We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average Setting”
Review of Midbay Cafe

Midbay Cafe
Ranked #22 of 55 Restaurants in St Brelade
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Fast food
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
139 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“Average Setting”
Reviewed 12 June 2014

Small terrace in front of shop with plastic tables and chairs. Tight seating, average service. Closes early.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Rick_Goold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

193 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    85
    71
    30
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Burton on trent
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Lovely food overlooking the bay on the terrace”
Reviewed 8 June 2014

We were staying at L'Horizon hotel next door but passed The Wayside Cafe going back to the hotel, and as it was a lovely warm night thought we would have a meal. The food was beautifully cooked and the service was excellent. The menu was quite substantial and we were very impressed with the variety of food offered. Would definitely eat again on our return to Jersey next year.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Joyce M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Slough, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good value for money”
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Lovely laid back lunch sitting on forecourt overlooking beach. Very busy when coaches arrive, but staff are very quick to serve you and helpful. Good choice of menu and service is excellent. Food plain but good quality ( to our taste). Look forward to returning on our next visit.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Ann S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancashire
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“A good honest cafe which was open Sunday afternoon.”
Reviewed 11 May 2014 via mobile

We called in for late lunch on Easter Sunday afternoon - glad to see they were open & serving food. We had toasted sandwiches & a good brew - which filled a gap just fine. Very friendly staff, clean & welcoming.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank RF_36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Camberley
Level 6 Contributor
163 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 142 helpful votes
“Great little cafe”
Reviewed 19 April 2014

This café doesn't look like much from the outside, especially when the sun isn't shining. However it serves good food and wine, and the service is great. There's a lovely bif patio for when the sun is shining.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank CamberleyNel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Midbay Cafe also viewed

St Brelade, Jersey
St Helier, Jersey
 
Jersey, Channel Islands
St Brelade, Jersey
 

Been to Midbay Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing