We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel Location”
Review of Windmills Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Windmills Hotel
Ranked #5 of 16 Hotels in St Brelade
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 September 2013

Stayed with family in sea view room. Fantastic views and very comfortable. Breakfast was good and also the service however, the evening meal we had was less than perfect and the staff appeared to rush us to get finished.
However, we would certainly stay again.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
1  Thank Barry E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (621)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

356 - 362 of 621 reviews

Reviewed 5 September 2013

We have just returned from a long weekend at the Windmills celebrating our 20th wedding Anniversary. We have stayed before just as a couple and could not wait to go back with our 2 teenage daughters...oh, and the grandparents came too! As always the hotel was wonderful and the weather was very kind to us allowing us the opportunity to dip in the pool on a couple of occasions. The breakfasts are lovely and the service excellent. Our family suite was lovely too. We were overwhelmed when we entered through the patio doors - large living room/kitchen; 3 bedrooms and a bathroom and outside we had sun loungers and a patio table and chairs. As we had the grandparents with us walking was a little restricted, however we all walked down the hill to the promenade and returned in a taxi which was very reasonable. Jane and Steve are lovely and will assist with anything as much as they can. My husband and I are already working out when we can next visit :) THANK YOU!

Room Tip: We have stayed in room 47 which is fabulous for couples and this time we stayed in a suite (Room 57...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Big72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

We found everything about this hotel to be excellent. The view from our balcony was amazing and it was lovely relaxing in the garden. The staff could not have been more helpful and friendly and our room was very comfortable. Although the hotel was full it was still very quiet and peaceful and it was nice having a drink in the bar when we got back on an evening. Breakfast was very nice and we liked the fact that the cooked breakfast was served to you rather than buffet style. The evening and snack menus looked nice but we didn't get chance to eat there.
The hotel is very convenient for the airport and its only a 10 minute walk to St Brelades Bay (although this is down a steep hill).
We would definitely return to this hotel.

Room Tip: Definitely worth getting a sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SymiSue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2013

Just wanted to say a big thank you to the owners and staff for making our stay such a pleasant one.Hotel and Bedroom very clean, lovely comfy bed and a balcony view to die for. Pool nice and warm, surrounding area and gardens very tidy. Will certainly be back in the near future.

Dumfries Scotland.

Room Tip: Pay the extra for a sea view room with a balcony. you will not be disappointed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kevin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2013

We have recently returned from a visit to Jersey and we had the pleasure of staying at the Windmills Hotel. We had the most amazing time. The hotel was wonderful. Jane and Steve were so welcoming and couldnt do enough for us. Our room overlooked St Brelade bay, the views were amazing, the sound of the sea is the only sound you can hear. Our room was perfect "room 53". The bed was so comfortable and the facilities in the room were everything you needed. Hair dryer, coffee and tea, soap, shower gel and beautiful soft towels. There were towels available to use by the pool also. The food in the hotel was superb. Beakfast, lunch and dinner. All the staff were so kind and helpful and there was always someone there to assist you if you needed them. The pool was wonderful, a joy not to have to fight for a sun lounger. A perfect hotel in my eyes. Should be rated higher in my opinion. Me and my husband had a pertfect time there.

Room Tip: Choose a balcony room - Room 53
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Helen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JerseygirlJersey, Owner at Windmills Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2013

Thank you so much for your kind comments regarding the Windmills Hotel. We value highly all Guest feedback and I will pass on your comments to all the team. Hopefully we can maintain these high standards of service and friendliness and welcome you and your husband again in the future. Thank you again, Steve and Jane

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2013

Excellent family run Hotel by Steve and Jane who add that personal touch to your holiday by making each guest feel special and nothing is too much trouble for them. The staff in all areas are also very friendly, efficient and helpful. The restaurant and most bedrooms offer stunning views of St Brelade's Bay, which is just wonderful and the meals were just the 'icing on the cake`. My 3 year granddaughter absolutely loved Jersey, the hotel especially with the swimming pool and the baby pool. It was my retirement treat to my husband, son, daughter-in-law and grand-daughter and it did not disappoint at all. In fact it surpassed all expectations. I chose well and we will certainly return to the Windmills.

Room Tip: higher floors mean you have no-one above you walking about but it is not a real problem.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ALISON851
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2013

The staff is fabulous! We spent two wonderful weeks in this hotel and will be there again next year. We really appreciated this warm atmosphere, the wonderful restaurant-staff and the view. We'll be there in July 2014 again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pamaest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St Brelade
0.9 mi away
Hotel La Place
Hotel La Place
#1 of 16 in St Brelade
1,045 reviews
0.2 mi away
L'Horizon Beach Hotel & Spa
0.2 mi away
Biarritz Hotel
Biarritz Hotel
#2 of 16 in St Brelade
540 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
The Atlantic Hotel
The Atlantic Hotel
#6 of 16 in St Brelade
771 reviews
5.1 mi away
Longueville Manor
Longueville Manor
#1 of 5 in StSaviour
858 reviews
3.4 mi away
Grand Jersey Hotel & Spa
Grand Jersey Hotel & Spa
#6 of 32 in St Helier
1,706 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Windmills Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Windmills Hotel

Address: Le Mont Gras d'Eau, St Brelade JE3 8ED
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Channel Islands > Jersey > St Brelade
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in St Brelade
#3 Romantic Hotel in St Brelade
Price Range: £98 - £157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Windmills Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Windmills Hotel has an official (JQA) 3 Star grading. It is a family run hotel and the ideal base from which to enjoy your Jersey experience. Apart from its amazing sea views, the Hotel is a short downhill walk to St Brelade beach, only 100 metres to the nearest bus stop and within easy reach of St Aubins village and the railway walk. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Windmills Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Windmills Hotel St Brelade
Windmills Hotel Jersey/St Brelade

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing