We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (132)
Filter reviews
132 results
Traveller rating
126
5
0
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
126
5
0
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe penthouseseparate bedroomhigh standardan ideal holiday destinationwalk minutescannot speak more highlyst helierlovely big showerthe small car parkreturned home from a night staykitchen facilitiesplace to stayquiet at nightlarge waitrosetea towelsshower roomgardens are lovely
Filter
Updating list...
116 - 121 of 132 reviews
Reviewed 29 October 2014

We had a wonderful long weekend here. Alex is lovely and did everything she could to make our stay perfect. The apartment was spotless and well appointed. The views (we stayed in the top room) are stunning.

  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jessica H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2014

We have visited Jersey many times and decided to stay in one of our favourite areas, St Aubin. Alex greeted us warmly and showed us to our well-appointed room (no.8). As we had our grandchildren in tow, she immediately found some toys for them and showed us around her beautiful gardens. Our room was fitted with everything we needed and, all in all, we had a lovely stay. Our only reservation was disturbance during our last two nights with people coming in the early hours of the morning and continuing to talk for several hours, as we are not light sleepers, some extra soundproofing may be worth investing in?

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ali1525
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2014

Just back from a fantastic 7 day trip to Jersey for a family wedding and had the pleasure of staying here for the duration. The accommodation and service were first class. From the moment we arrived, Alex's friendly welcome set the tone for our stay and the whole family thoroughly enjoyed it. The pictures and description on their website really don't do this place justice and wouldn't hesitate in booking again for our next trip to St Aubin.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SPMDesign
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2014

We visited at the end of August after much searching for a self-catering apartment in a good location. Our welcome on the Saturday afternoon was great. Parking was on site and we also managed to park despite spaces being limited to 5/6. Our welcome from Alex was as warm and friendly as her e-mail correspondence and we were soon booked into our deluxe suite that was clearly decorated and fitted to a very high standard.

Nothing was too much trouble and we wished we could have stayed longer. We will definitely be back and I was initially reluctant to write a review as selfishly, I would prefer this to remain relatively undiscovered - but the hard work that has gone into these suites truly deserves to be shared and rewarded.

Thank you Alex and we hope to see you soon!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BarryLargent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2014

First of all the suites are in St. Aubin not St. Brelade however this does not aside from the fact that these suites are the most fantastic place to stay. The staff are lovely and friendly and will also go out of their way to make your stay perfect. The suites are newly refurbished and the photos do not do them justice. The bathrooms are excellent as are the beds. One thing I must press is that you visit the beautiful gardens at the back. But the thing that completes the suites is the little things: rain jackets, cafetiere, leaflets, information packs, soaps and all the other things that Alex and her family do for you.

Room Tip: Downstairs are bigger and have baths however upstairs have beautiful views.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Otis S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews