We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Little Heath is a little gem”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in St Brelade
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Little Heath Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #6 of 10 St Brelade B&B and Inns
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Little Heath is a little gem”
Reviewed 1 July 2014

We rented the Little Heath apartment which is attached to the B&B through Freedom Holidays. 2 double or twin bedrooms, a lovely comfy lounge, VERY well stocked kitchen, bathroom, conservatory and garden. Like the B&B reviews, everything was beautifully maintained and clean, a real home from home(well, better if I'm honest!) But it's the extra touches that were so special - an array of cereals to choose from, full canisters of tea coffee sugar, a fridge stocked with everything for a cooked breakfast! Toiletries in bathroom, beach towels and cool bag for picnic outings. Sun loungers for the lovely garden as well as a regular table and chairs. And fairy lights on a timer in the conservatory which were a nice surprise! Just gorgeous, look forward to coming back here. Friendly unobtrusive service. La Pulente beach and pub/restaurant nearby, great for watching the sun go down on the sea.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Davies33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    24
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
9
10
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Inverness, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2014

Gosh! Lots of B@B owners or even hoteliers would have a lot to learn from this establishment. For an incredibly low price you get a room the size of Trafalgar Square, with a dining table, a couch, massive tv and huge windows letting in lots of brightness. The ensuite bathrooms equally enormous by any B@B standards. Immaculately clean. We had 2 different rooms and they were both ginormous.Hostess very charming and welcoming going out of her way to answer your every need. The breakfast not EITHER cooked or continental but BOTH! Which is amazing for the price. Wonderful selection of sweet and savoury things which we were invited to take away with us free of charge! The location is also lovely and tranquil and a lovely walk takes you to the beach and the very good La Pulente pub. Thank you Pauline and Dean! Enrica and Ken

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank enricakita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 December 2013

Have been going to Little Heath for the past 5 years & will continue to stay here any time I revisit Jersey. Everything is excellent quality. Pauline & Dean are a wonderful, friendly welcoming couple who give you fantastic service & the most wonderful breakfasts (and more). I feel like we are good friends now & have done since our first visit.
There is honestly nothing bad to say about this beautiful place.

Elaine & Pip

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ElaineMcQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tamworth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2013

Superb , one of the best places i have ever stayed . We were made most welcome and so friendly , the standard of the rooms and food was 100%. Well done to Dean and Pauline for all they do , to make this one of the best . Will be going back again . regards from peter and Jackie.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank peter f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 August 2013

I don't usually leave reviews but felt it would be an injustice if I didn't write something about this B&B. We (my husband, 21 month old son and me) stayed at Little Heath for 7 nights in August and the guest house is by far the best we have ever stayed in. Situated just a 5-10 minute drive from St. Brelade's bay and a stone's throw away from St. Ouen the rooms are spacious (particularly the family room) and extremely clean. Dean and Paul Mauger couldn't have been more accommodating, welcoming and friendly. So much food is available at breakfast and they even provide a varied and delicious spread for lunch at no extra cost. You definitely will not be leaving their guest house hungry! This truly was a home away from home representing real value for money. We highly recommend it. Thank you Dean and Pauline for such a lovely stay!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank B L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leamington Spa, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2013

If you want the details read what others have said we couldn't put it better. This is a return journey for us and it was the same old perfect hospitality, food, room etc etc. Pauline and Dean had the smile of old friends when they greeted us with nothing being too much to help us enjoy our stay. Try it out you won't be disappointed but if your are then you won't deserve to stay here.
We look forward to the time when we can once again ring these kind people up and ask if they have a vacancy!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank david_m187063
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2012

just got home after 3rd visit to little heath wow absolutely fantastic food amazing service amazing. a fabulous room superbly equipped and what wonderful hosts Dean & Pauline are.I cant recommend this b&b enough. after 1 visit you will want to go back.by far the best value on the island and it comes with 5 stars in my book. a truly wonderful place to stay.

Room Tip: double room available with en suite family room (huge) 2x double bed 3 x single bed both beautiful...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank john b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St Brelade
0.0 mi away
The Inn Boutique
The Inn Boutique
#3 of 32 in St Helier
727 reviews
0.0 mi away
La Haule Manor
La Haule Manor
#1 of 4 in St Aubin
755 reviews
0.0 mi away
Somerville Hotel
Somerville Hotel
#2 of 4 in St Aubin
711 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Bay View Guest House
Bay View Guest House
#3 of 20 in St Helier
176 reviews
0.0 mi away
Prince of Wales
Prince of Wales
#1 of 2 in St. Ouen
230 reviews
0.0 mi away
Seawold Guest House
Seawold Guest House
#1 of 2 in St Peter
116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Little Heath Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Little Heath Bed and Breakfast

Property: Little Heath Bed and Breakfast
Address: Little Heath Parcq de L'Oeilliere Le Mont de La Pulente, La Monte De La Pulente, St Brelade JE3 8HF
Region: United Kingdom > Channel Islands > Jersey > St Brelade
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in St Brelade
Number of rooms: 4
Also Known As:
Little Heath Bed And Breakfast Jersey/St Brelade

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing