We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent”
Review of Miramar Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Miramar Hotel
Ranked #15 of 16 Hotels in St Brelade
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“excellent”
Reviewed 3 September 2013 via mobile

excellent hotel nice views not far from beach but the beach down a hill ok going down hard work coming back but worth the walk. the food in the hotel was excellent to we had breakfast and evening meal and everything was allway nice and u get 3 course, the staff was friendly and always happy to help the rooms was very clean, we will be going back next time we travel here

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank toni12_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

149 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    66
    56
    18
    4
    5
See reviews for
40
89
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Just back from a five day stay and found this hotel ideal.It is a bit dated and our room was small with a view of a brick wall, probably not one of the best but we didn't intend to spend much time in it. It was clean , the breakfast was excellent and the staff and management couldn't have been more helpful or friendly. Situated a short walk from St Brelades Bay but a steep incline coming back , made my day seeing a red squirrel run across the road. We hired a car as on a short break it is the only way to see everything. Parking at the hotel was adequate , never had a problem getting a space. Most of the bays had free parking and those that did charge[St Brelades
St Helier St Aubins and Gorey] were reasonable. They operate a scratch card system, They are 73p each and buy varying amounts of time according to where you are.
If you are looking for a reasonably priced hotel then this is the one for you I guarantee you will be made very welcome

Room Tip: Room 235 looks onto a brick wall
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Christine G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Essex
Level 5 Contributor
42 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2013 via mobile

We had a lovely stay at this hotel and I would highly recommend it.

This hotel may appear dated but it only adds its charming character. We loved the old decor.

The staff were really friendly and make us feel extremely welcome as soon as we stepped through the door.

Our room was very spacious and had a lovely sea view.

We enjoyed a lovely breakfast each morning before exploring the island. Its location is excellent and just a short work (albeit downhill) from the beach.

This hotel offers excellent value and I will definitely stay again on my next visit to Jersey.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jo W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2013

Just had a short 4 night stay at the miramar , and what a delight it was. Although not the newest plushest hotel on jersey , it was excellent value for money. Clean rooms, very friendly/helpful staff, lovely view, Nice breakfast , ( we booked B&B as we planned to eat out each eve , so can't comment on other meals ), great pool and louge area, We decided to try getting about without hiring a car , and the hotel location was perfect , an easy stroll 5-10 mins and you are on brelade beach ( great for water sports ), 1-2 mins and you are at the bus stop ( very cheap fares too ), and you can even take a very scenic 30min walk down to st aubins ( get bus back tho , as it's uphill all the way ). Went with my wife , and two grown up kids , we all had a great time in jersey , and will definately be going back asap , and will not consider staying anywhere else.

Room Tip: Pay extra for a sea view room, Not for the view, its just so that you are not at the rear of the hot...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mark b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2013

We took my in-laws to see family in Jersey and had a good stay at The Miramar, it suited them vey well and we were happy too, the decor is somewhat dated but the friendly welcome and clean surroundings made up for that. The showers on the lower floors seemed to work well but the pressure on the top floor room was poor. The breakfast was fine, standard for the type of hotel. It was nice to be able to walk to the beach easily. Good value for us - 4 nights for the price of 3.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SJHMcr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pembroke, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2013

Stayed here in July. It is in a 70's time-warp in relation to its decor but it is clean. Our room was very small with a small budget bed and mattress and the bathroom was all avocado-coloured. The walls are also very thin and we could here the couple talking next door, but it was basically clean so I can forgive the other short-comings. This hotel attracts the older clientele and breakfast is geared up to that - you are served every aspect of your breakfast but I prefer to help myself to a buffet style. On busy mornings, service could be slow but they are very willing to get you what you want. Parking is also restricted immediately outside the hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jbeez67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Horsham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2013

This hotel is very clean and friendly. The food was plentiful and served by lovely waiting staff. Our initial room 239 was very noisy as their were some very load guests in the bar but we were moved the next day as soon as we complained. Also the single beds were very hard, the doubles were fine though. Good bus service 1 minute up the road, if you are going to use them a lot it is worth getting a family bus pass,( at Liberation station.) each journey costs £1.40 per adult and £0.70 per child and you cannot get a return, you may need to get more than one bus each journey and the same for the way back. It then gets quite annoying and expensive. Also a Jersey pass is worth getting if you are thinking about doing a lot. The actual hotel was good value for money and in a great location to get to the beach, walking is good for you! Thanks for a lovely holiday.

Room Tip: sea views nice quiet rooms. avoid rooms above the bar and overlooking the car park.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LFennelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St Brelade hotels
2.5 mi away
Hotel Cristina
Hotel Cristina
#3 of 4 in St Aubin
594 reviews
0.3 mi away
Golden Sands Hotel
Golden Sands Hotel
#9 of 16 in St Brelade
524 reviews
0.2 mi away
L'Horizon Beach Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Somerville Hotel
Somerville Hotel
#2 of 4 in St Aubin
749 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel La Place
Hotel La Place
#2 of 16 in St Brelade
988 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Atlantic Hotel
The Atlantic Hotel
#6 of 16 in St Brelade
751 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Miramar Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Miramar Hotel

Property: Miramar Hotel
Address: Le Mont Gras d'Eau, St Brelade JE3 8ED
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Channel Islands > Jersey > St Brelade
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#14 Family Hotel in St Brelade
#14 Romantic Hotel in St Brelade
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Miramar Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Family owned and run 2 Star Hotel in Jersey, well situated a short walk to St Brelades Bay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Odigeo, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Priceline so you can book your Miramar Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Miramar Hotel Jersey/St Brelade

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing