We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely room with sea view”
Review of Highlands Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Highlands Hotel
Ranked #11 of 16 Hotels in St Brelade
Certificate of Excellence
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
48 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Lovely room with sea view”
Reviewed 13 July 2014

We stayed here for 4 nights in a room with a balcony overlooking the sea.The room was large clean and comfortable.Air conditioning would have been nice as the nights were quite warm and the shower a little tricky to regulate, the water being quite hot There is.ample car parking.
The staff were friendly and their service was excellent.The hotel has a position close to Corbiere Lighthouse and after a short walk we were lucky enough to experience 2 fantastic sunsets.The food in the restaurant at breakfast and in the evening was good and served quickly but if you wanted a change the Phare Restaurant close to the Lighthouse was a lovely experience Overall a very enjoyable stay and we were sorry to leave.

Room Tip: A balcony room overlooks the sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DavidL952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

297 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    205
    73
    11
    6
    2
See reviews for
69
151
18
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (131)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Camberley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2014

Good room, peaceful location and brilliant restaurant staff. We stayed half-board and the food was very good, home cooking style. It's in a quiet area away from shops etc. but on a bus route and with lots of parking. Thank you :-)

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank suesilk2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2014

We are repeat guests to this hotel...in previous visits we have stayed in the balcony suites which I recommend, however, my mother (88) cannot manage stairs and so we had a ground floor room.
It was perfect, having a wet room...and suited our purpose perfectly.
The staff are just lovely! You are made to feel important and special. The ambience is one of a relax feel and nothing is too much trouble. We had dinner and there was variety and plenty.
If you have never visited Jersey...the location is breathtaking. Our special thanks to everyone who made our break so precious..see you next time

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank revdorothy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancashire
Level Contributor
108 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Great hotel, spotlessly clean throughout. The staff are friendly and extremely helpful. The location is brilliant., close to Corbiere lighthouse, lovely walks and a very handy bus stop. We had a room with a balcony, there are only six so make sure you get one booked early, it's well worth it. The views are stunning. Had a fabulous week and were sad to leave.

Room Tip: Balcony room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HappiholzLancashire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
conwy
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Just got back from a week stay at this hotel it was great. The hotel is very clean and the staff where great with a good sense of humour . The food was good with a good choices you would not stave there is something for everyone.
There is a bus stop a few yards passed the hotel which run on a regular bases. There is also a nice path that leads into St Aubins which is only over the road from the hotel it takes about an hour to walk or you can hire a bike. Think this hotel is a good base to see Jersey as it is very quiet area but not to isolated. This is a good hotel for walkers or for people who want to see jersey by car.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 20 which over looked the pool these rooms got the sun most of the day which got v...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank marieconwy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carmarthen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Just returned from a week at the Highlands Hotel in Jersey. This was our first holiday in Jersey and also our first time in a hotel for a long time as we normally go self catering. what a lovely setting and the staff were so pleasant and helpful.

We came back really refreshed and would love to return. Jersey is a beautiful island and the weather was great too !!!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Brenda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brierley Hill, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014

The first day at the Highlands Hotel proved to be just what we needed, the welcome was warm and the hotel was extremely comfortable. The staff and the service were excellent, wide choice of food, well cooked and well presented.
Although the hotel is in the quiet side of the island it was perfect for us we will return again and we would recommend it to others.

Tim & Jill W

Room Tip: Make sure you can see the lighthouse
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tim W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St Brelade hotels
4.6 mi away
Hotel Cristina
Hotel Cristina
#3 of 4 in St Aubin
524 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Atlantic Hotel
The Atlantic Hotel
#6 of 16 in St Brelade
740 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hotel La Place
Hotel La Place
#1 of 16 in St Brelade
969 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
L'Horizon Beach Hotel & Spa
2.1 mi away
Windmills Hotel
Windmills Hotel
#4 of 16 in St Brelade
575 reviews
1.8 mi away
Golden Sands Hotel
Golden Sands Hotel
#9 of 16 in St Brelade
498 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Highlands Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Highlands Hotel

Property: Highlands Hotel
Address: La Rue de La Corbiere, St Brelade JE3 8HN
Region: United Kingdom > Channel Islands > Jersey > St Brelade
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 On the Beach Hotel in St Brelade
#10 Romantic Hotel in St Brelade
#13 Family Hotel in St Brelade
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Highlands Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Picture the scene at Highlands Hotel. A tranquil location, with superb panoramic sea views all round. The famous La Corbière lighthouse with unspoilt coves and bays just a short walk away. Quiet, peaceful and close to miles of clean, golden sandy beaches. A south-facing sun terrace and heated swimming pool for a relaxing swim. This is the place to enjoy that well-deserved holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotel.de, Priceline and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Highlands Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Highlands Hotel Jersey/St Brelade

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing