We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (679)
Filter reviews
679 results
Traveller rating
564
85
21
3
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
564
85
21
3
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsst brelades baysteve janesea viewdining roomsteep walkyear after yearbar menuamazing viewsreturn next yearthree stareggs benedictgreat holidayfood is excellentbus stopnothing is too much troublehalf boardheated pool
Filter
Updating list...
380 - 385 of 679 reviews
Reviewed 10 June 2014

This was our first time at the Windmill Hotel but it won't be the last! The owners and staff were attentive and nothing was too much trouble. The room and en-suite were spotlessly clean, the bed was very comfortable and it was so good after a day spent walking to come back to a room that had not just been tidied but cleaned every day. The food in the restaurant was excellent, we had only booked on a B&B rate but we ended up eating at the hotel every night because it was so good and where would you get a better view?! The view from our room was stunning too, we were on the 2nd floor and had a panoramic view over Quaisne and St Brelades that was never the same twice, the changing light and weather conditions gave us our own piece of art courtesy of nature everyday, it had the wow factor for us,

Room Tip: It's a little more expensive to have a sea view but it is worth every penny
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sadie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Had the most wonderful few days staying in a lovely room with huge balcony overlooking well kept grounds and outdoor pool. The view of St Brelades bay was amazing, we never closed the curtains! Staff so friendly in a very professional and sincere way. Would recommend Avis car hire, very efficient and affordable service. Food at hotel really nice, freshly made and well presented, we didn't have enough time to get through the whole menu during our stay as we were spoilt for choice each night.
The hotel itself is very clean throughout but has a homely feel with the comfy sofas in the bar area inside and lovely outside seating for when the sun shines! We are looking forward to spending our 1st anniversary there.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank sarah s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Staff so friendly and made us feel very welcome. Fantastic view of St Brelades Bay from almost everywhere in the hotel. Rooms very well furnished and beds extremely comfortable. Lots of interesting activities to do on the doorstep, recommended Avis car hire service was very smooth and easy. Food at the hotel was fabulous, arrived a size 12 and went home 4 days later as a size 16 - Jersey magic ! I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this lovely, family run hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a balcony sea view - it makes it special !
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sandra e e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

We stayed in room 4 (self-catering apartment for 4), perfect for young families as you have your own entrance, large balcony with an amazing view and exit down to the beautiful gardens and heated outdoor pool. The staff were brilliant with our children (age 5 and 7) and made them feel really welcome, they loved chatting to Katie and Johnnie.

Room service was great and having a self-catering room serviced every 2 days was a real treat. We inadvertently left an item of clothing in the room and Jane has posted back, brilliant service.

St Brelades Bay is fantastic for children and all the cafés and restaurants are great as they are right on the beach, so as you enjoy your dinner the children can play on the beach whilst you keep a watchful eye on them, as our children ate fast so they could play on the beach.

We will definitely return, the children (and us!) did not want to leave.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Claire S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

we were visiting jersey for a whole week for our son's wedding wanting both self catering units and B&B - Windmills were most accommodating. They froze 2013 prices for us, changed our bookings without a quibble, got massive discount on the ferry crossings, and when we were there they coped admirably with all of us even though we were celebrating in style and noisy sometimes. couldn't fault the bookings, welcome, service, rooms, food - all excellent and stunning views of St Brelade's Bay too! Highly recommended

Room Tip: go for a sea view room it's well worth it; rooms at the back may be subject to noise from ewarly morning collections/deliveries
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JohnSFleet_Hants_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews