We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lives up to Recommendations”
Review of Biarritz Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Biarritz Hotel
Ranked #3 of 16 Hotels in St Brelade
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lives up to Recommendations”
Reviewed 25 June 2014

We have just had a superb short break at this hotel. The staff were very helpful and friendly and nothing was too much trouble. The food was excellent, especially the cooked breakfast. Our room had a balcony and so we were able to watch the changing tides and beautiful bay at various times of the day. The location of the hotel was good and the local buses stopped right outside. The drivers were very helpful and would tell us when we arrived at our stop. We had a very relaxing break and we intend to return soon.

Room Tip: Choose a room with a balcony for stunning scenery.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Denise R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

520 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    453
    56
    8
    2
    1
See reviews for
194
205
51
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (209)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Mexborough, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Just spent a very enjoyable week at the Biarritz . Set in a superb location overlooking St Brelades bay and the stunning beach. The hotel is so relaxing and friendly , rooms first class , and food of the highest quality.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Keith N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Telford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Just spent two perfect weeks here. The staff are so friendly nothing is too much trouble,food was excellent. Breakfast was excellent and they were quite happy to cook poached eggs for me though not on the menu. Carvery and buffet nights were good.selection of irrestible cakes on those nights. Rooms were clean and bed was so comfy. Paid extra for a balcony room and sat watching the sun go down at night from there. Well worth the extra cost! Only downside was the steep path to the beach and cafés. I found it a bit of a struggle coming back up. No bar but you can bring your own wine to dinner.

Room Tip: Room 42 and 44 have great views ,mine was 42 with a good walk in shower. Shady during the day but ca...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chrisrange
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BIARRITZJERSEY, Front Office Manager at Biarritz Hotel, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
A perfect two weeks!! thank you chrisrange for reviewing our hotel so favourably.
We are always happy to deal with such requests in the dining room.
I hope to welcoming you back to the Biarritz soon.

CLARE NEEDHAM
FRONT OF HOUSE MANAGER
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yorkshire
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2014

A lovely hotel, stunningly situated above the most beautiful of bays: a perfect spot to relax and savour the idyllic scene. Private steps to the golden sands { you might puff a bit on the way back } and the inviting prospect of an invigorating paddle whatever your age.
The rooms are modern, comfortable and carefully maintained. They have tea and coffee making facilities, renewed daily. {A small fridge would be a welcome addition}
The food is delicious and plentiful. Breakfast offers a wide choice of cereals, juices, fresh fruit etc. and a constantly renewed and sumptuous cooked breakfast of happy memory. The evening meal offers three courses and coffee: all well cooked ,homely food with flamboyant ,indulgent deserts. The lunches on offer are cheaper and far better value than those on offer locally.
The hotel offers gentle guided walks, hugely informative, free of charge. There is evening live guitar music, the occasional film, and on a Sunday a chance to sing your favourite hymns.
Whilst this is a Christian hotel and tee-total this ethos does not dominate. You are welcome to bring your own wine to dinner and leave hymn singing to others.
The staff are lovely, warm and attentive and genuinely friendly.
The modest price we paid for a week's half board must be Jersey's Brelades' bargain!

Room Tip: A balcony view is worthwhile
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LukeYorkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Queensferry, Scotland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 16 June 2014

We had a great family week at the Biarritz Hotel in St Brelades Bay. Mum, Dad, a young child together with Gran and Grandpa. The food was excellent. The rooms were spacious, bright and comfortable with sea views of the Bay. The staff were very friendly and attentive. Nothing was any trouble to them.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GeeDee_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2014

We stayed at the Biarritz Hotel in May & beginning of June this year. I first visited in 1985. Over the years the hotel has evolved,modernised & kept up to date while retaining its friendly, caring & easy- going atmosphere. It is essentially a Christian hotel , open to people of all faiths & none, with no pressures, & every comfort. The staff are excellent, professional & efficient, but helpful,kindly & cheerful. Nothing is too much trouble! The food is excellent & varied, & the service first class. The rooms are well appointed, well cared for & serviced, & and are always spotlessly clean & comfortable.
Staff on reception are unfailingly helpful. We had a wonderful holiday in a gorgeous setting & hope to return yet again. Our thanks to everyone!

Room Tip: One with a balcony is lovely!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kathleen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warrington, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Excellent and friendly service ,good Christian fellowship,lovely views from comfortable modern rooms. An interesting trip was organized for the 2 of us to explore the local wildlife -Neil (the bird man) gave us such a helpful tour.

Room Tip: rooms with sea view and a balcony are lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank iris r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BIARRITZJERSEY, Front Office Manager at Biarritz Hotel, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review us.
It is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your first stay at the hotel, and that you took advantage of neil's wildlife tour bookable through reception.
We hope to continue exceeding expectations on your next visit.

Kind regards

CLARE NEEDHAM
FRONT OF HOUSE MANAGER
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St Brelade
1.0 mi away
Hotel La Place
Hotel La Place
#1 of 16 in St Brelade
1,005 reviews
0.2 mi away
L'Horizon Beach Hotel & Spa
4.9 mi away
Longueville Manor
Longueville Manor
#1 of 5 in StSaviour
832 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Windmills Hotel
Windmills Hotel
#4 of 16 in St Brelade
598 reviews
1.6 mi away
The Atlantic Hotel
The Atlantic Hotel
#6 of 16 in St Brelade
759 reviews
0.4 mi away
Golden Sands Hotel
Golden Sands Hotel
#11 of 16 in St Brelade
554 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Biarritz Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Biarritz Hotel

Property: Biarritz Hotel
Address: Le Mont Sohier, St Brelades Bay, St Brelade JE3 8EA
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Channel Islands > Jersey > St Brelade
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in St Brelade
#2 On the Beach Hotel in St Brelade
#4 Romantic Hotel in St Brelade
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Biarritz Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Biarritz Hotel - Jersey. A haven of peace and tranquility on the beautiful beach of St Brelade's. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, 5viajes2012 S.L., Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Ebookers so you can book your Biarritz Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Biarritz Hotel St Brelade
Biarritz Hotel Jersey/St Brelade

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing