We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can't wait to return...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
St. Brelades Bay Hotel
Ranked #5 of 16 Hotels in St Brelade
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Can't wait to return. Lovely hotel with great view of the bay. Excellent leisure facilities. Very family friendly. Good breakfast and helpful staff. Walkers paradise and various watersports on the beach opposite.

Room Tip: Rooms at the front overlook the bay
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank OONONE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (821)
There are newer reviews for St. Brelades Bay Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

502 - 508 of 821 reviews

Reviewed 13 July 2014

I have stayed in a few Jersey hotels before and have been stayed on the island upwards of 20 times, this was not the best hotel i have stayed in.

Room was average size with a good sized shower room.

Breakfast was very busy but good.

Room smelt strange and i was moved to another room that also smelt strange (i was starting to think it was me) but it was not. They had recently installed new carpets so i was told this was the reason.

Overall an adequate hotel that was probably a lot better in its heyday.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
4  Thank NI84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

We have just returned from the St. Brelades Bay Hotel on Jersey and cannot recommend this hotel highly enough.

We had originally booked at another hotel but this was so awful we stayed 1 and then changed to St. Brelades. The staff could not have been more helpful and accommodating.

The room was immaculate and well appointed, the food was excellent and all of the equipment in the room worked perfectly (there is usually at least 1 thing that doesn't work in a hotel room). I can highly recommend the spa which is attached to the hotel and the outdoor swimming pool is great. There are lovely walks straight from the hotel and loads to do on the island.

We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Karen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

we stayed here for 4 nights in June. The weather was lovely. We had a sea view room and waking up to the view was absolutely idyllic. Because it was so warm we slept with the patio doors open (2nd floor) and we had the sea breeze and the sound of the waves at night. the hotel staff were courteous and helpful. The downside for us were the general age of the clientelle which were quite old. Not that we want wild nights or clubs but it was very sedate, with wheelchairs and zimmers in abundance, maybe a little too much for a couple in their 40s. Outside pool area was spotless with drinks on hand and beach towels. If I could ask for improvement it would be that there is a need for a fridge in the room. This was a big lack in such hot weather not to be able to have cold drinks at hand, and so having to pay hotel prices for chilled water/soft drinks.

Room Tip: Sea view room, although road noise, is simply brilliant.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jenben6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

We just stayed for 8 days at this hotel. The weather was 24 degrees, and was happy to chill out in the beautiful gardens and use the heated outdoor pool, bistro cafe in the gardens. It was so relaxing. Food was great, would like to have seen more vegetable varieties ith mels, but it seemed the theme of French beans where-ever you ate. Breakfasts were well presented, great choice. Waiters polite and helpful, nothing was too much trouble. Stayed in a sea view balcony room on first floor, the views amazing, we were a little disappointed with size of the sleeping area and pillow quality, so would choose a room grade up if we returned. We didn't use the indoor pool and gym, as the weather was o nice but we could see how we'll maintained nd clean it all was, and staff were very helpful when we was having problem with wifi connection, our problem not theirs. One aggravation was neighbouring guest banging doors every time they went in and out, sometime well after midnight. We booked B & B and had two evening meals in the hotel, really enjoyed those and reasonably priced. Other eating places nearby were worth a try. Would certainly return to this hotel.

Room Tip: Depending on your physical capability, check if you have difficulties with steps as some corridors h...
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lynn_Rawson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

I will definitely return, the staff make you feel a valued guest which is lovely. The gardens and outdoor pool are stunning with staff on hand to assist with pool towels, parasols etc. Just above the pool area is a little restaurant where they served drinks and lunch. I would recommend garden view rooms if you want quiet as there is road noise in the front. Food is excellent and the position of the hotel overlooking the best bay in jersey is perfect.

Room Tip: Garden rooms are quieter
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gai102014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Recently spent 8 nights at this wonderful hotel. The location is amazing and is at the quiet end of St Brelades Bay, which is beautiful. The gardens at the hotel are lovely and a credit to the gardeners who are constantly tending them. It is as nice to sit in the garden or by the swimming pool as it is to be on the lovely beach which is literally across the road. We found the staff helpful, friendly and efficient without exception. Housekeeping especially deserves mention - excellent. This is first visit to hotel so cannot comment on improvements which recently took place but the result of which is a fantastic hotel - can't think of anywhere in the U.K. I would rather stay! The only negative comments I have is that our fourth floor room had inter-connecting door to other bedroom/bathroom as it could be used as a suite and the sound-proofing left a lot to be desired. In addition to banging doors, the adjacent bathroom 'noises' were clearly heard! During the early hours of one morning we had to encounter a full-blown heated row between ? husband and wife which woke us. On two subsequent nights the new occupants of the suite - a family including two infants under three years of age - caused us disturbed sleep due to children crying and husband shouting at children!!!! All before 7 a.m. we found it annoying - and inconsiderate - when they knew that the sound carried (we tried to make noise to let them know 'we were there'!). As vast expense has been incurred in the refurbishment of this brilliant hotel why oh why isn't more thought and effort put into sound-proofing especially when there seem to be some very inconsiderate people these days. I would return to the hotel but only if I could be sure of location of room.

Room Tip: Sea view rooms have stunning views of bay but garden view would be fine too.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jerseyjen788
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St Brelade
0.3 mi away
L'Horizon Beach Hotel & Spa
1.1 mi away
The Atlantic Hotel
The Atlantic Hotel
#6 of 16 in St Brelade
763 reviews
0.2 mi away
Golden Sands Hotel
Golden Sands Hotel
#11 of 16 in St Brelade
595 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Hotel La Place
Hotel La Place
#1 of 16 in St Brelade
1,023 reviews
5.5 mi away
Longueville Manor
Longueville Manor
#1 of 5 in StSaviour
839 reviews
3.8 mi away
Grand Jersey Hotel & Spa
Grand Jersey Hotel & Spa
#6 of 32 in St Helier
1,689 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to St. Brelades Bay Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about St. Brelades Bay Hotel

Address: La Route de La Baie, St Brelade JE3 8EF
Region: United Kingdom > Channel Islands > Jersey > St Brelade
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in St Brelade
#3 Luxury Hotel in St Brelade
#3 On the Beach Hotel in St Brelade
#5 Family Hotel in St Brelade
#6 Romantic Hotel in St Brelade
Price Range: £141 - £214 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — St. Brelades Bay Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your St. Brelades Bay Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
St. Brelades Bay Hotel Jersey/St Brelade
St Brelades Bay Brelade

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing