We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Windmills Hotel St.Brelade”
Review of Windmills Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Windmills Hotel
Ranked #4 of 16 Hotels in St Brelade
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 August 2013

We have recently returned from a visit to Jersey and we had the pleasure of staying at the Windmills Hotel. We had the most amazing time. The hotel was wonderful. Jane and Steve were so welcoming and couldnt do enough for us. Our room overlooked St Brelade bay, the views were amazing, the sound of the sea is the only sound you can hear. Our room was perfect "room 53". The bed was so comfortable and the facilities in the room were everything you needed. Hair dryer, coffee and tea, soap, shower gel and beautiful soft towels. There were towels available to use by the pool also. The food in the hotel was superb. Beakfast, lunch and dinner. All the staff were so kind and helpful and there was always someone there to assist you if you needed them. The pool was wonderful, a joy not to have to fight for a sun lounger. A perfect hotel in my eyes. Should be rated higher in my opinion. Me and my husband had a pertfect time there.

Room Tip: Choose a balcony room - Room 53
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Helen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JerseygirlJersey, Owner at Windmills Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2013

Thank you so much for your kind comments regarding the Windmills Hotel. We value highly all Guest feedback and I will pass on your comments to all the team. Hopefully we can maintain these high standards of service and friendliness and welcome you and your husband again in the future. Thank you again, Steve and Jane

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (613)
There are newer reviews for Windmills Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

352 - 358 of 613 reviews

Reviewed 30 August 2013

Excellent family run Hotel by Steve and Jane who add that personal touch to your holiday by making each guest feel special and nothing is too much trouble for them. The staff in all areas are also very friendly, efficient and helpful. The restaurant and most bedrooms offer stunning views of St Brelade's Bay, which is just wonderful and the meals were just the 'icing on the cake`. My 3 year granddaughter absolutely loved Jersey, the hotel especially with the swimming pool and the baby pool. It was my retirement treat to my husband, son, daughter-in-law and grand-daughter and it did not disappoint at all. In fact it surpassed all expectations. I chose well and we will certainly return to the Windmills.

Room Tip: higher floors mean you have no-one above you walking about but it is not a real problem.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ALISON851
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2013

The staff is fabulous! We spent two wonderful weeks in this hotel and will be there again next year. We really appreciated this warm atmosphere, the wonderful restaurant-staff and the view. We'll be there in July 2014 again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pamaest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2013

Just spent two weeks at the Windmills hotel just perfect. Steve Jane and all the staff are very friendly and extremely helpful and efficient. Wonderful view from our room. We will be back again next year.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Twinn5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2013

my husband and i spent 5 days at the windmill hotel the first night was in a sea view room WOW!!
you can lay in bed and look out at the sea its so beautiful. we only could book 1 night in the sea view room so we had to move the next day but all the rooms are very stylish, very clean and beds and pillows so comfortable. the whole hotel it very nicely decorated and the dining/breakfast room also has a sea view. the food is very good but we found the cooked breakfast not as hot as we would like. staff all very friendly and always very smart. there is a steep walk down to st brelades bay so not good for very elderly people. we are already telling friends and family about the windmills hotel and we are sure we will return again we are missing the view already!!!

Room Tip: always a seaview room
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sue r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2013

Have just had 3 nights at the Windmills, St Brelade, Jersey, as a family - and thoroughly enjoyed it. Steve, Jane and all the staff were welcoming, friendly and extremely helpful and efficient, the hotel is very well appointed, the food is excellent, and the location above St Brelade's bay is terrific - with outstanding views. Really enjoyed our stay and would return without any question.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NPBM42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2013

Stayed for a few days in August. Location was amazing. Views from room was perfect with the sound of the sea made our stay memorable.
Down side-found most of the restsurant staff curt and unfriendly...maybe they were tired after a busy holiday season. Plus i asked for soya milk as have dairy allergy and was told to 'go and get it myself' and they would store it for me! Seeing as we were paying over £160 per night, I would of expected better service. Maybe I as asking too much but the precious hotel we had been staying in offered to get me soya milk, oat milk or lactose free milk and could of been more helpful...and they were cheaper.
Apart from that, the hotel was clean, spacious and relaxing. Great balcony to sit out on at any time of day or night

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Traveller07c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St Brelade
0.9 mi away
Hotel La Place
Hotel La Place
#1 of 16 in St Brelade
1,025 reviews
0.2 mi away
L'Horizon Beach Hotel & Spa
5.1 mi away
Longueville Manor
Longueville Manor
#1 of 5 in StSaviour
840 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
The Atlantic Hotel
The Atlantic Hotel
#6 of 16 in St Brelade
763 reviews
0.2 mi away
Biarritz Hotel
Biarritz Hotel
#3 of 16 in St Brelade
538 reviews
3.4 mi away
Grand Jersey Hotel & Spa
Grand Jersey Hotel & Spa
#6 of 32 in St Helier
1,690 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Windmills Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Windmills Hotel

Address: Le Mont Gras d'Eau, St Brelade JE3 8ED
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Channel Islands > Jersey > St Brelade
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in St Brelade
#3 Family Hotel in St Brelade
Price Range: £93 - £154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Windmills Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Windmills Hotel has an official (JQA) 3 Star grading. It is a family run hotel and the ideal base from which to enjoy your Jersey experience. Apart from its amazing sea views, the Hotel is a short downhill walk to St Brelade beach, only 100 metres to the nearest bus stop and within easy reach of St Aubins village and the railway walk. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Windmills Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Windmills Hotel St Brelade
Windmills Hotel Jersey/St Brelade

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing