We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A wonderful hotel in a great location”
Review of Biarritz Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Biarritz Hotel
Ranked #2 of 16 Hotels in St Brelade
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 May 2014

What to remember about this place...? the lovely staff? the great room? the excellent food? the "nothing's too much trouble" attitude?
We had a brilliant 2 weeks here, the weather was sunny and hot (most of the time, but that's really out of the management's control). St Brelade's Bay is absolutely beautiful, but Jersey is so small that nowhere is more than 45 minutes drive away.
Our room was beautifully cleaned each day, and the whole hotel had a welcoming atmosphere. Each morning's "Thought for the day" and Sunday evening's "Songs of praise" were well run and popular, though entirely optional should they not be of interest to a guest.
Altogether a positive memory... Greatly recommended

Room Tip: All the sea-view rooms have wonderful views, either across or along the bay
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Engineer-Chappie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BIARRITZJERSEY, General Manager at Biarritz Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2014

Many thanks engineer-chappie. It seems we ticked all the boxes during your stay !
Nevertheless, we are always striving to improve our customers experience and
your kind comments will be a terrific boost to my young staff.
thank you again,
DUNCAN A O'NEILL
GENERAL MANAGER

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (543)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

279 - 285 of 543 reviews

Reviewed 22 May 2014

We stayed for 3 nights at the hotel, we had our dog with us too, everything about the hotel was great, the staff were brilliant, our room had a lovely view over the bay and the food was excellent, I would highly recommend the biarritz, and do not be put off by being a Christian hotel, I think it added to the charm of the place, looking forward to visiting again only for longer, many thanks to all at the hotel

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Rod H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BIARRITZJERSEY, General Manager at Biarritz Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2014

thank you Rod H for your kind review. It was our pleasure to look after you both and a beautifully behaved dog like Annie can only add charm to a hotel.
I hope to see the three of you for longer next time.
DUNCAN A O'NEILL
GENERAL MANAGER

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014

Beautifully situated, the outlook over St Brelades Bay is stunning. Everyone went out of their way to make my stay a memorable one. Lovely room, comfortable bed. Excellent meals with a plentiful choice. The added bonus of extra attractions such as talks and walks by Jersey official guide, Pete, and the evening entertainment laid on by the hotel was much appreciated. I look forward to making a return visit.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
Thank Jas28Scotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BIARRITZJERSEY, General Manager at Biarritz Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Thanks for your kind review. It seems we ticked all the boxes on your stay.
We will try to exceed your expectations again when you return.
Thank you again
DUNCAN A O'NEILL
GENERAL MANAGER

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014

This was our second trip here at The Biarritz and again we thoroughly enjoyed the peace and tranquillity it has to offer, our room was a sea view with stunning views of St Brelade's Bay, it was nicely decorated with a very comfy bed... there are steps leading down to the beach and a bus stop opposite the hotel. Duncan and the staff are to be commended for their attentiveness and nothing is too much trouble and you are always asked at meal times how the food was and we can honestly say it was superb! Although the hotel isn't licensed you can bring in your own wine to have at meal times but we just loved the ice cold water! A lot of guests like walking and this is a splendid base on which to do this.....again thank you for a great holiday

Room Tip: most rooms are sea view just remember to ask when booking it is well worth the little extra
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank redgreer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BIARRITZJERSEY, General Manager at Biarritz Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2014

Thank you redgreer for taking time to review us.
i am delighted you enjoyed your food here so much, although I am not surprised !
Many guests tell me that our menus this year and the food overall is better than ever which is most pleasing. i am so glad you chose to visit us a 2nd time - next time you will be a 'regular' !
DUNCAN A O'NEILL
GENERAL MANAGER

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

Excellent location with stunning views. Hotel is very clean with tasteful decor and comfortable, well appointed rooms. The bed and pillows were comfortable. I would think my room had been recently renovated and the bathroom was well equipped with a wonderful , spacious shower.There are bright lounges with sea views,sun terraces and a main lounge with a piano. The staff were friendly,helpful and courteous. The food was excellent,plentiful,with several choices for each course and plenty of variety through the week.. The deserts are worthy of a special mention. On two evenings we enjoyed Alan playing his classical guitar during dinner. Service was very efficient but unobtrusive and the food arrived nice and hot.The entertainment in the evening was suited to the guests when we were there the week we went- mostly middle aged and older people.The Caesarean Handbell ringers were good fun. A couple of minor points- the vegetables were a little overcooked for my taste and it would have been nice to have had a bigger bath towel but they did not spoil the holiday in any way. Some rooms had duvets and others had sheets and blankets which seemed a little odd but a duvet was supplied to my sister on request.There is a bus stop oppposite the hotel which is handy if you don't have a car.. Very restful atmosphere with no pressure to join in the morning prayers or the evening entertainment. All in all an excellent holiday in an excellent location

Room Tip: Definitely worth paying for a room with a baclony and a sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lighthousesunset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BIARRITZJERSEY, General Manager at Biarritz Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2014

thanks lighthousesunset for your comprehensive review and for giving us points to consider.
I am delighted that you found our hotel so welcoming and that you so appreciated our stunning location. I am also pleased that you enjoyed the food and the added entertainment so much.
I do hope to have the pleasure of your company again some day.
Kind regards,
DUNCAN A O'NEILL
GENERAL MANAGER

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2014

We have just returned from a superb holiday at the Biarritz Hotel. From the moment you arrive to the minute you leave, nothing seems to be too much trouble. The rooms all seem to be slightly different. We were extremely happy with our room which had breath taking views of St Brelade's bay from the balcony. The bed was very comfortable, the décor was very tasteful and there was a plentiful supply of tea/coffee etc.. daily. Always copious amounts of hot water in bathroom.
The food in the restaurant was excellent, and always served with a smile. All the staff were very eager to please.
There wasn't a T.V lounge, just a small library, but many areas in which you could sit and relax, chat, play games or just enjoy a coffee. The furnishings were delightful and all in pristine condition. Wi Fi is available but will cost you £10.
This is of course a Christian Hotel, with regular services and trips to church, but there is absolutely no pressure to take part, everything being optional.

We are very keen walkers, and there are many green lanes and cliff top walks. If you prefer to walk with a guide there are many Blue Badge Guides, including The Biarritz's own guide Pete Webb. There is also a bus stop immediately outside the hotel. There are steps that lead directly down to the beach from the hotel.
There are no banks in St. Brelade and the nearest ATM is approx. 2 miles away.
The main objective of this Hotel is for everyone to have a very enjoyable holiday. If you desire a break that offers peace, relaxation and quality service, this is the place to be!
We do hope to return to The Biarritz.

Room Tip: A room facing the sea with balcony is worth the extra.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pinkilda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BIARRITZJERSEY, General Manager at Biarritz Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Thank you Pinkilda for taking the time on such a fine review.
Such praise is a fabulous boost to my young staff and we are delighted to know that we got things right for you.
Thanks also for mentioning Pete Webb - we are the only hotel offering such services as his and he is a fabulous asset to the holiday experience here at the Biarritz..
DUNCAN O'NEILL
GENERAL MANAGER

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2014

I have just returned from my third visit to the Biarritz Hotel and it just seems to get better – if that is at all possible. I am a single person and going away on your own is not always easy and can sometimes be daunting – but not so if staying at the Biarritz. Everyone is very friendly, staff and guests alike and I feel very much at home and secure. Also, the booking side of the holiday could not be easier. One telephone call to reception and the booking is made and you can then be transferred to another company who will arrange the transport to and from Jersey. When staying at the Biarritz, I have always flown to Jersey and the booking includes a complimentary transfer direct from the airport to the hotel and vice versa on the homeward bound journey, which I consider to be very important for single travellers. Certain excursions can be booked direct with the hotel reception and a coach will pick you up and drop you off at the hotel at the end of the day. There is also a bus stop directly outside the hotel which is great if you want to sight see independently. For guests wishing to attend Church on Sunday morning at the Church in neighbouring St Aubins Bay, transport is provided by the Church to take guests there and back, all of which is organised by the Hotel. There is a very relaxing "Songs of Praise" on Sunday evening in the Hotel and each weekday morning there is a short, optional 15 minute devotional to include a hymn, a bible reading and a talk. There is also entertainment on some evenings. Everything is optional with no pressure to do anything if you do not want to. The food is amazing with a mouth watering choice all of which is wonderfully presented and the hotel will ensure you share a table with other single travellers so you do not have to eat on your own. So, if you have never travelled on your own before but would like to give it a go, the Biarritz is just the place.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Pam N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BIARRITZJERSEY, General Manager at Biarritz Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

thanks Pam N - you are a proper little regular now !
We much appreciate your return business and we are very proud to know
that we offer you such a complete holiday .
We look forward to welcoming you back for your 4th visit.
DUNCAN O'NEILL
GENERAL MANAGER

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St Brelade
1 mi away
Hotel La Place
Hotel La Place
#1 of 16 in St Brelade
1,087 reviews
4.9 mi away
Longueville Manor
Longueville Manor
#1 of 5 in StSaviour
900 reviews
0.5 mi away
St. Brelades Bay Hotel
St. Brelades Bay Hotel
#4 of 16 in St Brelade
873 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
La Haule Manor
La Haule Manor
#1 of 4 in St Aubin
799 reviews
0.2 mi away
Windmills Hotel
Windmills Hotel
#5 of 16 in St Brelade
623 reviews
0.2 mi away
L'Horizon Beach Hotel & Spa
L'Horizon Beach Hotel & Spa
#10 of 16 in St Brelade
1,412 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Biarritz Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Biarritz Hotel

Address: Le Mont Sohier, St Brelades Bay, St Brelade JE3 8EA
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Channel Islands > Jersey > St Brelade
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in St Brelade
#1 On the Beach Hotel in St Brelade
#4 Romantic Hotel in St Brelade
Price Range: £128 - £198 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Biarritz Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Biarritz Hotel - Jersey. A haven of peace and tranquility on the beautiful beach of St Brelade's. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Odigeo, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Biarritz Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Biarritz Hotel St Brelade
Biarritz Hotel Jersey/St Brelade

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing