and bays just a short walk away. Quiet, peaceful and close to miles of clean, golden sandy beaches. A south-facing sun terrace and heated swimming pool for a relaxing swim. This is the place to enjoy that well-deserved holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK) and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Highlands Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Highlands Hotel Jersey/St Brelade

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing