We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Miramar Hotel
Nearby Hotels
La Haule Manor(St Aubin)
US$192
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel La Place(St Brelade)(Great Value!)
US$247
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$174
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
L'Horizon Beach Hotel & Spa(St Brelade)
US$336
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$295
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Cristina(St Aubin)
US$201
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$181
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$294
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Highlands Hotel(St Brelade)(Great Value!)
US$187
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Golden Sands Hotel(St Brelade)(Great Value!)
US$214
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$193
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$397
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$340
HotelQuickly
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beau Rivage Hotel(St Brelade)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (163)
Filter reviews
163 results
Traveller rating
75
60
19
4
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
75
60
19
4
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssouth facing roombus stopevening mealtraditional seasidegreen lanesteep walkst helierlarge screen tvswimming poolhappily stay againdining roomlovely friendly hotelminute walkclean roomsbrelade's bayshort breakwell stocked bar
Filter
Updating list...
90 - 95 of 163 reviews
Reviewed 24 September 2013

Fantastic hotel, only a 5 minute walk to the beach, fantastic views. A lovely outdoor swimming pool and terrace, restaurant serving good food and a bar, also parking. Rooms are clean and comfortable, staff are amazing throughout, and spotlessly clean. This is our 3rd visit and will be returning next year also. A fraction of the price compared to the hotels on the beach in St Brelades Bay . Well done team and thankyou for a lovely week. XX

Room Tip: south facing rooms have lovely sea views, worth the small supplement
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jayney123gg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2013

I had never been to Jersey before and was lucky I chose this hotel as St Brelade's Bay seemed to be the best part of the Island. We were upgraded to a room with a sea view and the view was wonderful. The room was old fashioned, but my husband and I are old too, so it was quite comforting. The boiler was next to our room and made a bit of a noise at times. We were pleased we could take our dogs with us at no extra charge, but disappointed they were not allowed to sit with us in the bar or conservatory or the lawn outside. Another guest was very upset they thought they were in a dog friendly hotel, but could not spend time enjoying the hotel with their dogs. My husband had difficulty getting up the strange staircase and so did our little dogs. The breakfast was 5 out of 10 as it never varied, we had to wait a long while to be served and the portions were a little on the small side.
It would be an easy walk down to the beach, but exhausting getting back up again, so we drove down there and found the car park by the Church was free. The other car parks charge 73p for 2 hours which is affordable, but means you have to keep an eye on your watches. We enjoyed our stay and found it to be very good value

Room Tip: It is worth paying extra for a sea view
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Helen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2013

The hotel was very dated. Clean rooms but shame about the bed linen. Staff were lovely though and our room had a wonderful view, but had the worse water system ever, clonking for20 mins after any water was drawn. Would probably not return here if we holidayed in Jersey again :-(

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank theshoequeen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013 via mobile

excellent hotel nice views not far from beach but the beach down a hill ok going down hard work coming back but worth the walk. the food in the hotel was excellent to we had breakfast and evening meal and everything was allway nice and u get 3 course, the staff was friendly and always happy to help the rooms was very clean, we will be going back next time we travel here

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank toni12_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Just back from a five day stay and found this hotel ideal.It is a bit dated and our room was small with a view of a brick wall, probably not one of the best but we didn't intend to spend much time in it. It was clean , the breakfast was excellent and the staff and management couldn't have been more helpful or friendly. Situated a short walk from St Brelades Bay but a steep incline coming back , made my day seeing a red squirrel run across the road. We hired a car as on a short break it is the only way to see everything. Parking at the hotel was adequate , never had a problem getting a space. Most of the bays had free parking and those that did charge[St Brelades
St Helier St Aubins and Gorey] were reasonable. They operate a scratch card system, They are 73p each and buy varying amounts of time according to where you are.
If you are looking for a reasonably priced hotel then this is the one for you I guarantee you will be made very welcome

Room Tip: Room 235 looks onto a brick wall
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Christine G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews