We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing value for money.almost unbelievable”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in St Brelade
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Little Heath Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #5 of 10 St Brelade B&B and Inns
Reviewed 27 June 2014

Gosh! Lots of B@B owners or even hoteliers would have a lot to learn from this establishment. For an incredibly low price you get a room the size of Trafalgar Square, with a dining table, a couch, massive tv and huge windows letting in lots of brightness. The ensuite bathrooms equally enormous by any B@B standards. Immaculately clean. We had 2 different rooms and they were both ginormous.Hostess very charming and welcoming going out of her way to answer your every need. The breakfast not EITHER cooked or continental but BOTH! Which is amazing for the price. Wonderful selection of sweet and savoury things which we were invited to take away with us free of charge! The location is also lovely and tranquil and a lovely walk takes you to the beach and the very good La Pulente pub. Thank you Pauline and Dean! Enrica and Ken

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank enricakita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (28)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

21 - 27 of 28 reviews

Reviewed 6 December 2013

Have been going to Little Heath for the past 5 years & will continue to stay here any time I revisit Jersey. Everything is excellent quality. Pauline & Dean are a wonderful, friendly welcoming couple who give you fantastic service & the most wonderful breakfasts (and more). I feel like we are good friends now & have done since our first visit.
There is honestly nothing bad to say about this beautiful place.

Elaine & Pip

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank ElaineMcQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2013

Superb , one of the best places i have ever stayed . We were made most welcome and so friendly , the standard of the rooms and food was 100%. Well done to Dean and Pauline for all they do , to make this one of the best . Will be going back again . regards from peter and Jackie.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank peter f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2013

I don't usually leave reviews but felt it would be an injustice if I didn't write something about this B&B. We (my husband, 21 month old son and me) stayed at Little Heath for 7 nights in August and the guest house is by far the best we have ever stayed in. Situated just a 5-10 minute drive from St. Brelade's bay and a stone's throw away from St. Ouen the rooms are spacious (particularly the family room) and extremely clean. Dean and Paul Mauger couldn't have been more accommodating, welcoming and friendly. So much food is available at breakfast and they even provide a varied and delicious spread for lunch at no extra cost. You definitely will not be leaving their guest house hungry! This truly was a home away from home representing real value for money. We highly recommend it. Thank you Dean and Pauline for such a lovely stay!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank B L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2013

If you want the details read what others have said we couldn't put it better. This is a return journey for us and it was the same old perfect hospitality, food, room etc etc. Pauline and Dean had the smile of old friends when they greeted us with nothing being too much to help us enjoy our stay. Try it out you won't be disappointed but if your are then you won't deserve to stay here.
We look forward to the time when we can once again ring these kind people up and ask if they have a vacancy!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank david_m187063
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2012

just got home after 3rd visit to little heath wow absolutely fantastic food amazing service amazing. a fabulous room superbly equipped and what wonderful hosts Dean & Pauline are.I cant recommend this b&b enough. after 1 visit you will want to go back.by far the best value on the island and it comes with 5 stars in my book. a truly wonderful place to stay.

Room Tip: double room available with en suite family room (huge) 2x double bed 3 x single bed both beautiful...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank john b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2011

The stay we had at this B & B was fantastic. Room and standard of comfort was five star. Great faclities, fridge in room, plentiful supply of fresh milk and provisions for the day left.
Breakfast was great; choice of cereals, porridge etc. Juice, toast and fully cooked breakfast with great range of items including fish. Rolls and fillings given so that you could prepare them and take them for the day.
The owners Pauline and Dean were so kind and helpful, they could not do enough for you; nothing was any trouble, thank you so much. The B & B is in a lovely location very near to the beautiful and unspoilt beach of St Ouens, fantastic views over the ocean.
Very quiet room and comfortable bed, cleaniness was spotless, great bathroom and shower with a full bath if you wanted it as well.
My advice is you have tried the rest now go and stay at the best!!! You will not be disappointed. Rating is 10 out of 10.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank BHNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St Brelade
0.0 mi away
The Lyndhurst Jersey
The Lyndhurst Jersey
#7 of 16 in St Brelade
134 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Cristina
Hotel Cristina
#3 of 4 in St Aubin
772 reviews
0.0 mi away
L'Horizon Beach Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
The Atlantic Hotel
The Atlantic Hotel
#6 of 16 in St Brelade
772 reviews
0.0 mi away
Best Western Royal Hotel
Best Western Royal Hotel
#9 of 32 in St Helier
848 reviews
0.0 mi away
Prince of Wales
Prince of Wales
#1 of 2 in St. Ouen
245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Little Heath Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Little Heath Bed and Breakfast

Address: Little Heath Parcq de L'Oeilliere Le Mont de La Pulente, La Monte De La Pulente, St Brelade JE3 8HF
Region: United Kingdom > Channel Islands > Jersey > St Brelade
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in St Brelade
Number of rooms: 4
Also Known As:
Little Heath Bed And Breakfast Jersey/St Brelade

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing