We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Glad we chose the Biarritz”
Review of Biarritz Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Biarritz Hotel
Ranked #2 of 16 Hotels in St Brelade
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 April 2014

It was our first visit to Jersey and I'm so glad that we chose the Biarritz. At the booking stage they bent over backwards to accommodate our family of 5, which meant we could enjoy a great holiday in Jersey for a really competitive price.

When we arrived we found a friendly, peaceful place, with all the staff - even the cleaners - being keen to greet us and smile on every occasion. The Christian ethos is apparent in an unobtrusive way throughout the hotel, in the manner that guests and staff are so amiable with each other. There are prayers at 8:45am on each weekday, a songs of praise session on Sunday and an event each evening in the lounge at 8:15am which has a broadly Christian feel to it. All of these are gently and lightly done and would not put off guests for whom it is not their thing.

For our family, the highlights included the amazing cooked breakfast, the stunning desserts after the main meal, the private (and short) path to the beach, and the walk organised by local guide Pete Webb, paid for by the Biarritz Hotel.

For our first visit to Jersey, the Biarritz took away all our stress and provided an amazingly enjoyable and relaxing holiday. Thank You!

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BIARRITZJERSEY, General Manager at Biarritz Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Thank you Steve P for taking time to review your stay with us so favourably.
We were delighted to know our food was such a hit with your family !
Thanks also for mentioning our walking guide Pete Webb. He is a big part of our
'added value' here at the Biarritz and he will be pleased to know he contributed to your enjoyment of Jersey.
DUNCAN O'NEILL
GENERAL MANAGER

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (540)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

285 - 291 of 540 reviews

Reviewed 23 April 2014

I've been that many times thinking it can't any get better but it does every time. To start with the staff are so helpful the slightest problem and they will fixit, the food is fantastic when I'm at home I eat very little but when I get there I find myself looking forward to the next meal.
I've been going there for many years and will continue to do so ,they really make you feel so welcome almost as if you the only one there I can't praise it enough and all I would say is try it I assure you, you will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fletcher Derek F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

It styles itself as "Britain's finest Christian hotel" and my wife and I would wholeheartedly agree with that. The room was brilliant, with masses of space and a balcony to enjoy a fabulous view across St. Brelade's Bay. The food was terrific and the service excellent in all departments. A real bonus is a private path down to the massive beach with handrails for older residents to negotiate the steps. There are also several well-kept toilets along the seafront thus avoiding the need to go back to the hotel when needs must. Several optional in house meetings and excursions added to the value of our holiday which was superb. Buses run past the door but you can take your own car from Weymouth (fast catamaran) or Portsmouth (traditional ferry). Hire cars in Jersey also cater for all tastes. Brilliant!

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a balcony looking across the bay. Overflow parking is available in the next doo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Peter W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2014

A lovely friendly environment to stay in as a family. It is a very safe and secure establishment and very well run. The food is great. Would highly recommend this hotel for any family staying in St. Brelades. There are also beautiful views from all the rooms as far as I know.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 91Deirdre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2014

Once again we were warmly welcomed. Our suite was really outstanding, both with the comfort inside and the view outside.
All the staff, without exception, were friendly and helpful in every way. Each meal was beautiful and we really looked forward to every visit to the dining room.
Special thanks to the manager Duncan, for all his personal kindness to us, when we had to rearrange our holiday due to a family illness.
We look forward to our return visit in 2014 (DV). We would have no hesitation in recommending the Biarritz for 5 star status.

David and Caroline (Portstewart, NI)

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Service
Thank Evr67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2013

Stayed for a weekend. Came over to visit family and the Biarritz is not far from their flat. The style of room was not modern but comfortable and we slept really well. Friendly staff try to make you feel at home. The views over the beach were superb and the cold winter sky looked great. As we were out and about we only had breakfast and it was a good one, certainly kept us going till lunch.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2013

This is a review for my parents (who are not silver surfers!). They have been to this hotel on 4 occasions now and love it. Constantly get great service and fantastic food. We found the hotel initially by accident via trip advisor and another search engine and they were pleasantly surprised on their first visit.
The beach that the hotel is located on is great for walks, my parents are in their early 70s and managed with the steps down and back from the beach.
The rooms are great - they always have a sea view and have never had a dodgy room.
It is worth noting that there is no bar at this hotel; there is a Christian link in as much as on a Sunday behind closed doors there is a local gathering, but you would never know unless someone told you - it is not imposing at all.

definitely a 5/5 on food, service, accommodation and location.

Room Tip: choose sea view every time!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Helen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St Brelade
0.2 mi away
L'Horizon Beach Hotel & Spa
1.0 mi away
Hotel La Place
Hotel La Place
#1 of 16 in St Brelade
1,045 reviews
4.9 mi away
Longueville Manor
Longueville Manor
#1 of 5 in StSaviour
858 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
St. Brelades Bay Hotel
St. Brelades Bay Hotel
#4 of 16 in St Brelade
841 reviews
0.2 mi away
Windmills Hotel
Windmills Hotel
#5 of 16 in St Brelade
621 reviews
1.1 mi away
La Haule Manor
La Haule Manor
#1 of 4 in St Aubin
779 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Biarritz Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Biarritz Hotel

Address: Le Mont Sohier, St Brelades Bay, St Brelade JE3 8EA
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Channel Islands > Jersey > St Brelade
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in St Brelade
#1 On the Beach Hotel in St Brelade
#4 Romantic Hotel in St Brelade
Price Range: £128 - £206 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Biarritz Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Biarritz Hotel - Jersey. A haven of peace and tranquility on the beautiful beach of St Brelade's. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Biarritz Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Biarritz Hotel St Brelade
Biarritz Hotel Jersey/St Brelade

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing