We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (139)
Filter reviews
139 results
Traveller rating
133
5
0
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
133
5
0
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the penthouse separate bedroom high standard an ideal holiday destination walk minutes cannot speak more highly st helier the small car park returned home from a night stay kitchen facilities large waitrose quiet at night place to stay shower room picturesque harbour great accommodation late checkout
Filter
Updating list...
123 - 128 of 139 reviews
Reviewed 27 September 2014

We have visited Jersey many times and decided to stay in one of our favourite areas, St Aubin. Alex greeted us warmly and showed us to our well-appointed room (no.8). As we had our grandchildren in tow, she immediately found some toys for them and showed us around her beautiful gardens. Our room was fitted with everything we needed and, all in all, we had a lovely stay. Our only reservation was disturbance during our last two nights with people coming in the early hours of the morning and continuing to talk for several hours, as we are not light sleepers, some extra soundproofing may be worth investing in?

Date of stay: September 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ali1525
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2014

Just back from a fantastic 7 day trip to Jersey for a family wedding and had the pleasure of staying here for the duration. The accommodation and service were first class. From the moment we arrived, Alex's friendly welcome set the tone for our stay and the whole family thoroughly enjoyed it. The pictures and description on their website really don't do this place justice and wouldn't hesitate in booking again for our next trip to St Aubin.

Date of stay: August 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SPMDesign
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2014

We visited at the end of August after much searching for a self-catering apartment in a good location. Our welcome on the Saturday afternoon was great. Parking was on site and we also managed to park despite spaces being limited to 5/6. Our welcome from Alex was as warm and friendly as her e-mail correspondence and we were soon booked into our deluxe suite that was clearly decorated and fitted to a very high standard.

Nothing was too much trouble and we wished we could have stayed longer. We will definitely be back and I was initially reluctant to write a review as selfishly, I would prefer this to remain relatively undiscovered - but the hard work that has gone into these suites truly deserves to be shared and rewarded.

Thank you Alex and we hope to see you soon!

Date of stay: August 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BarryLargent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2014

First of all the suites are in St. Aubin not St. Brelade however this does not aside from the fact that these suites are the most fantastic place to stay. The staff are lovely and friendly and will also go out of their way to make your stay perfect. The suites are newly refurbished and the photos do not do them justice. The bathrooms are excellent as are the beds. One thing I must press is that you visit the beautiful gardens at the back. But the thing that completes the suites is the little things: rain jackets, cafetiere, leaflets, information packs, soaps and all the other things that Alex and her family do for you.

Room tip: Downstairs are bigger and have baths however upstairs have beautiful views.
Date of stay: August 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Otis S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2014

These fantastic suites were amazing. They have been recently refurbished to a very high standard and are modern, bright and exceptionally clean. They are in a quiet location but only a few minutes from the centre of St. Aubin. A perfect position. Alex was very attentive and helpful. In our opinion Porthole Suites are ten star accommodation for four star prices.

Date of stay: August 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Service
2  Thank Jill J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex W, Owner at Porthole Suites Self Catering, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2014

So glad you enjoyed your stay so much and thought so highly of the accommodation. We do our very best and your comments makes it worth it! Thank you.......... Alex

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews