We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lovely garden and lovely owner”
Review of Reg's Garden

Ranked #8 of 26 things to do in St Brelade
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“lovely garden and lovely owner”
Reviewed 5 July 2014

Went June 4th, had a cuppa with Reg. Wonderful, the gardens and Reg, and all for charity. Would love to go again, a must see.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Unique P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

186 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    118
    47
    10
    6
    5
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Cottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
55 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Worth a visit”
Reviewed 29 June 2014

We had an hour at Reg's Garden and thoroughly enjoyed the experience. On the way in we came across Reg and had an interesting chat with him He told us all about the garden and about the many toys he has in a repair shop - I think he sells them all for charity. The garden is pleasant though the types of plants are not what we grow at home. I think the soil is acid and has its limitations. It was good to see red squirrels up close. Not much is free in Jersey so make the most of this chance.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Bobcotta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
“Don't miss”
Reviewed 27 June 2014

Don't miss !! reg and his wife and not forgetting the dog make you really welcome and even provide a pot of tea and biscuits entry is free and so is the tea plus you can wander around his beautiful garden at leisure well worth a visit

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Norman C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Telford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Peaceful”
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Hard to find but worth it,peaceful garden with wonderful waterfall and huge pool,the dragonflies on the water were an added bonus the afternoon I visited. Quirky corners. Close to Jersey Lavender so do both for a nice afternoon out.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank chrisrange
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
56 reviews
27 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Unusual”
Reviewed 15 June 2014

When we eventually found Reg's garden it was a joy. Not exactly what we were expecting but a real pleasure. My Mum met Reg while she viewed the garden and he told her that this is the last season that the garden will be open to the public, so hurry there or miss out. No entry fee but donations for charity accepted gratefully

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Nigel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Reg's Garden also viewed

 

Been to Reg's Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing