We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Highlands Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Hotel La Place(St Brelade)(Great Value!)
US$206
US$194
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Miramar Hotel(St Brelade)(Great Value!)
US$128
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$488
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
L'Horizon Beach Hotel & Spa(St Brelade)
US$321
US$271
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Cristina(St Aubin)
US$207
US$176
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$326
US$259
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Golden Sands Hotel(St Brelade)(Great Value!)
US$233
US$187
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$265
US$257
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Biarritz Hotel(St Brelade)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Windmills Hotel(St Brelade)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (337)
Filter reviews
337 results
Traveller rating
227
83
17
8
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
227
83
17
8
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscorbiere lighthousegames roombalcony roomcliff topsea viewcoastal pathquiet areaold railwayon arrivaltable footballa large car parkholiday hotellate at nightwaiting staffbit datedregular bus servicesun terrace
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
208 - 213 of 337 reviews
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Just returned from a week at the Highlands Hotel in Jersey. This was our first holiday in Jersey and also our first time in a hotel for a long time as we normally go self catering. what a lovely setting and the staff were so pleasant and helpful.

We came back really refreshed and would love to return. Jersey is a beautiful island and the weather was great too !!!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Brenda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

The first day at the Highlands Hotel proved to be just what we needed, the welcome was warm and the hotel was extremely comfortable. The staff and the service were excellent, wide choice of food, well cooked and well presented.
Although the hotel is in the quiet side of the island it was perfect for us we will return again and we would recommend it to others.

Tim & Jill W

Room Tip: Make sure you can see the lighthouse
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tim W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Ireland Ladies Bowling Team recent stay at the hotel could not have been better. The setting, food and accommodation were brilliant and a special mention for the staff who were excellent, nothing was too much trouble for them, and they made our stay a memorable one. Would certainly recommend this hotel to anyone travelling to Jersey.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mandy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

We had a weeks' holiday at this hotel as we had seen it on previous visits to Jersey and thought it looked very attractive.

We were not disappointed. All the staff were friendly and helpful, food excellent and bedrooms clean and tidy. Bed extremely comfortable. We would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel and intend to return ourselves later in the year.

Room Tip: All rooms appeared very good but sea view rooms with a balcony appear to be the best,
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bruce B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

When I booked this hotel for a recent weeks stay for myself & my 2 sisters I explained it was for sentimental reasons & asked if Corbiere Lighthouse could be seen from any of the rooms.We were given a room we could share together with a view of the top of the lighthouse so that I could see it any time I wanted.All the staff were friendly & welcoming & just could not do enough for us.They made our week special & helped make a personally difficult week a lot easier to get through.The food was realy good & plentiful.The fitness centre looked very good but I cannot comment further on this or the children's activities as we didn't use these. Would love to go back & would definately recommend to friends & family.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank 613Lynda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews