We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You will love it.--Education for children.”

Jersey Lavender Farm
Ranked #1 of 4 Shopping in St Brelade
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: In 2017 we are open from 25th April to 1st October, 10am to 5pm, Tuesdays to Sundays - we are closed on Mondays for maintenance. From early June to mid August we have our harvesting season when we look the best with the lavender in bloom, and we gather the harvest in. During this time we STRONGLY encourage you to attend one of the talks in the distillery at either 11:30am or 3:00pm. They are fun, informative and well worth it. Outside the harvesting season, the distillery isn't working but there is a 5 min video presentation that explains the processes on the farm through the year, and plenty to read and our different lavender oils to smell (and the entrance charge is lower). There is a "Discovery Trail" for kids and adults alike, chickens to feed and we also have our Sprigs Cafe and Shop. Plenty of homemade food in the first and a good range of gifts and, of course, the lavender products made on the farm.
Useful Information: Food available for purchase
kent
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“You will love it.--Education for children.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2014

It has always been my dream to know how perfume etc is made. You are shown everything that goes on .

How the Lavender is crushed., and made into Oil.

Then the oil is drained , other things happeni, then it goes into containers and left to rest,

I will leave it for you to see, otherwise it will spoil it,

Yes at the end you can purchase articles,

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank dianaKent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

398 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    151
    134
    73
    33
    7
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Poole, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 attraction reviews
“Relaxing place to visit”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014

Small entrance fee but free to return once more, which we did before flying home as not far from airport, we also stopped at cafe there for another visit . We're lucky with sunny weather each time which helped.
Waiting staff were not so great in cafe but good quality fayre.
Shop assistant was exceptionally helpful, even remembered us.
There's a kids trail finder to do which helped our daughter enjoy the first visit a bit more.
Am sure we would return when next in J.


Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Steve N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tetbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
306 reviews
166 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
“Lovely gardens great for kids”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014

really enjoyed our hour and a half here with kids who greatly appreciated the fun quiz/trail and the sweets at the end! lovely gardens, interesting to learn about the oil production, etc.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank JohnSFleet_Hants_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North York Moors National Park, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
149 reviews
86 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Dsappointment”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2014

Too early to visit. Lavender not in flower and distilling process showed on dvd. Full price admission too.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank YorkshireLass4843
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jersey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“wonderful salads and good service, warm and friendly staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2014

We live in Jersey and like most islanders don't visit our wonderful attractions enough. We had not been back to the lavender farm in a little while. Although we did not do the tour this time, we had lunch in the cafe sitting outside and enjoyed a lovely warm goats cheese salad and a delicious open crab sandwich. We love our food and when it is as good as this we like to say thank you to the chef. The prices are very good and the staff very friendly and helpful. If you want something slightly changed they are happy to ask the chef nothing is too much trouble.
The owners lovely old labrador dog came and said hello but was in no way a nuisance.He seemed to be doing his bit to welcome visitors. We also love the chickens which wonder around. Its a lovely place and we will be back again very soon!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank MonamyFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Jersey Lavender Farm also viewed

St Brelade, Jersey
St Brelade, Jersey
 

Been to Jersey Lavender Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing