We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“1st visit”
Review of Biarritz Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Biarritz Hotel
Ranked #2 of 16 Hotels in St Brelade
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Excellent and friendly service ,good Christian fellowship,lovely views from comfortable modern rooms. An interesting trip was organized for the 2 of us to explore the local wildlife -Neil (the bird man) gave us such a helpful tour.

Room Tip: rooms with sea view and a balcony are lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank iris r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BIARRITZJERSEY, Front Office Manager at Biarritz Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review us.
It is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your first stay at the hotel, and that you took advantage of neil's wildlife tour bookable through reception.
We hope to continue exceeding expectations on your next visit.

Kind regards

CLARE NEEDHAM
FRONT OF HOUSE MANAGER

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (543)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

273 - 279 of 543 reviews

Reviewed 8 June 2014

We visited the Biarritz in tricky family circumstances - and we received care that was second-to- none. So much so, that we want to go back and really get to know everyone. The friends of the family had already arrived and had the same care and thoroughly enjoyed the food etc by the time we arrived. Nothing was too much for our needs and Duncan the Manager took a personal interest and helped us hugely. They say with property its location, location, location and the location was superb - it shone - it rained - the views and the atmosphere of the hotel were constant and its a great place to enjoy St Brelades Bay. Evening entertainment was laid on - it suited me down to the ground but it was opt in - so much the better. The atmosphere of the whole place, a terrific view of the bay, good modern accommodation, great staff and great food - what more would you want. We recommend it highly.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Julianne G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

Arriving two hour late I was welcomed with a much needed smiles and a nice young man to show me to my room. I had a delightful room with a balcony so could sit outside and enjoy the splendid view over the beach. Food was excellent with plenty of choice and all the staff were very friendly and only too ready to go the extra mile to make sure your holiday was one to remember. The hotel is located in a delightful bay with a very good bus service which stops right outside the hotel .
Rooms are clean and comfortable .

Room Tip: Choose a room with a balcony or, at the very least, one with a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gaynor K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BIARRITZJERSEY, General Manager at Biarritz Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2015

Thank you gaynor K for taking the time to review us.
I am delighted that you enjoyed your time with us and that you appreciated your room choice with sea view and balcony.
Hope to see you again.
DUNCAN O'NEILL
GENERAL MANAGER

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

We stayed at the Biarritz for a week over half term with our 5 and 2 year old. What a magical week. The location is fantastic. Most the guests were quite a bit older than us but there were a few young families too. All the older guests seemed to love our 2 young kids so that was no issue at all. Other than the location, in our opinion what makes the Biarritz stand out is its staff. They can't help enough. Even when you don't need anything their happy and relaxed attitude just leads to such a wonderful atmosphere. We can honestly say we were treated like family by them all. The only negative with this hotel is that the food is so nice you may well go home twice the person that went!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kerryadam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BIARRITZJERSEY, Front Office Manager at Biarritz Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2014

Many thanks Kerryadam for taking the time to review us.
I am so glad we could contribute to your families magical week in Jersey.
We hope to welcome you back in the near future.
CLARE NEEDHAM
FRONT OF HOUSE MANAGER

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

I spent 2 nights at the Biarritz Hotel. The manager welcomed me on my early arrival and arranged for me to have breakfast. He also managed to upgrade me to a sea view suite for a discounted price. All the staff were friendly, delicious breakfast and dinner at a great value, fantastic location at St Brelade's Bay with easy transportation links. I did have a fairly cold shower even though the setting was at its hottest. It doesn't deter me from returning. I would return in a heartbeat. Jersey is a wonderful place and to stay at a lovely, welcoming hotel makes it all the better.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ttca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BIARRITZJERSEY, General Manager at Biarritz Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to review us.
I am sorry to hear about the shower which I shall investigate without delay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Great value great service great food. From the very start the staff were welcoming and smiling. Small things make such a difference and the staff at this Hotel all went the extra mile. Don't be put off by its Christian credentials. I think this ethos is what makes the staff go that extra mile. We only had the breakfast and it was very good indeed. Everything you would expect for a full English buffet. No Marmite though. Sadness. Room was good for a three star venue. Clean and new. Overall it was a great stay and I would be very happy to stay again. It has no bar or late night aspect being a Christian venue but let that not put you off. The other residents were not young people but there were some other young families staying, and many residents were very happy to chat with our 12 year old. A lovely stay with lovely people. In walking distance of the bay with its own access. What more do you need?

Room Tip: Try and get one that has the sea views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jason L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BIARRITZJERSEY, General Manager at Biarritz Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2014

Thanks Jason L for taking time to review us so favourably. I am delighted we met and possibly exceeded your expectations. I shall certainly look into the Marmite situation !
We work hard to make our hotel welcoming to everyone, whether they have a Christian leaning or not and I was very happy to see that was noted by you.
thank you again and I hope to welcome you and your family back .
DUNCAN O'NEILL
GENERAL MANAGER

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

What to remember about this place...? the lovely staff? the great room? the excellent food? the "nothing's too much trouble" attitude?
We had a brilliant 2 weeks here, the weather was sunny and hot (most of the time, but that's really out of the management's control). St Brelade's Bay is absolutely beautiful, but Jersey is so small that nowhere is more than 45 minutes drive away.
Our room was beautifully cleaned each day, and the whole hotel had a welcoming atmosphere. Each morning's "Thought for the day" and Sunday evening's "Songs of praise" were well run and popular, though entirely optional should they not be of interest to a guest.
Altogether a positive memory... Greatly recommended

Room Tip: All the sea-view rooms have wonderful views, either across or along the bay
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Engineer-Chappie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BIARRITZJERSEY, General Manager at Biarritz Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2014

Many thanks engineer-chappie. It seems we ticked all the boxes during your stay !
Nevertheless, we are always striving to improve our customers experience and
your kind comments will be a terrific boost to my young staff.
thank you again,
DUNCAN A O'NEILL
GENERAL MANAGER

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St Brelade
1 mi away
Hotel La Place
Hotel La Place
#1 of 16 in St Brelade
1,078 reviews
4.9 mi away
Longueville Manor
Longueville Manor
#1 of 5 in StSaviour
890 reviews
0.5 mi away
St. Brelades Bay Hotel
St. Brelades Bay Hotel
#4 of 16 in St Brelade
867 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
La Haule Manor
La Haule Manor
#1 of 4 in St Aubin
797 reviews
0.2 mi away
L'Horizon Beach Hotel & Spa
0.2 mi away
Windmills Hotel
Windmills Hotel
#5 of 16 in St Brelade
623 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Biarritz Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Biarritz Hotel

Address: Le Mont Sohier, St Brelades Bay, St Brelade JE3 8EA
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Channel Islands > Jersey > St Brelade
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in St Brelade
#1 Family Hotel in St Brelade
#4 Romantic Hotel in St Brelade
Price Range: £118 - £205 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Biarritz Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Biarritz Hotel - Jersey. A haven of peace and tranquility on the beautiful beach of St Brelade's. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Biarritz Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Biarritz Hotel St Brelade
Biarritz Hotel Jersey/St Brelade

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing