We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb view”
Review of Biarritz Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Biarritz Hotel
Ranked #3 of 16 Hotels in St Brelade
Certificate of Excellence
Dover, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Superb view”
Reviewed 11 December 2013

Stayed for a weekend. Came over to visit family and the Biarritz is not far from their flat. The style of room was not modern but comfortable and we slept really well. Friendly staff try to make you feel at home. The views over the beach were superb and the cold winter sky looked great. As we were out and about we only had breakfast and it was a good one, certainly kept us going till lunch.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

511 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    444
    56
    8
    2
    1
See reviews for
191
199
51
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (203)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
London, England, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 November 2013

This is a review for my parents (who are not silver surfers!). They have been to this hotel on 4 occasions now and love it. Constantly get great service and fantastic food. We found the hotel initially by accident via trip advisor and another search engine and they were pleasantly surprised on their first visit.
The beach that the hotel is located on is great for walks, my parents are in their early 70s and managed with the steps down and back from the beach.
The rooms are great - they always have a sea view and have never had a dodgy room.
It is worth noting that there is no bar at this hotel; there is a Christian link in as much as on a Sunday behind closed doors there is a local gathering, but you would never know unless someone told you - it is not imposing at all.

definitely a 5/5 on food, service, accommodation and location.

Room Tip: choose sea view every time!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Helen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inverness, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 November 2013

Our first visit to Jersey as a family for a quiet break. We were greeted by very friendly staff and made to feel relaxed straight away and that is how it was for the duration of our holiday.The hotel is in a stunning location right above the beach, we ate out once but couldn't resist the hotel food which was fantastic. A really nice hotel with lovely staff in a beautiful island. ....God willing, we hope to be back. ..

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dms30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2013

We stayed at the Biarritz for a week in late July with our 4 year old twins and our 6 year old. Although I am British, we live in California and I found it a struggle to find hotels on Jersey with the larger rooms and suites that we are accustomed to in the US. I booked their largest one bedroom suite and on first arriving I could tell my husband was disappointed with the size of the living room which doubled as a bedroom for 2 of my children and was small for a suite by anyone's standards, although it had a stunning view of the bay.
Based on this first impression and the fact that I wouldn't quite put the hotel in the "luxury hotel" bracket it is a real testament to the hotel's charm, food, guests and staff that we all left feeling that not only would we choose this hotel again but we would also rate it a 5 star experience.

The staff were friendly, helpful and genuine ,with no exceptions, from the restaurant staff all the way up to the management. The other guests, who were mostly older, were very sweet and polite and seemed to genuinely enjoy being around my young children. Clearly many had been returning for years. The food in the restaurant was faultless, a real credit to the kitchen staff, and I was blissfully happy with the homemade traditionally english pies and puddings for dessert that I so miss in the States. The hotel felt incredibly safe and cozy. It was the first time I had been anywhere and felt completely comfortable sending my 4 year twins to the public toilets by themselves! The hotel had rambling long corridors and staircases that reminded me of beach hotels that I had stayed at in the 1970's as a child. Although the suite wasn't particularly modern or luxurious, the bed was really comfortable and the bathroom was a good size. What really made our stay, however, was the evening entertainment/activities provided for the kids. Although it was only for a short time each evening, the magician, crafts and especially the carpet bowls were a great way to transition from dinner to being back in the room for bedtime. There was also a small park area on the way down to the beach.

We have been fortunate enough to stay at 5 star hotels and resorts around the world with multiple restaurants, gyms,spas and of course 24 hour room service. That is not what this hotel is but it is all the better for it!

We will always have fond memories of the Biarittz and hope to return.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank carr43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shanghai, China
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2013

After an arduous six months working in China, it's back to the chill-out zone for a week at my favourite hotel. Staff - like coming back to a family. Food- top notch. I was lucky to have fantastic weather in late September and hardly left St Brelades's Bay aside from an excellent birdwatching tour with Neil Singleton's Birding Tours. Thank you to Mr. O'Neill and his fabulous staff. See you next spring.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mark M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2013 via mobile

We thoroughly enjoyed 9 nights at the Biarritz hotel. We were welcomed by Yasmin who showed us to a wonderful room overlooking St Brelades bay. I hugged her as I was so happy with the room! All the staff were friendly and helpful and nothing was too much trouble. From reporting a light bulb to clearing up glass on the carpark - both was sorted within minutes. Asa in the restaurant had a dry sense of humour and was popular with many guests, along with Joseph who never seemed to be off duty! Patrycia cleaned our room to a high standard and was always cheerful. Duncan, the hotel manager has a team he should be very proud of and does him credit. A local guide, Peter Webb, on behalf of the hotel led walks and was very informative and also shared his knowledge of local history.
Overall a wonderful holiday in a wonderful location.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Millish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2013

The Hotel, the food, the service, the facilities and the staff were first class, beautiful situation with great views. Lovely walk through hotel gardens directly to the sea front also excellent for an after dinner stroll.but this could have been an easier walk in the darker evenings if there was solar. Lights at intervals all the way down. However this did not detract from a lovely holiday and we would certainly come again.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Deinol2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BIARRITZJERSEY, Front Office Manager at Biarritz Hotel, responded to this review, 31 October 2013
Thank you Deinol 2 for your first class comments. Solar lighting is provided at regular intervals leading down to the beach, we shall look into why this was not working during your stay. We hope to welcome you back to the Biarritz in the very near future.
Clare Needham
FRONT OF HOUSE MANAGER
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St Brelade hotels
1.0 mi away
Hotel La Place
Hotel La Place
#2 of 16 in St Brelade
985 reviews
0.2 mi away
L'Horizon Beach Hotel & Spa
1.6 mi away
The Atlantic Hotel
The Atlantic Hotel
#6 of 16 in St Brelade
750 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Golden Sands Hotel
Golden Sands Hotel
#9 of 16 in St Brelade
520 reviews
0.2 mi away
Windmills Hotel
Windmills Hotel
#4 of 16 in St Brelade
588 reviews
0.8 mi away
Somerville Hotel
Somerville Hotel
#2 of 4 in St Aubin
737 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Biarritz Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Biarritz Hotel

Property: Biarritz Hotel
Address: Le Mont Sohier, St Brelades Bay, St Brelade JE3 8EA
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Channel Islands > Jersey > St Brelade
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in St Brelade
#2 On the Beach Hotel in St Brelade
#4 Romantic Hotel in St Brelade
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Biarritz Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Biarritz Hotel - Jersey. A haven of peace and tranquility on the beautiful beach of St Brelade's. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Priceline so you can book your Biarritz Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Biarritz Hotel St Brelade
Biarritz Hotel Jersey/St Brelade

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing